SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2705 (Children's Bathrobe)

7 more reviews
Viewed 929 times 
Reviewed by:mbaker
photo

 
 
About mbaker
PA USA
Member since: 8/21/05
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/06 11:28 PM
Last Updated:3/16/06 2:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peppermom3 said...
Can you please email me and tell me how exactly you did yours I want to do the same for my 10 yr old boy. Thanks Peppermint rushing@peppermintspatch.com
10/15/08 3:39 PM
Mufffet said...
I am about to make robes for my grandsons and your captivating picture and eccellent review have made up my mind! Thanks! I am sure they will also use them to play "superheroes!" My sons did. Heh.
2/14/07 9:18 PM
Nata said...
You did a great job on the robes. The boys look hansom wearing them, and very pleased too.
3/18/06 10:14 AM
Hilary said...
The robes turned out really cute! And you have 3 very handsome boys there, too! I have 3 dsons too-and now a baby sister for them, lol! BTW, better to sew your hair than your finger, like I did about 20 years ago-I haven't repeated *that* mistake!
3/17/06 3:14 PM
kaitlin said...
I don't sew my hair, I get it caught in the take up lever. I must be doing something wrong. The boys and robes are adorable. Little boys are the best.
3/16/06 12:25 PM
Sweeta said...
They look great! As a mom of three boys myself, I question there sewing request on occasion as well, also proven wrong time and time again. lol nice review, take it from another mom who sews hair too.... ;)
3/16/06 11:40 AM
slanden99 said...
I'm glad you kids enjoy those robes so much. I like the contrast bands. My dd loves the robe I made for her too.
3/16/06 9:54 AM
Johsews said...
The robes ARE adorable, and congrats on your first review!
3/16/06 1:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-114

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Onion 1045

photo
by: MaryBeth

Review
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now