SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2705 (Children's Bathrobe)

7 more reviews
Viewed 929 times 
Reviewed by:mbaker
photo

 
 
About mbaker
PA USA
Member since: 8/21/05
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/15/06 11:28 PM
Last Updated:3/16/06 2:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peppermom3 said... (10/15/08 3:39 PM) Reply
Can you please email me and tell me how exactly you did yours I want to do the same for my 10 yr old boy. Thanks Peppermint rushing@peppermintspatch.com
Mufffet said... (2/14/07 9:18 PM) Reply
I am about to make robes for my grandsons and your captivating picture and eccellent review have made up my mind! Thanks! I am sure they will also use them to play "superheroes!" My sons did. Heh.
Nata said... (3/18/06 10:14 AM) Reply
You did a great job on the robes. The boys look hansom wearing them, and very pleased too.
Hilary said... (3/17/06 3:14 PM) Reply
The robes turned out really cute! And you have 3 very handsome boys there, too! I have 3 dsons too-and now a baby sister for them, lol! BTW, better to sew your hair than your finger, like I did about 20 years ago-I haven't repeated *that* mistake!
kaitlin said... (3/16/06 12:25 PM) Reply
I don't sew my hair, I get it caught in the take up lever. I must be doing something wrong. The boys and robes are adorable. Little boys are the best.
Sweeta said... (3/16/06 11:40 AM) Reply
They look great! As a mom of three boys myself, I question there sewing request on occasion as well, also proven wrong time and time again. lol nice review, take it from another mom who sews hair too.... ;)
slanden99 said... (3/16/06 9:54 AM) Reply
I'm glad you kids enjoy those robes so much. I like the contrast bands. My dd loves the robe I made for her too.
Johsews said... (3/16/06 1:06 AM) Reply
The robes ARE adorable, and congrats on your first review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

McCall's 6513

photo
by: madebyj

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2010-118

photo
by: liliv

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Pattern Details