SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5005 (6 made easy skirts)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1217 times 
Reviewed by:Physics Girl
photo

 
 
About Physics Girlstar
TN USA
Member since: 1/10/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/06 5:29 PM
Last Updated:3/6/06 5:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sherry pete said...
Beautiful skirts! I just purchased the pattern, so I'm gald to see the end result and your informative review.
3/8/06 4:14 PM
AnneM said...
Very interesting observation on the fit due to the swirled seams. Makes it an appealing pattern to want to try.
3/7/06 4:29 PM
Lori V said...
This is a great pattern. I have made it 2 times and used a knit from EOS, I omitted the zipper.
3/6/06 9:12 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely skirt:) This is one of my favourites too. I have sewed View A twice, minus the little flouce on one skirt... and plan to use it again. I like the centre front seam that allows adjustment for flat or rounder tummies and still fits snug thru the hips.
3/6/06 7:43 PM
popoagiesmiles said...
Does this mean that the skirt will work even for people who have a round belly and a flat backside? ( ; Actually, I have this pattern and am happy to hear such a nice review. I had been wondering if flounces were out, but your skirts have convinced me otherwise! Thanks! Yours look shorter than the pattern photo. How tall are you and how far down did they go? I would think this would be tricky to shorten.
3/6/06 7:31 PM
yarnivore said...
Adorable!
3/6/06 5:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2010-105

photo
by: yoshimi

Review
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

More Info