SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2561 (Women's Pants)

15 more reviews
Viewed 2238 times 
Reviewed by:Lorna C. Newman
photo

 
 
About Lorna C. Newmanstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 8/10/02
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/14/06 5:56 PM
Last Updated:1/16/07 3:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jemgirlca said...
Your pants look great! I like this pattern, too and actually like their method of doing the fly zipper.
3/14/06 7:05 PM
redsquid said...
Cute slacks, and your contour waistband looks great. FYI - my husband used to have a horrible pair of uniform pants where the zipper was always visible - we called it the brass smile because of all the teeth! The horror of RTW.
3/14/06 7:24 PM
AnneM said...
I didn't realize that this pattern has 2 different waistband heights; that is a great idea. I'll have to pick up something that describes about the Betzina fly zip method.
3/15/06 5:19 AM
mamakooz said...
Nice looking pants! Great review.
3/15/06 8:03 AM
Peggy L said...
Glad these worked for you. I really like the pockets - they lay so nice and flat.
3/15/06 10:42 AM
Deepika said...
Beautiful pants Lorna. Question for you, it seems from your photos that these arent really low rise pants. Where exactly do they sit?
3/16/06 11:29 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Deepika, these pants sit right at my navel, but I used the wider waistband. If you use the narrower band it will be about an inch lower, I think. Not too low, but low enough. On me, I have to narrow the band a bit more in the front, maybe about 3/8" or so to stop them from rolling a bit when I move around.
3/17/06 9:17 AM
lmg said...
Great job Lorna! Very flattering on you. Thanks for the review with the wider waistband.
3/18/06 12:35 PM
Tany said...
Very flattering! They fit perfectly!
1/16/07 7:45 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very nice
1/16/07 8:00 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Hey! Raise up that CB and you'll have achieved perfection. Congrats!!
1/16/07 9:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 7962

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 286481-1008

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review