SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8224 (Raglan T-shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 859 times 
Reviewed by:Mariko
photo

 
 
About Marikostar
OR USA
Member since: 1/26/03
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/06 3:01 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gaylee1949 said...
Adorable! I have this pattern and can't wait to make it. But it won't look as good on me!
9/23/06 11:45 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's a great shirt on you. Wear it with pride.
3/13/06 5:18 PM
Hilary said...
I think it looks great on you-far better than the pattern photo!
3/13/06 4:24 PM
SueBh said...
The top looks great on you - don't worry about the holes, show off those nice arms! I have this pattern, but so far haven't had a chance to sew it, so you have inspired me. Re your question about altering raglan sleeves, post a question on the Boards, from what I have read, there are lots of helpful experts on this site!
3/13/06 3:45 PM
AnneM said...
Cute T; I even like the little holes in the sleeves. You have a cute figure and the top works well for you.
3/13/06 9:20 AM
Cambric Tea said...
Very cute top. The fit looks good to me, and the style shows off your strong biceps. Be proud and show them off! I sure would if I had 'em. (;
3/12/06 11:37 PM
Levone said...
Your top looks great!
3/12/06 11:31 PM
mClones said...
Sorry, I can't answer your question tho' I do see what you mean. Anyway, it looks great on you!
3/12/06 8:55 PM
pmorris1274 said...
I think you did a beautiful job, and the top looks really cute on you. I think we are our worst critics when we sew our own clothes........I know I am. Never fear, yours turned out beautifully.
3/12/06 6:22 PM
Peggy L said...
Darling top!!! The sleeves are great -stylish holes!!!
3/12/06 5:16 PM
jemgirlca said...
I think your top looks great and I love the holes! I think yours is cuter than the pattern cover.
3/12/06 5:11 PM
PegL said...
Great top! Love the holes! They give it style and pizzazz!
3/12/06 4:48 PM
Mufffet said...
VERY good job! The photo is great. Your arms look fine, and the hole feature is really trendy now.
3/12/06 3:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

More Info
Other Pattern Magic 3

photo
by: pegsewer

Review