SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9004 (Cat Tent)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1263 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/06 4:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skye said...
that is great :) love it and it obviously as the felines' approval too
3/12/06 5:12 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
This is such a cool hangout for your babies- I guess that it is the "Kit Kat" Club. I really love your fabric choice.
3/12/06 6:09 PM
minieme said...
They seem to enjoy it , I hope they get lots of use with it. My cat tends to jump on the cat house thingy I made for him rather than go in side it. I love that fabric.
3/12/06 6:16 PM
jr said...
CUTE! ...and a beautiful kitty!
3/12/06 6:25 PM
Celeste said...
This could give the term "cat house" a whole new meaning, if you get my drift! They are so cute and I really think cats know how funny they can be!!
3/12/06 11:20 PM
fuzzygalore said...
What a great project! What smashing-looking kitties! You did a great job, and I love it :-). Thanks for encouraging us - I would have thought you'd have to buy an expensive frame and not thought of even trying it.
3/13/06 8:57 AM
AnneM said...
You are going to need a bigger tent with all those cats. I love this pattern and bought it, although I don't know if I'll ever make it.
3/13/06 2:32 PM
khurtdvm said...
I love the fabric you used for this! I have the pattern, but I haven't convinced myself yet that my spoiled felines would use it.
3/13/06 2:39 PM
Hilary said...
On my gosh, I don't have a cat but this is the cutest thing! That fabric is great, and your cats are obviously impressed, lol. I had a friend who had a cat named Kahlua a long time ago! :o) and Mr. Smiley is a cutie too. Thanks for the review!
3/13/06 4:14 PM
Margi said...
Oh my gosh, that is the cutest thing!! Your cat must be a manx...he is so big! I have that same pattern but have been scared by the construction with the basket piping. Now I'm inspired!! Too cute!!
3/31/06 6:27 PM
ChristlMC said...
Great job! I'm thinking of sewing this one, too - do you think a cut-down hula hoop would work better than the spline?
8/30/06 2:40 PM
Chloeness said...
That's so cute and they sure are getting alot of use out of it, I was thinking of trying this one next.
6/21/07 1:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 8735

photo
by: abbythomas

Review
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now