SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8186 (Misses' Top and Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1416 times 
Reviewed by:Jacqlin
photo

 
 
About Jacqlin
Member since: 12/29/05
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 6
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/06 9:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debra H said...
Wow...for a minute there I thought you had posted the wrong photo. I have had some fitting problems with a couple of Betzina patterns lately....too bad yours was a complete problem. I am sure that fabric was part of the problem, but not all of it.
3/14/06 9:47 PM
kaitlin said...
What an amazing save!!! The new version looks terrific.
3/14/06 10:03 PM
Pat T said...

3/14/06 10:09 PM
Pat T said...

3/14/06 10:12 PM
Pat T said...

3/14/06 10:13 PM
Lori V said...
Wow, impressive save. Your version is very nice, great job.
3/14/06 10:43 PM
AnneM said...
Well, given the fabric recommendations, I guess I'm not surprised it didn't work for your fabric. You made a great recovery, and your end result looks very nice.
3/15/06 5:08 AM
ryan's mom said...
It really looks nice with the trim and zipper. I like your version.
3/15/06 6:46 AM
sonya kirkwood said...
Wow -- I just attended a sewing seminar at Baer Fabrics in Louisville this past weekend where Sandra B. wore this pattern and it looked wonderful. She specifically mentioned the back pleat saying that it was there for ease/movement in the back. I agree with others -- I think your top was a great save -- but I think the pattern needs a MUCH more drapey fabric.
3/15/06 9:03 AM
Peggy L said...
Your top looks great - good save. I would imagine the top needs something really drapey.
3/15/06 9:17 AM
Kay Y said...
Like Debra H I was certain you had mixed up the photos - I am very impressed with what you did to fix this. Now you have a jacket-like top to wear with your great skirt. Terrific!
3/15/06 11:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1252

photo
by: MissCelie

Review