SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6463 (Misses' Skirts)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1313 times 
Reviewed by:Trinity.
photo

 
 
About Trinity.starstar
MA USA
Member since: 10/9/05
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/06 9:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said...
This skirt turned out so very cute. I have this pattern in my stash and I wasn't particularily drawn to the view that you made up. But, having seen your version I think I'll be making this up too. Thanks for showing us your wonderful skirt, I love it.
10/26/06 10:56 AM
slanden99 said...
Cute skirt! I have this one in my stash too. Such a nice--looking pattern
3/13/06 9:36 AM
PegL said...
Really cute skirt! Love your choice of fabric! I expect you'll get a lot of wear from this one!
3/12/06 10:00 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty skirt!
3/12/06 9:54 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
And "WOW" it looks great. I love your choice of fabrics. This just looks fantastic. Great job.
3/12/06 12:14 PM
carolynw said...
That is so beautiful on you - good for Spring and ultra femine - am sure you will turn quite a few heads! Love the fabric you chose. Thanks for a great review.
3/12/06 10:00 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful skirt - the fabric really suits the pattern. Great tip on hemming.
3/12/06 9:48 AM
AnneM said...
Wow, that looks nice! :) Great fabric for the skirt; it looks great. Nicer than the pattern would have indicated, I think.
3/12/06 9:26 AM
BjP said...
Yes, it looks "wow"! Very cute.
3/12/06 2:28 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great skirt, love the flounces. Good idea re woolly for the hem.
3/12/06 1:38 AM
Lhan said...
This skirt looks very good in the photo (which is a bit dark on my machine). There are so many nice skirt patterns around now, it is a delight! Your fabric looks as though it suits the style very well. Yours and the others who have reviewed it show that it is not as "fluffy-flouncy" as the pattern drawing would suggest - I think it is a lot nicer made up. Great job.
3/12/06 1:36 AM
seKimberlyso said...
Love the colors, nice fabric choice for the skirt.
3/11/06 10:08 PM
Stacy Sews said...
very cute skirt! Thanks for the hemming tip - I think that I have a similar fabric type in my stash...now I know how to sew it!
3/11/06 10:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2599

photo
by: katski

Review