SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Favorite Things> 55 (Everyday Bag)

5 more reviews
Viewed 839 times 
Reviewed by:W
photo

 
 
About Wstar
USA
Member since: 8/22/02
Reviews: 65 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/06 2:47 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mrs. Columbo said... (5/11/09 6:18 PM) Reply
I'm in the process of making this bag and I thought by the envelope that it was going to be huge but it's no bigger than the purse I normally carry. I've never carried a small bag so this to me is average sized. I'm still at the sewing up the lining stage but I find your review really helpful.
mommy8 said... (12/19/06 11:57 PM) Reply
I sewed this pattern last month and was suprised by the size. It is perfect for carrying cloth diapers, toys etc. without having the diaper bag look.
W said... (3/12/06 5:23 PM) Reply
Maybe because I have a toddler and a baby on the way, I am used to carrying library books, snacks, a bottle of water, blankets, and all my usual purse stuff, but this bag fits it all and doesn't look very big. My advice is -- measure your existing purses and tote bags, and then see how this one compares, to know if it will be a giant bag or tiny in your universe! :)
Danvillegirl said... (3/10/06 6:45 AM) Reply
I just recently acquired this pattern and hoping to make this soon. I love large bags as I have a tendency to carry the kitchen sink and everything else with me, thus sounds like a great bag for me.
Penny Carlson said... (3/9/06 9:11 PM) Reply
I've made this too; I found this bag to be very very large for an "everyday bag," unless you go out every day with the complete New York Times and a hefty lunch! My daughter has taken it away from me and uses it as an overnight bag. And I like the Velcro closures...you have to have some way to secure valuable stuff.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details