Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2561 (Women's Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 2235 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Lorna C. Newman
photo
About Lorna C. Newmanstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 8/10/02
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/06 5:56 PM
Last Updated:1/16/07 3:37 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jemgirlca said...
Your pants look great! I like this pattern, too and actually like their method of doing the fly zipper.
3/14/06 7:05 PM
redsquid said...
Cute slacks, and your contour waistband looks great. FYI - my husband used to have a horrible pair of uniform pants where the zipper was always visible - we called it the brass smile because of all the teeth! The horror of RTW.
3/14/06 7:24 PM
AnneM said...
I didn't realize that this pattern has 2 different waistband heights; that is a great idea. I'll have to pick up something that describes about the Betzina fly zip method.
3/15/06 5:19 AM
mamakooz said...
Nice looking pants! Great review.
3/15/06 8:03 AM
Peggy L said...
Glad these worked for you. I really like the pockets - they lay so nice and flat.
3/15/06 10:42 AM
Deepika said...
Beautiful pants Lorna. Question for you, it seems from your photos that these arent really low rise pants. Where exactly do they sit?
3/16/06 11:29 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Deepika, these pants sit right at my navel, but I used the wider waistband. If you use the narrower band it will be about an inch lower, I think. Not too low, but low enough. On me, I have to narrow the band a bit more in the front, maybe about 3/8" or so to stop them from rolling a bit when I move around.
3/17/06 9:17 AM
lmg said...
Great job Lorna! Very flattering on you. Thanks for the review with the wider waistband.
3/18/06 12:35 PM
Tany said...
Very flattering! They fit perfectly!
1/16/07 7:45 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very nice
1/16/07 8:00 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Hey! Raise up that CB and you'll have achieved perfection. Congrats!!
1/16/07 9:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sew Beautiful Magazine 07-2006
photo
Review by Wendy Hahn on 6/20/09
Read Review

Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Blank Tank Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4738
photo
Review by strasfamil... on 5/20/07
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2471 Pattern
Burda 2471 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us