Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2561 (Women's Pants)

15 more reviews
Viewed 2238 times 
Reviewed by:Lorna C. Newman
photo

 
 
About Lorna C. Newmanstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 8/10/02
Reviews: 146 (patterns: 132)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/06 5:56 PM
Last Updated:1/16/07 3:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in Austin said... (1/16/07 9:28 PM) Reply
Hey! Raise up that CB and you'll have achieved perfection. Congrats!!
Mary Stiefer said... (1/16/07 8:00 PM) Reply
Very nice
Tany said... (1/16/07 7:45 PM) Reply
Very flattering! They fit perfectly!
lmg said... (3/18/06 12:35 PM) Reply
Great job Lorna! Very flattering on you. Thanks for the review with the wider waistband.
Lorna C. Newman said... (3/17/06 9:17 AM) Reply
Deepika, these pants sit right at my navel, but I used the wider waistband. If you use the narrower band it will be about an inch lower, I think. Not too low, but low enough. On me, I have to narrow the band a bit more in the front, maybe about 3/8" or so to stop them from rolling a bit when I move around.
Deepika said... (3/16/06 11:29 PM) Reply
Beautiful pants Lorna. Question for you, it seems from your photos that these arent really low rise pants. Where exactly do they sit?
Peggy L said... (3/15/06 10:42 AM) Reply
Glad these worked for you. I really like the pockets - they lay so nice and flat.
mamakooz said... (3/15/06 8:03 AM) Reply
Nice looking pants! Great review.
AnneM said... (3/15/06 5:19 AM) Reply
I didn't realize that this pattern has 2 different waistband heights; that is a great idea. I'll have to pick up something that describes about the Betzina fly zip method.
redsquid said... (3/14/06 7:24 PM) Reply
Cute slacks, and your contour waistband looks great. FYI - my husband used to have a horrible pair of uniform pants where the zipper was always visible - we called it the brass smile because of all the teeth! The horror of RTW.
jemgirlca said... (3/14/06 7:05 PM) Reply
Your pants look great! I like this pattern, too and actually like their method of doing the fly zipper.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Pattern Details
Iconic Patterns 1302

photo
by: Loualibar

Review