SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8224 (Raglan T-shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 859 times 
Reviewed by:Mariko
photo

 
 
About Marikostar
OR USA
Member since: 1/26/03
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/06 3:01 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
VERY good job! The photo is great. Your arms look fine, and the hole feature is really trendy now.
3/12/06 3:47 PM
PegL said...
Great top! Love the holes! They give it style and pizzazz!
3/12/06 4:48 PM
jemgirlca said...
I think your top looks great and I love the holes! I think yours is cuter than the pattern cover.
3/12/06 5:11 PM
Peggy L said...
Darling top!!! The sleeves are great -stylish holes!!!
3/12/06 5:16 PM
pmorris1274 said...
I think you did a beautiful job, and the top looks really cute on you. I think we are our worst critics when we sew our own clothes........I know I am. Never fear, yours turned out beautifully.
3/12/06 6:22 PM
mClones said...
Sorry, I can't answer your question tho' I do see what you mean. Anyway, it looks great on you!
3/12/06 8:55 PM
Levone said...
Your top looks great!
3/12/06 11:31 PM
Cambric Tea said...
Very cute top. The fit looks good to me, and the style shows off your strong biceps. Be proud and show them off! I sure would if I had 'em. (;
3/12/06 11:37 PM
AnneM said...
Cute T; I even like the little holes in the sleeves. You have a cute figure and the top works well for you.
3/13/06 9:20 AM
SueBh said...
The top looks great on you - don't worry about the holes, show off those nice arms! I have this pattern, but so far haven't had a chance to sew it, so you have inspired me. Re your question about altering raglan sleeves, post a question on the Boards, from what I have read, there are lots of helpful experts on this site!
3/13/06 3:45 PM
Hilary said...
I think it looks great on you-far better than the pattern photo!
3/13/06 4:24 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's a great shirt on you. Wear it with pride.
3/13/06 5:18 PM
gaylee1949 said...
Adorable! I have this pattern and can't wait to make it. But it won't look as good on me!
9/23/06 11:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
Wiksten Tova

photo
by: phthooey

Review