SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2705 (Children's Bathrobe)

7 more reviews
Viewed 928 times 
Reviewed by:mbaker
photo

 
 
About mbaker
PA USA
Member since: 8/21/05
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/06 11:28 PM
Last Updated:3/16/06 2:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Johsews said...
The robes ARE adorable, and congrats on your first review!
3/16/06 1:06 AM
slanden99 said...
I'm glad you kids enjoy those robes so much. I like the contrast bands. My dd loves the robe I made for her too.
3/16/06 9:54 AM
Sweeta said...
They look great! As a mom of three boys myself, I question there sewing request on occasion as well, also proven wrong time and time again. lol nice review, take it from another mom who sews hair too.... ;)
3/16/06 11:40 AM
kaitlin said...
I don't sew my hair, I get it caught in the take up lever. I must be doing something wrong. The boys and robes are adorable. Little boys are the best.
3/16/06 12:25 PM
Hilary said...
The robes turned out really cute! And you have 3 very handsome boys there, too! I have 3 dsons too-and now a baby sister for them, lol! BTW, better to sew your hair than your finger, like I did about 20 years ago-I haven't repeated *that* mistake!
3/17/06 3:14 PM
Nata said...
You did a great job on the robes. The boys look hansom wearing them, and very pleased too.
3/18/06 10:14 AM
Mufffet said...
I am about to make robes for my grandsons and your captivating picture and eccellent review have made up my mind! Thanks! I am sure they will also use them to play "superheroes!" My sons did. Heh.
2/14/07 9:18 PM
Peppermom3 said...
Can you please email me and tell me how exactly you did yours I want to do the same for my 10 yr old boy. Thanks Peppermint rushing@peppermintspatch.com
10/15/08 3:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 6460

photo
by: sertyan

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now