SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6463 (Misses' Skirts)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1309 times 
Reviewed by:Trinity.
photo

 
 
About Trinity.starstar
MA USA
Member since: 10/9/05
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/06 9:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stacy Sews said...
very cute skirt! Thanks for the hemming tip - I think that I have a similar fabric type in my stash...now I know how to sew it!
3/11/06 10:04 PM
seKimberlyso said...
Love the colors, nice fabric choice for the skirt.
3/11/06 10:08 PM
Lhan said...
This skirt looks very good in the photo (which is a bit dark on my machine). There are so many nice skirt patterns around now, it is a delight! Your fabric looks as though it suits the style very well. Yours and the others who have reviewed it show that it is not as "fluffy-flouncy" as the pattern drawing would suggest - I think it is a lot nicer made up. Great job.
3/12/06 1:36 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great skirt, love the flounces. Good idea re woolly for the hem.
3/12/06 1:38 AM
BjP said...
Yes, it looks "wow"! Very cute.
3/12/06 2:28 AM
AnneM said...
Wow, that looks nice! :) Great fabric for the skirt; it looks great. Nicer than the pattern would have indicated, I think.
3/12/06 9:26 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful skirt - the fabric really suits the pattern. Great tip on hemming.
3/12/06 9:48 AM
carolynw said...
That is so beautiful on you - good for Spring and ultra femine - am sure you will turn quite a few heads! Love the fabric you chose. Thanks for a great review.
3/12/06 10:00 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
And "WOW" it looks great. I love your choice of fabrics. This just looks fantastic. Great job.
3/12/06 12:14 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty skirt!
3/12/06 9:54 PM
PegL said...
Really cute skirt! Love your choice of fabric! I expect you'll get a lot of wear from this one!
3/12/06 10:00 PM
slanden99 said...
Cute skirt! I have this one in my stash too. Such a nice--looking pattern
3/13/06 9:36 AM
Frogstitcher said...
This skirt turned out so very cute. I have this pattern in my stash and I wasn't particularily drawn to the view that you made up. But, having seen your version I think I'll be making this up too. Thanks for showing us your wonderful skirt, I love it.
10/26/06 10:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Contest 092012

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now