SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8643 (Hot Dog Pillow circa 1978)

Viewed 1031 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/06 4:38 PM
Last Updated:3/12/06 4:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
oracle said...
What a riot. Thanks for doing the Hot Dog (now you get to live with it!) and the review. Perhaps one could do Tofu with Black Mushrooms, Slivered Almonds and Chinese Broccoli -- with Oyster or Black Bean sauce appearing to be ladled over the top. Or maybe some kind of wrap?
3/12/06 4:57 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
That's hilarious Nikki!
3/12/06 5:15 PM
AnneM said...
All right, we have our contest mascot! Very cute. Your cats seem to like it.
3/12/06 5:22 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
WOOHOOO!! The infamous hot dog pillow! WTG, Nikki
3/12/06 5:32 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
That is soo 70's- crazy and fun. A donut pillow would be soo cool, especially with sprinkles. DOH!!!
3/12/06 6:12 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Absolutely hilarious! Thanks for making the pattern stash mascot.
3/12/06 6:13 PM
leigh7911 said...
Let the combination pillow and food fight commence!
3/12/06 6:22 PM
mamakooz said...
I just sent a link to my sis- she made the hot dog and fries when we were young. Great job Nikki!
3/12/06 6:30 PM
PVA said...
Nikki, ROF,LOL Tooo Cute! I think your Kitty is in love! Thanks for the review!
3/12/06 6:31 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Hold the pickles hold the lettuce, Batman! How cute is that? I wonder if the Burger King folks found this pattern and used it as inspiration for their Super Bowl commercial? -Ann
3/12/06 7:05 PM
Ahuva said...
Go Pattern Stash Team Go! Thanks for the mascot :)
3/12/06 7:17 PM
Cambric Tea said...
Nikki, it is even more beautiful that I could have imagined! You are an artist!
3/12/06 8:46 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Oh my gosh - what fun. This is absolutely adorable.
3/12/06 10:21 PM
Vivienne said...
This is like a true piece of modern art - can't say I want it in my house but it certainly is thought / converstion provoking. Perhaps a whole wheat bun on the next one?
3/13/06 0:09 AM
Ann Smith said...
Your cats must be in heaven. A tent and a hot dog!!
3/13/06 12:21 PM
Hilary said...
ROFLMAO!!!!! Thanks for the laugh Nikki, these are great-and great creative ideas, too!! What fun :o)
3/13/06 4:20 PM
mamakooz said...
My sis just corrected me, she said she made the hamberger and fries! Well I am quite a bit younger than her. Anyway your hot dog is the coolest Nikki!!!
3/13/06 7:56 PM
Re Becca said...
That is so cool! I want one! That would be perfect for just about any dorm room. You did a great job, esp. considering you didn't have all the pieces.
1/20/09 10:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2586

photo
by: Renren

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2010-23

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now