Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 9004 (Cat Tent) thumbsup - Type:Crafts    printable version
Viewed 1261 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 266
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/06 4:53 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skye said...
that is great :) love it and it obviously as the felines' approval too
3/12/06 5:12 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
This is such a cool hangout for your babies- I guess that it is the "Kit Kat" Club. I really love your fabric choice.
3/12/06 6:09 PM
minieme said...
They seem to enjoy it , I hope they get lots of use with it. My cat tends to jump on the cat house thingy I made for him rather than go in side it. I love that fabric.
3/12/06 6:16 PM
jr said...
CUTE! ...and a beautiful kitty!
3/12/06 6:25 PM
Celeste said...
This could give the term "cat house" a whole new meaning, if you get my drift! They are so cute and I really think cats know how funny they can be!!
3/12/06 11:20 PM
fuzzygalore said...
What a great project! What smashing-looking kitties! You did a great job, and I love it :-). Thanks for encouraging us - I would have thought you'd have to buy an expensive frame and not thought of even trying it.
3/13/06 8:57 AM
AnneM said...
You are going to need a bigger tent with all those cats. I love this pattern and bought it, although I don't know if I'll ever make it.
3/13/06 2:32 PM
khurtdvm said...
I love the fabric you used for this! I have the pattern, but I haven't convinced myself yet that my spoiled felines would use it.
3/13/06 2:39 PM
Hilary said...
On my gosh, I don't have a cat but this is the cutest thing! That fabric is great, and your cats are obviously impressed, lol. I had a friend who had a cat named Kahlua a long time ago! :o) and Mr. Smiley is a cutie too. Thanks for the review!
3/13/06 4:14 PM
Margi said...
Oh my gosh, that is the cutest thing!! Your cat must be a manx...he is so big! I have that same pattern but have been scared by the construction with the basket piping. Now I'm inspired!! Too cute!!
3/31/06 6:27 PM
ChristlMC said...
Great job! I'm thinking of sewing this one, too - do you think a cut-down hula hoop would work better than the spline?
8/30/06 2:40 PM
Chloeness said...
That's so cute and they sure are getting alot of use out of it, I was thinking of trying this one next.
6/21/07 1:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Folkwear 258
photo
Review by Annika on 6/28/08
Read Review

Burda 9491 Pattern
Burda 9491 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6084 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6084 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 63953-1000 Judy Jetson
photo
Review by Pinkytoo on 10/30/06
Read Review

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us