SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Favorite Things> 55 (Everyday Bag)

5 more reviews
Viewed 838 times 
Reviewed by:W
photo

 
 
About Wstar
USA
Member since: 8/22/02
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/06 2:47 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Penny Carlson said...
I've made this too; I found this bag to be very very large for an "everyday bag," unless you go out every day with the complete New York Times and a hefty lunch! My daughter has taken it away from me and uses it as an overnight bag. And I like the Velcro closures...you have to have some way to secure valuable stuff.
3/9/06 9:11 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I just recently acquired this pattern and hoping to make this soon. I love large bags as I have a tendency to carry the kitchen sink and everything else with me, thus sounds like a great bag for me.
3/10/06 6:45 AM
W said...
Maybe because I have a toddler and a baby on the way, I am used to carrying library books, snacks, a bottle of water, blankets, and all my usual purse stuff, but this bag fits it all and doesn't look very big. My advice is -- measure your existing purses and tote bags, and then see how this one compares, to know if it will be a giant bag or tiny in your universe! :)
3/12/06 5:23 PM
mommy8 said...
I sewed this pattern last month and was suprised by the size. It is perfect for carrying cloth diapers, toys etc. without having the diaper bag look.
12/19/06 11:57 PM
Mrs. Columbo said...
I'm in the process of making this bag and I thought by the envelope that it was going to be huge but it's no bigger than the purse I normally carry. I've never carried a small bag so this to me is average sized. I'm still at the sewing up the lining stage but I find your review really helpful.
5/11/09 6:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 6193

photo
by: nosila

Review
Controlled Exposure 35

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now