SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8224 (Raglan T-shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 859 times 
Reviewed by:Mariko
photo

 
 
About Marikostar
OR USA
Member since: 1/26/03
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/06 3:01 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gaylee1949 said...
Adorable! I have this pattern and can't wait to make it. But it won't look as good on me!
9/23/06 11:45 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's a great shirt on you. Wear it with pride.
3/13/06 5:18 PM
Hilary said...
I think it looks great on you-far better than the pattern photo!
3/13/06 4:24 PM
SueBh said...
The top looks great on you - don't worry about the holes, show off those nice arms! I have this pattern, but so far haven't had a chance to sew it, so you have inspired me. Re your question about altering raglan sleeves, post a question on the Boards, from what I have read, there are lots of helpful experts on this site!
3/13/06 3:45 PM
AnneM said...
Cute T; I even like the little holes in the sleeves. You have a cute figure and the top works well for you.
3/13/06 9:20 AM
Cambric Tea said...
Very cute top. The fit looks good to me, and the style shows off your strong biceps. Be proud and show them off! I sure would if I had 'em. (;
3/12/06 11:37 PM
Levone said...
Your top looks great!
3/12/06 11:31 PM
mClones said...
Sorry, I can't answer your question tho' I do see what you mean. Anyway, it looks great on you!
3/12/06 8:55 PM
pmorris1274 said...
I think you did a beautiful job, and the top looks really cute on you. I think we are our worst critics when we sew our own clothes........I know I am. Never fear, yours turned out beautifully.
3/12/06 6:22 PM
Peggy L said...
Darling top!!! The sleeves are great -stylish holes!!!
3/12/06 5:16 PM
jemgirlca said...
I think your top looks great and I love the holes! I think yours is cuter than the pattern cover.
3/12/06 5:11 PM
PegL said...
Great top! Love the holes! They give it style and pizzazz!
3/12/06 4:48 PM
Mufffet said...
VERY good job! The photo is great. Your arms look fine, and the hole feature is really trendy now.
3/12/06 3:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
McCall's 6470

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

More Info