SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 01-2002-24 (Jacket)

Viewed 958 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 352
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 192 people
patterns reviewed: 351
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/06 11:25 AM
Last Updated:3/8/06 11:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
casken said...
Very cute. Ottobre's clothes are so cute. Thank you for your review.
3/8/06 11:30 AM
hnjmom said...
Too precious. I really need to try some of these patterns. With 5 children, I think it would be a good value. Thanks again for the review.
3/8/06 11:31 AM
mamakooz said...
Very cute jacket!
3/8/06 12:09 PM
Mariko said...
I love the flower buttons and colors. Very good design choice to match with the liner. Cute, cute, cute!
3/8/06 1:13 PM
Mufffet said...
So very cute!! :)
3/8/06 1:17 PM
maiaj said...
Another winner, as a beginner I envy your skill!
3/8/06 1:47 PM
chip1980 said...
Thanks for the reveiw. I have recently discovered and obtained this magazine(mine is in English...a real help!!)..but I haven't sewn anything from it yet. I am glad to read that the garmets go together easily...and turn out so cute. Your embellishments are really darling..and the colors you selected from stash worked well. Thanks for the helpful review.
3/8/06 2:31 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What a darling combination.
3/8/06 3:41 PM
Nata said...
I love the flower buttons, very pretty
3/8/06 5:33 PM
Peachy2 said...
Love the combination of fabrics, absolutely darling
3/9/06 7:33 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh I LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!! I have that issue and need to put that on my "must sew" list too for my DD. Great fabric combo and fun use of embroidery too!!!
3/9/06 9:04 AM
cmj said...
What a great combination of fabrics! It looks beautiful!
3/9/06 11:53 AM
Lori V said...
Thank you for all the kind comments. My friend loved the jacket.
3/10/06 7:02 AM
Hilary said...
How adorable! Great idea for the flower snaps, and the neck binding makes for a nice finish.
3/10/06 4:20 PM
pamici said...
Outstanding!! You have a wonderful design sense.
3/10/06 7:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

StyleArc Marie Jacket

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now