SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8643 (Hot Dog Pillow circa 1978)

Viewed 1031 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/06 4:38 PM
Last Updated:3/12/06 4:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
That is so cool! I want one! That would be perfect for just about any dorm room. You did a great job, esp. considering you didn't have all the pieces.
1/20/09 10:12 AM
mamakooz said...
My sis just corrected me, she said she made the hamberger and fries! Well I am quite a bit younger than her. Anyway your hot dog is the coolest Nikki!!!
3/13/06 7:56 PM
Hilary said...
ROFLMAO!!!!! Thanks for the laugh Nikki, these are great-and great creative ideas, too!! What fun :o)
3/13/06 4:20 PM
Ann Smith said...
Your cats must be in heaven. A tent and a hot dog!!
3/13/06 12:21 PM
Vivienne said...
This is like a true piece of modern art - can't say I want it in my house but it certainly is thought / converstion provoking. Perhaps a whole wheat bun on the next one?
3/13/06 0:09 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Oh my gosh - what fun. This is absolutely adorable.
3/12/06 10:21 PM
Cambric Tea said...
Nikki, it is even more beautiful that I could have imagined! You are an artist!
3/12/06 8:46 PM
Ahuva said...
Go Pattern Stash Team Go! Thanks for the mascot :)
3/12/06 7:17 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Hold the pickles hold the lettuce, Batman! How cute is that? I wonder if the Burger King folks found this pattern and used it as inspiration for their Super Bowl commercial? -Ann
3/12/06 7:05 PM
PVA said...
Nikki, ROF,LOL Tooo Cute! I think your Kitty is in love! Thanks for the review!
3/12/06 6:31 PM
mamakooz said...
I just sent a link to my sis- she made the hot dog and fries when we were young. Great job Nikki!
3/12/06 6:30 PM
leigh7911 said...
Let the combination pillow and food fight commence!
3/12/06 6:22 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Absolutely hilarious! Thanks for making the pattern stash mascot.
3/12/06 6:13 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
That is soo 70's- crazy and fun. A donut pillow would be soo cool, especially with sprinkles. DOH!!!
3/12/06 6:12 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
WOOHOOO!! The infamous hot dog pillow! WTG, Nikki
3/12/06 5:32 PM
AnneM said...
All right, we have our contest mascot! Very cute. Your cats seem to like it.
3/12/06 5:22 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
That's hilarious Nikki!
3/12/06 5:15 PM
oracle said...
What a riot. Thanks for doing the Hot Dog (now you get to live with it!) and the review. Perhaps one could do Tofu with Black Mushrooms, Slivered Almonds and Chinese Broccoli -- with Oyster or Black Bean sauce appearing to be ladled over the top. Or maybe some kind of wrap?
3/12/06 4:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: emr

Review
New Look 6599

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review

Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

More Info