SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 01-2002-24 (Jacket)

Viewed 958 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 199 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/06 11:25 AM
Last Updated:3/8/06 11:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pamici said...
Outstanding!! You have a wonderful design sense.
3/10/06 7:53 PM
Hilary said...
How adorable! Great idea for the flower snaps, and the neck binding makes for a nice finish.
3/10/06 4:20 PM
Lori V said...
Thank you for all the kind comments. My friend loved the jacket.
3/10/06 7:02 AM
cmj said...
What a great combination of fabrics! It looks beautiful!
3/9/06 11:53 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh I LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!! I have that issue and need to put that on my "must sew" list too for my DD. Great fabric combo and fun use of embroidery too!!!
3/9/06 9:04 AM
Peachy2 said...
Love the combination of fabrics, absolutely darling
3/9/06 7:33 AM
Nata said...
I love the flower buttons, very pretty
3/8/06 5:33 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What a darling combination.
3/8/06 3:41 PM
chip1980 said...
Thanks for the reveiw. I have recently discovered and obtained this magazine(mine is in English...a real help!!)..but I haven't sewn anything from it yet. I am glad to read that the garmets go together easily...and turn out so cute. Your embellishments are really darling..and the colors you selected from stash worked well. Thanks for the helpful review.
3/8/06 2:31 PM
maiaj said...
Another winner, as a beginner I envy your skill!
3/8/06 1:47 PM
Mufffet said...
So very cute!! :)
3/8/06 1:17 PM
Mariko said...
I love the flower buttons and colors. Very good design choice to match with the liner. Cute, cute, cute!
3/8/06 1:13 PM
mamakooz said...
Very cute jacket!
3/8/06 12:09 PM
hnjmom said...
Too precious. I really need to try some of these patterns. With 5 children, I think it would be a good value. Thanks again for the review.
3/8/06 11:31 AM
casken said...
Very cute. Ottobre's clothes are so cute. Thank you for your review.
3/8/06 11:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now