SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 330 (Pencil/Slit Skirts)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1381 times 
Reviewed by:katharin
photo

 
 
About katharinstar
NA JAPAN
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/02 11:24 AM
Last Updated:12/8/02 10:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cheryl Schwarz said...
I have made this skirt several times and it's a great fast wardrobe builder. It's easy to add a back slit to any skirt and I have done it to this one for some fabrics. I have also shortened the pattern to knee length and added about 1 inch to the bottom width (front and back pattern pieces) to make it a little swingier and with a drapey knit this is a fun look too. I love this pattern and also the pencil skirt (but here I have to wear a top long enough to cover the tummy area...happy holidays...cheryl
12/9/02 10:21 AM
katharin said...
Thank you for the nice comments! Tina, the top is viewB of the Loes Hinse Cowl Top pattern. I wrote a review for it with pictures links in the text: http://www.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&ID=1408
12/9/02 0:20 AM
Tina Rathbone said...
Katharin, great picture. Did you make the top you're wearing, as well? If so, details! :) (Still haven't had nerve to make skirt!)
12/8/02 10:52 PM
Deepika said...
Katharin, that skirt lookes lovely! I rated your review very helpful cause that last tip you added about not being able to walk too comfortably in this skirt is going to be very valuable. Thanks! Does this meant that since I don't have to walk a lot I have to get this pattern! sigh :-)
12/8/02 1:56 PM
Everyday Sewist said...
Very nice skirt, Katharin. Too bad it's not good for walking a lot. I also walk a lot so I probably won't be buying this pattern.
12/8/02 11:03 AM
said...
Katharin, I can't wait to see your picture - the skirt sounds very flattering. I have posted in the Expert Forum how to turn inside and outside corners on the serger - I hope it helps you.
10/5/02 3:30 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I just ordered this one and found your review very helpful. I'm not the most adept at knits, YET (because I love them) ... thanks for the great review. Can't wait to see your pix!
10/5/02 2:57 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

New Look 6968

photo
by: prosthetic...

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now