SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 150 (Dana's Top)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1654 times 
Reviewed by:jbrewer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jbrewerstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/13/06
Reviews: 58 (patterns: 49)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/06 8:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by jbrewer using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (3/8/06 4:15 PM) Reply
Very interesting style. Good information on how the neckline fit. This is definitely a style to consider.
PixieCat said... (3/8/06 4:00 AM) Reply
Your top looks very nice. I've had this one for awhile and you've inspired me to make it.
Lorna C. Newman said... (3/7/06 12:00 PM) Reply
I also found the neck low and wide for winter wear and am going to do the same alterations. On my larger cup size, the darts are very flattering.
PVA said... (3/7/06 11:08 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review -- I have the pattern & plan to make it soon! Yours looks just great -- Hope I get results like yours!
Tarawebster said... (3/7/06 10:38 AM) Reply
It's great to see this made up. It has been in my stash for a while and now I know that I want to make it! Great job on it, it looks very RTW. Thanks for the review.
Lori Sews said... (3/7/06 9:12 AM) Reply
Very nice top. The neckline looks great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Butterick 5726

photo
by: runmyworld

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details