SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2805 (Misses Skirts)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1157 times 
Reviewed by:aleelee28
photo

 
 
About aleelee28
NC USA
Member since: 8/15/05
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/06 5:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mtgirl said... (5/17/06 2:35 PM) Reply
Looks nice! I am a beginner also and made this skirt recently.I also highly recommend this pattern for beginners.
jbrewer said... (3/14/06 9:21 PM) Reply
Congratulations on your first homemade garment. So glad it was a success for you. That looks like a nice spring skirt. Keep sewing! The rewards just keep on coming!
AnneM said... (3/12/06 10:26 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your skirt! Great job. Although I'm not certain the socks match. ;) Seriously, a pattern like this can be so flexible by using different fabrics! You might have too many clothes in no time.
aleelee28 said... (3/11/06 12:30 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone for all the nice comments. :-)
ashleyanne said... (3/11/06 12:26 PM) Reply
Congratulations! you did a wonderful job on the skirt and the review. I am looking forward to your second review.
Mary Stiefer said... (3/11/06 12:04 PM) Reply
Great job - I'm sure this will certainly be a wardrobe builder, as well as a confidence builder. It certainly looks great.
GorgeousFabrics said... (3/11/06 11:44 AM) Reply
Nice job - both the skirt and the review. Welcome! -Ann
popoagiesmiles said... (3/11/06 11:00 AM) Reply
Good for you! I hope you have many happy sewing years ahead of you!
BeckyC said... (3/11/06 10:26 AM) Reply
Great job on your skirt! It fits you really well.
Lori Sews said... (3/11/06 9:27 AM) Reply
Great job! congrats! :)
Debbie Cook said... (3/11/06 9:05 AM) Reply
Way to go!! Congratulations on a pretty first skirt, and thank you for writing your first review. I hope to see many more.
Sacha said... (3/11/06 6:36 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your skirt! It's so rewarding to make something that you can actually wear. Keep sewing!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review