SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2805 (Misses Skirts)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1156 times 
Reviewed by:aleelee28
photo

 
 
About aleelee28
NC USA
Member since: 8/15/05
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/06 5:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sacha said...
Congratulations on your skirt! It's so rewarding to make something that you can actually wear. Keep sewing!!
3/11/06 6:36 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Way to go!! Congratulations on a pretty first skirt, and thank you for writing your first review. I hope to see many more.
3/11/06 9:05 AM
Lori Sews said...
Great job! congrats! :)
3/11/06 9:27 AM
BeckyC said...
Great job on your skirt! It fits you really well.
3/11/06 10:26 AM
popoagiesmiles said...
Good for you! I hope you have many happy sewing years ahead of you!
3/11/06 11:00 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Nice job - both the skirt and the review. Welcome! -Ann
3/11/06 11:44 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great job - I'm sure this will certainly be a wardrobe builder, as well as a confidence builder. It certainly looks great.
3/11/06 12:04 PM
ashleyanne said...
Congratulations! you did a wonderful job on the skirt and the review. I am looking forward to your second review.
3/11/06 12:26 PM
aleelee28 said...
Thanks everyone for all the nice comments. :-)
3/11/06 12:30 PM
AnneM said...
Congratulations on your skirt! Great job. Although I'm not certain the socks match. ;) Seriously, a pattern like this can be so flexible by using different fabrics! You might have too many clothes in no time.
3/12/06 10:26 AM
jbrewer said...
Congratulations on your first homemade garment. So glad it was a success for you. That looks like a nice spring skirt. Keep sewing! The rewards just keep on coming!
3/14/06 9:21 PM
mtgirl said...
Looks nice! I am a beginner also and made this skirt recently.I also highly recommend this pattern for beginners.
5/17/06 2:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 3877

photo
by: PAMomof3

Review