SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> PMB (Twinset, cardigan & shell)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1063 times 
Reviewed by:Towanda
photo

 
 
About Towandastar
MD USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/06 1:51 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kv said...
Towanda, Nice twinset! I live in NW Baltimore and am looking to interact w/ other PMB users--pm me if interested kv
3/11/06 9:04 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Very nice Towanda!
3/11/06 9:43 AM
Rustybobn said...
Looks great! Congratulations.
3/10/06 7:35 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's a really nice set. Congrats on getting the drafting right!
3/10/06 1:39 PM
slanden99 said...
I love the fabric you chose. It looks great!
3/10/06 10:33 AM
cmarie12 said...
Towanda, this was a great review. Love the fabric and the twinset. You are going to look good, girl!
3/10/06 9:12 AM
Steffie said...
This looks great! I'd love to see it on you.
3/10/06 9:01 AM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your twinset - love the fabric. It's nice to see garments made using the software programs. I haven't ventured into getting one, at least not yet. (Susan in Tucson - interesting tip on serged darts.)
3/10/06 7:26 AM
BSYMPLS said...
Love the fabric and the style of both. Also like the 1" flare hem setting.
3/10/06 7:13 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the knit fabric you chose. Kinda differenct. I have PMB and have made numerous outfits with it. I have never thought of using the vest to draft the tank top. Glad you noted this and now I am going to check that out.
3/10/06 6:42 AM
AndreaP said...
Very nice twinset and the fabric is wonderful, very unique.
3/9/06 11:26 PM
Susan in Tucson said...
Great cardi and top from a mystery knit! I want to start turning out nice coordinates from PMB like yours. Did you know you could do the darts on the serger too? Christine Jonson has this in some of her patterns. You just have to be brave and start at the point, then serge to the edge. It makes the dart more like a seam (that ends in the middle of nowhere, LOL) and takes out all that bulk we get with full busts.
3/9/06 6:16 PM
Riordan said...
How pretty!! I love the texture. Thanks for the details on how you made the twinset
3/9/06 5:58 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
This twinset is far removed from the dowdy, heavy sweater sets I usually see with the high, round necklines that make me look like I am 60 years old and 30lbs heavier. I love the design and the fabric!
3/9/06 4:19 PM
Lori Sews said...
Very nice looking twinset! I love the fabric.
3/9/06 2:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Silhouette Patterns 310

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
StyleArc Becky Yoga Pant

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

More Info
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

More Info