SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9004 (Cat Tent)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1264 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 93 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/06 4:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skye said...
that is great :) love it and it obviously as the felines' approval too
3/12/06 5:12 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
This is such a cool hangout for your babies- I guess that it is the "Kit Kat" Club. I really love your fabric choice.
3/12/06 6:09 PM
minieme said...
They seem to enjoy it , I hope they get lots of use with it. My cat tends to jump on the cat house thingy I made for him rather than go in side it. I love that fabric.
3/12/06 6:16 PM
jr said...
CUTE! ...and a beautiful kitty!
3/12/06 6:25 PM
Celeste said...
This could give the term "cat house" a whole new meaning, if you get my drift! They are so cute and I really think cats know how funny they can be!!
3/12/06 11:20 PM
fuzzygalore said...
What a great project! What smashing-looking kitties! You did a great job, and I love it :-). Thanks for encouraging us - I would have thought you'd have to buy an expensive frame and not thought of even trying it.
3/13/06 8:57 AM
AnneM said...
You are going to need a bigger tent with all those cats. I love this pattern and bought it, although I don't know if I'll ever make it.
3/13/06 2:32 PM
khurtdvm said...
I love the fabric you used for this! I have the pattern, but I haven't convinced myself yet that my spoiled felines would use it.
3/13/06 2:39 PM
Hilary said...
On my gosh, I don't have a cat but this is the cutest thing! That fabric is great, and your cats are obviously impressed, lol. I had a friend who had a cat named Kahlua a long time ago! :o) and Mr. Smiley is a cutie too. Thanks for the review!
3/13/06 4:14 PM
Margi said...
Oh my gosh, that is the cutest thing!! Your cat must be a manx...he is so big! I have that same pattern but have been scared by the construction with the basket piping. Now I'm inspired!! Too cute!!
3/31/06 6:27 PM
ChristlMC said...
Great job! I'm thinking of sewing this one, too - do you think a cut-down hula hoop would work better than the spline?
8/30/06 2:40 PM
Chloeness said...
That's so cute and they sure are getting alot of use out of it, I was thinking of trying this one next.
6/21/07 1:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 2060

photo
by: style insp...

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now