Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Wild Ginger: PMB (Twinset, cardigan & shell) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1060 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Towanda
photo
About Towandastar
MD USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/06 1:51 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori Sews said...
Very nice looking twinset! I love the fabric.
3/9/06 2:40 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
This twinset is far removed from the dowdy, heavy sweater sets I usually see with the high, round necklines that make me look like I am 60 years old and 30lbs heavier. I love the design and the fabric!
3/9/06 4:19 PM
Riordan said...
How pretty!! I love the texture. Thanks for the details on how you made the twinset
3/9/06 5:58 PM
Susan in Tucson said...
Great cardi and top from a mystery knit! I want to start turning out nice coordinates from PMB like yours. Did you know you could do the darts on the serger too? Christine Jonson has this in some of her patterns. You just have to be brave and start at the point, then serge to the edge. It makes the dart more like a seam (that ends in the middle of nowhere, LOL) and takes out all that bulk we get with full busts.
3/9/06 6:16 PM
AndreaP said...
Very nice twinset and the fabric is wonderful, very unique.
3/9/06 11:26 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the knit fabric you chose. Kinda differenct. I have PMB and have made numerous outfits with it. I have never thought of using the vest to draft the tank top. Glad you noted this and now I am going to check that out.
3/10/06 6:42 AM
BSYMPLS said...
Love the fabric and the style of both. Also like the 1" flare hem setting.
3/10/06 7:13 AM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your twinset - love the fabric. It's nice to see garments made using the software programs. I haven't ventured into getting one, at least not yet. (Susan in Tucson - interesting tip on serged darts.)
3/10/06 7:26 AM
Steffie said...
This looks great! I'd love to see it on you.
3/10/06 9:01 AM
cmarie12 said...
Towanda, this was a great review. Love the fabric and the twinset. You are going to look good, girl!
3/10/06 9:12 AM
slanden99 said...
I love the fabric you chose. It looks great!
3/10/06 10:33 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It's a really nice set. Congrats on getting the drafting right!
3/10/06 1:39 PM
Rustybobn said...
Looks great! Congratulations.
3/10/06 7:35 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Very nice Towanda!
3/11/06 9:43 AM
kv said...
Towanda, Nice twinset! I live in NW Baltimore and am looking to interact w/ other PMB users--pm me if interested kv
3/11/06 9:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Simplicity 3956 6 made easy
photo
Review by Chris Kell... on 1/17/07
Read Review

McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8998 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8998 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5439
photo
Review by Sandi S on 6/27/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Jackie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Jackie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Newport Tote
Newport Tote

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us