SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5005 (6 made easy skirts)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1217 times 
Reviewed by:Physics Girl
photo

 
 
About Physics Girlstar
TN USA
Member since: 1/10/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/06 5:29 PM
Last Updated:3/6/06 5:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yarnivore said...
Adorable!
3/6/06 5:34 PM
popoagiesmiles said...
Does this mean that the skirt will work even for people who have a round belly and a flat backside? ( ; Actually, I have this pattern and am happy to hear such a nice review. I had been wondering if flounces were out, but your skirts have convinced me otherwise! Thanks! Yours look shorter than the pattern photo. How tall are you and how far down did they go? I would think this would be tricky to shorten.
3/6/06 7:31 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely skirt:) This is one of my favourites too. I have sewed View A twice, minus the little flouce on one skirt... and plan to use it again. I like the centre front seam that allows adjustment for flat or rounder tummies and still fits snug thru the hips.
3/6/06 7:43 PM
Lori V said...
This is a great pattern. I have made it 2 times and used a knit from EOS, I omitted the zipper.
3/6/06 9:12 PM
AnneM said...
Very interesting observation on the fit due to the swirled seams. Makes it an appealing pattern to want to try.
3/7/06 4:29 PM
sherry pete said...
Beautiful skirts! I just purchased the pattern, so I'm gald to see the end result and your informative review.
3/8/06 4:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 2181

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
New Look 6884

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review

Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now