Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Design Magazine: 01-2002-24 (Jacket) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 958 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/06 11:25 AM
Last Updated:3/8/06 11:25 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
casken said...
Very cute. Ottobre's clothes are so cute. Thank you for your review.
3/8/06 11:30 AM
hnjmom said...
Too precious. I really need to try some of these patterns. With 5 children, I think it would be a good value. Thanks again for the review.
3/8/06 11:31 AM
mamakooz said...
Very cute jacket!
3/8/06 12:09 PM
Mariko said...
I love the flower buttons and colors. Very good design choice to match with the liner. Cute, cute, cute!
3/8/06 1:13 PM
Mufffet said...
So very cute!! :)
3/8/06 1:17 PM
maiaj said...
Another winner, as a beginner I envy your skill!
3/8/06 1:47 PM
chip1980 said...
Thanks for the reveiw. I have recently discovered and obtained this magazine(mine is in English...a real help!!)..but I haven't sewn anything from it yet. I am glad to read that the garmets go together easily...and turn out so cute. Your embellishments are really darling..and the colors you selected from stash worked well. Thanks for the helpful review.
3/8/06 2:31 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What a darling combination.
3/8/06 3:41 PM
Nata said...
I love the flower buttons, very pretty
3/8/06 5:33 PM
Peachy2 said...
Love the combination of fabrics, absolutely darling
3/9/06 7:33 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh I LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!! I have that issue and need to put that on my "must sew" list too for my DD. Great fabric combo and fun use of embroidery too!!!
3/9/06 9:04 AM
cmj said...
What a great combination of fabrics! It looks beautiful!
3/9/06 11:53 AM
Lori V said...
Thank you for all the kind comments. My friend loved the jacket.
3/10/06 7:02 AM
Hilary said...
How adorable! Great idea for the flower snaps, and the neck binding makes for a nice finish.
3/10/06 4:20 PM
pamici said...
Outstanding!! You have a wonderful design sense.
3/10/06 7:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Marfy 1494: asymm skirt
photo
Review by julesberry on 8/14/07
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3678 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3678 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8828 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8828 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1804
photo
Review by Rikki23 on 5/30/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us