SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4855 (Baby Room Essentials)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1451 times 
Reviewed by:artzyval
photo

 
 
About artzyval
IN USA
Member since: 1/27/06
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/7/06 2:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    Baby clothes    
Available for sale on PR: $16.25 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.25 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tailypo said...
They are great! Your fabric and ribbon color choices make the nursery look so hip and fun, not at all cutesy-tootsy. And good luck with the baby-to-be!
3/7/06 3:00 PM
casken said...
I really like your fabric and ribbon choices. Congratulations on your new baby to come.
3/7/06 3:07 PM
jen_e said...
Great job! I love the fabric choices, it's so refreshing to see something so hip for a baby!!
3/7/06 3:16 PM
Peggy L said...
Looks great. Congratulations on the baby.
3/7/06 3:51 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Love your fabric choices. Congrats on baby!
3/7/06 4:04 PM
Nickle said...
Love the fabric, looks so cheerful. Good luck with your baby to be.
3/7/06 4:44 PM
Ceri590 said...
Let me add another Love the Fabric (-: You did a great job!
3/7/06 6:11 PM
Sweeta said...
It's so special you made baby's bedding! You will always cherish it. Love the spirograph!
3/7/06 9:02 PM
Krisg said...
Your baby bedding looks so great!!! I love it. What a lucky little baby and already so stylish! Congratulations and best wishes! KrisG
3/9/06 2:22 PM
Lydiaach said...
What did you use for the ties? Is it grosgrain ribbon?
3/26/06 2:00 PM
Lydiaach said...
What did you use for the ties? Is it ribbon?
3/26/06 2:01 PM
sabrinatf said...
Very cute! Love the hip mod fabric. Hope all went well (assuming the baby is here now!). What a special nursery.
4/4/06 8:38 PM
Donna507 said...
I agree on the bumper issue - but don't think its your fault! I am in the process of making this set and was a little discouraged that McCalls did not specify what type or thickness of batting to use! The Nufoam bumper kit seemed too hard so I bought some soft polybatting for quilts and when doubled up seems OK - it would have helped to have some guidance on this.
7/14/13 5:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

New Look 6110

photo
by: penelopey4

Review
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review