SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2805 (Misses Skirts)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1157 times 
Reviewed by:aleelee28
photo

 
 
About aleelee28
NC USA
Member since: 8/15/05
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/06 5:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mtgirl said... (5/17/06 2:35 PM) Reply
Looks nice! I am a beginner also and made this skirt recently.I also highly recommend this pattern for beginners.
jbrewer said... (3/14/06 9:21 PM) Reply
Congratulations on your first homemade garment. So glad it was a success for you. That looks like a nice spring skirt. Keep sewing! The rewards just keep on coming!
AnneM said... (3/12/06 10:26 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your skirt! Great job. Although I'm not certain the socks match. ;) Seriously, a pattern like this can be so flexible by using different fabrics! You might have too many clothes in no time.
aleelee28 said... (3/11/06 12:30 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone for all the nice comments. :-)
ashleyanne said... (3/11/06 12:26 PM) Reply
Congratulations! you did a wonderful job on the skirt and the review. I am looking forward to your second review.
Mary Stiefer said... (3/11/06 12:04 PM) Reply
Great job - I'm sure this will certainly be a wardrobe builder, as well as a confidence builder. It certainly looks great.
GorgeousFabrics said... (3/11/06 11:44 AM) Reply
Nice job - both the skirt and the review. Welcome! -Ann
popoagiesmiles said... (3/11/06 11:00 AM) Reply
Good for you! I hope you have many happy sewing years ahead of you!
BeckyC said... (3/11/06 10:26 AM) Reply
Great job on your skirt! It fits you really well.
Lori Sews said... (3/11/06 9:27 AM) Reply
Great job! congrats! :)
Debbie Cook said... (3/11/06 9:05 AM) Reply
Way to go!! Congratulations on a pretty first skirt, and thank you for writing your first review. I hope to see many more.
Sacha said... (3/11/06 6:36 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your skirt! It's so rewarding to make something that you can actually wear. Keep sewing!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2013-122

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Pattern Details