Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2561 (Women's Pants)

15 more reviews
Viewed 2238 times 
Reviewed by:Lorna C. Newman
photo

 
 
About Lorna C. Newmanstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 8/10/02
Reviews: 146 (patterns: 132)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/06 5:56 PM
Last Updated:1/16/07 3:37 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in Austin said... (1/16/07 9:28 PM) Reply
Hey! Raise up that CB and you'll have achieved perfection. Congrats!!
Mary Stiefer said... (1/16/07 8:00 PM) Reply
Very nice
Tany said... (1/16/07 7:45 PM) Reply
Very flattering! They fit perfectly!
lmg said... (3/18/06 12:35 PM) Reply
Great job Lorna! Very flattering on you. Thanks for the review with the wider waistband.
Lorna C. Newman said... (3/17/06 9:17 AM) Reply
Deepika, these pants sit right at my navel, but I used the wider waistband. If you use the narrower band it will be about an inch lower, I think. Not too low, but low enough. On me, I have to narrow the band a bit more in the front, maybe about 3/8" or so to stop them from rolling a bit when I move around.
Deepika said... (3/16/06 11:29 PM) Reply
Beautiful pants Lorna. Question for you, it seems from your photos that these arent really low rise pants. Where exactly do they sit?
Peggy L said... (3/15/06 10:42 AM) Reply
Glad these worked for you. I really like the pockets - they lay so nice and flat.
mamakooz said... (3/15/06 8:03 AM) Reply
Nice looking pants! Great review.
AnneM said... (3/15/06 5:19 AM) Reply
I didn't realize that this pattern has 2 different waistband heights; that is a great idea. I'll have to pick up something that describes about the Betzina fly zip method.
redsquid said... (3/14/06 7:24 PM) Reply
Cute slacks, and your contour waistband looks great. FYI - my husband used to have a horrible pair of uniform pants where the zipper was always visible - we called it the brass smile because of all the teeth! The horror of RTW.
jemgirlca said... (3/14/06 7:05 PM) Reply
Your pants look great! I like this pattern, too and actually like their method of doing the fly zipper.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6400

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review
Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used Heart of Mary Messenger B

photo
by: lydianmode

Review