SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8186 (Misses' Top and Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1417 times 
Reviewed by:Jacqlin
photo

 
 
About Jacqlin
Member since: 12/29/05
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 6
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/06 9:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kay Y said...
Like Debra H I was certain you had mixed up the photos - I am very impressed with what you did to fix this. Now you have a jacket-like top to wear with your great skirt. Terrific!
3/15/06 11:51 AM
Peggy L said...
Your top looks great - good save. I would imagine the top needs something really drapey.
3/15/06 9:17 AM
sonya kirkwood said...
Wow -- I just attended a sewing seminar at Baer Fabrics in Louisville this past weekend where Sandra B. wore this pattern and it looked wonderful. She specifically mentioned the back pleat saying that it was there for ease/movement in the back. I agree with others -- I think your top was a great save -- but I think the pattern needs a MUCH more drapey fabric.
3/15/06 9:03 AM
ryan's mom said...
It really looks nice with the trim and zipper. I like your version.
3/15/06 6:46 AM
AnneM said...
Well, given the fabric recommendations, I guess I'm not surprised it didn't work for your fabric. You made a great recovery, and your end result looks very nice.
3/15/06 5:08 AM
Lori V said...
Wow, impressive save. Your version is very nice, great job.
3/14/06 10:43 PM
Pat T said...

3/14/06 10:13 PM
Pat T said...

3/14/06 10:12 PM
Pat T said...

3/14/06 10:09 PM
kaitlin said...
What an amazing save!!! The new version looks terrific.
3/14/06 10:03 PM
Debra H said...
Wow...for a minute there I thought you had posted the wrong photo. I have had some fitting problems with a couple of Betzina patterns lately....too bad yours was a complete problem. I am sure that fabric was part of the problem, but not all of it.
3/14/06 9:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6779

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Simplicity 2209

photo
by: Izybel18

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

More Info
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

More Info