SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8181 

8 more reviews
Viewed 1547 times 
Reviewed by:lilhoney57
photo

 
 
About lilhoney57star
MI USA
Member since: 3/16/02
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/06 11:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KrystalL said...
I really like this top: the pattern, colors, and style. BTW, what's a gusset?
3/16/06 11:56 AM
KrystalL said...
I really like this top, the pattern, colors, and style. BTW, what's a gusset?
3/16/06 11:56 AM
lilhoney57 said...
Small piece of fabric, which is diamond-shaped, that is sewn into the underarm of a sleeve or into the crotch of pants. These areas often fit tightly and are subject to stress. The gusset provides additional width and stretch. As a result, seams in these areas are less likely to tear. That was from WWD. Hope that helps :)
3/16/06 12:37 PM
MissCelie said...
I love the fabric! It looks really cute.
3/16/06 1:19 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful fabric and great looking top.
3/16/06 3:36 PM
Elona said...
Very cute. I thought this pattern, with its gusset, was very intriguing, because gussets let you do a cut-on sleeve that fits higher in the armpit than is usual. Maybe because they're a little difficult, you seldom see this design feature nowadays.
3/16/06 4:28 PM
AnneM said...
Definitely a short dress. ;) Nice top, nice idea, neat use of the fabric.
3/16/06 7:12 PM
BjP said...
This top is lovely. Nice job.
3/16/06 9:49 PM
candyo said...
I love it! I'd never thought to make a top instead, which would look better on me anyway. Great idea!
3/17/06 9:48 PM
Physics Girl said...
love your fabric choice! I'll have to start looking into Emma One Sock. Nice idea to make it into a top too! How mach fabric did you use ?
4/12/06 1:36 AM
lilhoney57 said...
It wasn't much. 60" wide, probably a yard and 3/8 maybe.
4/12/06 5:13 PM
mrspenguin said...
Fabulous fabric! I am checking out Emma One Sock next.
6/29/06 11:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 5122 - vintage

photo
by: cabb77

Review
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-114

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review