Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5005 (6 made easy skirts)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1219 times 
Reviewed by:Physics Girl
photo

 
 
About Physics Girlstar
TN USA
Member since: 1/10/06
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/06 5:29 PM
Last Updated:3/6/06 5:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sherry pete said... (3/8/06 4:14 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirts! I just purchased the pattern, so I'm gald to see the end result and your informative review.
AnneM said... (3/7/06 4:29 PM) Reply
Very interesting observation on the fit due to the swirled seams. Makes it an appealing pattern to want to try.
Lori V said... (3/6/06 9:12 PM) Reply
This is a great pattern. I have made it 2 times and used a knit from EOS, I omitted the zipper.
Vonnevo said... (3/6/06 7:43 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt:) This is one of my favourites too. I have sewed View A twice, minus the little flouce on one skirt... and plan to use it again. I like the centre front seam that allows adjustment for flat or rounder tummies and still fits snug thru the hips.
popoagiesmiles said... (3/6/06 7:31 PM) Reply
Does this mean that the skirt will work even for people who have a round belly and a flat backside? ( ; Actually, I have this pattern and am happy to hear such a nice review. I had been wondering if flounces were out, but your skirts have convinced me otherwise! Thanks! Yours look shorter than the pattern photo. How tall are you and how far down did they go? I would think this would be tricky to shorten.
yarnivore said... (3/6/06 5:34 PM) Reply
Adorable!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6012

photo
by: usbeckers

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 5578

photo
by: sandramary

Review