Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8186 (Misses' Top and Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1415 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Jacqlin
photo
About Jacqlin
Member since: 12/29/05
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 6
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/06 9:32 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debra H said...
Wow...for a minute there I thought you had posted the wrong photo. I have had some fitting problems with a couple of Betzina patterns lately....too bad yours was a complete problem. I am sure that fabric was part of the problem, but not all of it.
3/14/06 9:47 PM
kaitlin said...
What an amazing save!!! The new version looks terrific.
3/14/06 10:03 PM
Pat T said...

3/14/06 10:09 PM
Pat T said...

3/14/06 10:12 PM
Pat T said...

3/14/06 10:13 PM
Lori V said...
Wow, impressive save. Your version is very nice, great job.
3/14/06 10:43 PM
AnneM said...
Well, given the fabric recommendations, I guess I'm not surprised it didn't work for your fabric. You made a great recovery, and your end result looks very nice.
3/15/06 5:08 AM
ryan's mom said...
It really looks nice with the trim and zipper. I like your version.
3/15/06 6:46 AM
sonya kirkwood said...
Wow -- I just attended a sewing seminar at Baer Fabrics in Louisville this past weekend where Sandra B. wore this pattern and it looked wonderful. She specifically mentioned the back pleat saying that it was there for ease/movement in the back. I agree with others -- I think your top was a great save -- but I think the pattern needs a MUCH more drapey fabric.
3/15/06 9:03 AM
Peggy L said...
Your top looks great - good save. I would imagine the top needs something really drapey.
3/15/06 9:17 AM
Kay Y said...
Like Debra H I was certain you had mixed up the photos - I am very impressed with what you did to fix this. Now you have a jacket-like top to wear with your great skirt. Terrific!
3/15/06 11:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 7328 Fall Handbags
photo
Review by Leslie in ... on 12/11/06
Read Review

Simplicity 1426 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1426 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7026 Pattern
Burda 7026 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2344
photo
Review by annie11 on 1/12/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us