Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 330 (Pencil/Slit Skirts) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1381 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:katharin
photo
About katharinstar
NA JAPAN
Member since: 7/31/02
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/5/02 11:24 AM
Last Updated:12/8/02 10:25 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
I just ordered this one and found your review very helpful. I'm not the most adept at knits, YET (because I love them) ... thanks for the great review. Can't wait to see your pix!
10/5/02 2:57 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Katharin, I can't wait to see your picture - the skirt sounds very flattering. I have posted in the Expert Forum how to turn inside and outside corners on the serger - I hope it helps you.
10/5/02 3:30 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Everyday Sewist said...
Very nice skirt, Katharin. Too bad it's not good for walking a lot. I also walk a lot so I probably won't be buying this pattern.
12/8/02 11:03 AM
Deepika said...
Katharin, that skirt lookes lovely! I rated your review very helpful cause that last tip you added about not being able to walk too comfortably in this skirt is going to be very valuable. Thanks! Does this meant that since I don't have to walk a lot I have to get this pattern! sigh :-)
12/8/02 1:56 PM
Tina Rathbone said...
Katharin, great picture. Did you make the top you're wearing, as well? If so, details! :) (Still haven't had nerve to make skirt!)
12/8/02 10:52 PM
katharin said...
Thank you for the nice comments! Tina, the top is viewB of the Loes Hinse Cowl Top pattern. I wrote a review for it with pictures links in the text: http://www.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/readreview.pl?readreview=1&ID=1408
12/9/02 0:20 AM
Cheryl Schwarz said...
I have made this skirt several times and it's a great fast wardrobe builder. It's easy to add a back slit to any skirt and I have done it to this one for some fabrics. I have also shortened the pattern to knee length and added about 1 inch to the bottom width (front and back pattern pieces) to make it a little swingier and with a drapey knit this is a fun look too. I love this pattern and also the pencil skirt (but here I have to wear a top long enough to cover the tummy area...happy holidays...cheryl
12/9/02 10:21 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Simplicity 2638 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by strasfamil... on 7/9/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

The Whimsy Bag
The Whimsy Bag

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )
Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fehr Trade 000
photo
Review by ArtAttack on 3/18/13
Read Review

Simplicity 5276 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 5276 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9675 Pattern
Burda 9675 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us