Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8224 (Raglan T-shirt) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 858 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Mariko
photo
About Marikostar
OR USA
Member since: 1/26/03
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/06 3:01 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
VERY good job! The photo is great. Your arms look fine, and the hole feature is really trendy now.
3/12/06 3:47 PM
PegL said...
Great top! Love the holes! They give it style and pizzazz!
3/12/06 4:48 PM
jemgirlca said...
I think your top looks great and I love the holes! I think yours is cuter than the pattern cover.
3/12/06 5:11 PM
Peggy L said...
Darling top!!! The sleeves are great -stylish holes!!!
3/12/06 5:16 PM
pmorris1274 said...
I think you did a beautiful job, and the top looks really cute on you. I think we are our worst critics when we sew our own clothes........I know I am. Never fear, yours turned out beautifully.
3/12/06 6:22 PM
mClones said...
Sorry, I can't answer your question tho' I do see what you mean. Anyway, it looks great on you!
3/12/06 8:55 PM
Levone said...
Your top looks great!
3/12/06 11:31 PM
Cambric Tea said...
Very cute top. The fit looks good to me, and the style shows off your strong biceps. Be proud and show them off! I sure would if I had 'em. (;
3/12/06 11:37 PM
AnneM said...
Cute T; I even like the little holes in the sleeves. You have a cute figure and the top works well for you.
3/13/06 9:20 AM
SueBh said...
The top looks great on you - don't worry about the holes, show off those nice arms! I have this pattern, but so far haven't had a chance to sew it, so you have inspired me. Re your question about altering raglan sleeves, post a question on the Boards, from what I have read, there are lots of helpful experts on this site!
3/13/06 3:45 PM
Hilary said...
I think it looks great on you-far better than the pattern photo!
3/13/06 4:24 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's a great shirt on you. Wear it with pride.
3/13/06 5:18 PM
gaylee1949 said...
Adorable! I have this pattern and can't wait to make it. But it won't look as good on me!
9/23/06 11:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 2977
photo
Review by Passion4Se... on 6/21/10
Read Review

Burda 9438 Pattern
Burda 9438 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1579 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1579 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Contest MY Pattern 2008
photo
Review by Luckylibbe... on 8/1/08
Read Review

Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)
Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.05
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us