SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2805 (Misses Skirts)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1157 times 
Reviewed by:aleelee28
photo

 
 
About aleelee28
NC USA
Member since: 8/15/05
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/06 5:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mtgirl said...
Looks nice! I am a beginner also and made this skirt recently.I also highly recommend this pattern for beginners.
5/17/06 2:35 PM
jbrewer said...
Congratulations on your first homemade garment. So glad it was a success for you. That looks like a nice spring skirt. Keep sewing! The rewards just keep on coming!
3/14/06 9:21 PM
AnneM said...
Congratulations on your skirt! Great job. Although I'm not certain the socks match. ;) Seriously, a pattern like this can be so flexible by using different fabrics! You might have too many clothes in no time.
3/12/06 10:26 AM
aleelee28 said...
Thanks everyone for all the nice comments. :-)
3/11/06 12:30 PM
ashleyanne said...
Congratulations! you did a wonderful job on the skirt and the review. I am looking forward to your second review.
3/11/06 12:26 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great job - I'm sure this will certainly be a wardrobe builder, as well as a confidence builder. It certainly looks great.
3/11/06 12:04 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Nice job - both the skirt and the review. Welcome! -Ann
3/11/06 11:44 AM
popoagiesmiles said...
Good for you! I hope you have many happy sewing years ahead of you!
3/11/06 11:00 AM
BeckyC said...
Great job on your skirt! It fits you really well.
3/11/06 10:26 AM
Lori Sews said...
Great job! congrats! :)
3/11/06 9:27 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Way to go!! Congratulations on a pretty first skirt, and thank you for writing your first review. I hope to see many more.
3/11/06 9:05 AM
Sacha said...
Congratulations on your skirt! It's so rewarding to make something that you can actually wear. Keep sewing!!
3/11/06 6:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
Truly Victorian TV261

photo
by: sezza899

Review