SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5005 (6 made easy skirts)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1219 times 
Reviewed by:Physics Girl
photo

 
 
About Physics Girlstar
TN USA
Member since: 1/10/06
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/06 5:29 PM
Last Updated:3/6/06 5:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sherry pete said... (3/8/06 4:14 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirts! I just purchased the pattern, so I'm gald to see the end result and your informative review.
AnneM said... (3/7/06 4:29 PM) Reply
Very interesting observation on the fit due to the swirled seams. Makes it an appealing pattern to want to try.
Lori V said... (3/6/06 9:12 PM) Reply
This is a great pattern. I have made it 2 times and used a knit from EOS, I omitted the zipper.
Vonnevo said... (3/6/06 7:43 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt:) This is one of my favourites too. I have sewed View A twice, minus the little flouce on one skirt... and plan to use it again. I like the centre front seam that allows adjustment for flat or rounder tummies and still fits snug thru the hips.
popoagiesmiles said... (3/6/06 7:31 PM) Reply
Does this mean that the skirt will work even for people who have a round belly and a flat backside? ( ; Actually, I have this pattern and am happy to hear such a nice review. I had been wondering if flounces were out, but your skirts have convinced me otherwise! Thanks! Yours look shorter than the pattern photo. How tall are you and how far down did they go? I would think this would be tricky to shorten.
yarnivore said... (3/6/06 5:34 PM) Reply
Adorable!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-18

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2012-118

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Pattern Details
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Pattern Details