SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2561 (Women's Pants)

15 more reviews
Viewed 2235 times 
Reviewed by:Lorna C. Newman
photo

 
 
About Lorna C. Newmanstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 8/10/02
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/06 5:56 PM
Last Updated:1/16/07 3:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jemgirlca said...
Your pants look great! I like this pattern, too and actually like their method of doing the fly zipper.
3/14/06 7:05 PM
redsquid said...
Cute slacks, and your contour waistband looks great. FYI - my husband used to have a horrible pair of uniform pants where the zipper was always visible - we called it the brass smile because of all the teeth! The horror of RTW.
3/14/06 7:24 PM
AnneM said...
I didn't realize that this pattern has 2 different waistband heights; that is a great idea. I'll have to pick up something that describes about the Betzina fly zip method.
3/15/06 5:19 AM
mamakooz said...
Nice looking pants! Great review.
3/15/06 8:03 AM
Peggy L said...
Glad these worked for you. I really like the pockets - they lay so nice and flat.
3/15/06 10:42 AM
Deepika said...
Beautiful pants Lorna. Question for you, it seems from your photos that these arent really low rise pants. Where exactly do they sit?
3/16/06 11:29 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Deepika, these pants sit right at my navel, but I used the wider waistband. If you use the narrower band it will be about an inch lower, I think. Not too low, but low enough. On me, I have to narrow the band a bit more in the front, maybe about 3/8" or so to stop them from rolling a bit when I move around.
3/17/06 9:17 AM
lmg said...
Great job Lorna! Very flattering on you. Thanks for the review with the wider waistband.
3/18/06 12:35 PM
Tany said...
Very flattering! They fit perfectly!
1/16/07 7:45 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very nice
1/16/07 8:00 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Hey! Raise up that CB and you'll have achieved perfection. Congrats!!
1/16/07 9:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 9469

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Simplicity 3588

photo
by: Jennifer s...

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now