Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8181 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1547 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:lilhoney57
photo
About lilhoney57star
MI USA
Member since: 3/16/02
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/06 11:44 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KrystalL said...
I really like this top: the pattern, colors, and style. BTW, what's a gusset?
3/16/06 11:56 AM
KrystalL said...
I really like this top, the pattern, colors, and style. BTW, what's a gusset?
3/16/06 11:56 AM
lilhoney57 said...
Small piece of fabric, which is diamond-shaped, that is sewn into the underarm of a sleeve or into the crotch of pants. These areas often fit tightly and are subject to stress. The gusset provides additional width and stretch. As a result, seams in these areas are less likely to tear. That was from WWD. Hope that helps :)
3/16/06 12:37 PM
MissCelie said...
I love the fabric! It looks really cute.
3/16/06 1:19 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful fabric and great looking top.
3/16/06 3:36 PM
Elona said...
Very cute. I thought this pattern, with its gusset, was very intriguing, because gussets let you do a cut-on sleeve that fits higher in the armpit than is usual. Maybe because they're a little difficult, you seldom see this design feature nowadays.
3/16/06 4:28 PM
AnneM said...
Definitely a short dress. ;) Nice top, nice idea, neat use of the fabric.
3/16/06 7:12 PM
BjP said...
This top is lovely. Nice job.
3/16/06 9:49 PM
candyo said...
I love it! I'd never thought to make a top instead, which would look better on me anyway. Great idea!
3/17/06 9:48 PM
Physics Girl said...
love your fabric choice! I'll have to start looking into Emma One Sock. Nice idea to make it into a top too! How mach fabric did you use ?
4/12/06 1:36 AM
lilhoney57 said...
It wasn't much. 60" wide, probably a yard and 3/8 maybe.
4/12/06 5:13 PM
mrspenguin said...
Fabulous fabric! I am checking out Emma One Sock next.
6/29/06 11:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Simplicity 4077
photo
Review by Jackie02 on 11/19/08
Read Review

Burda 8376 Pattern
Burda 8376 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6612 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
McCalls 6612 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9826 Skirt
photo
Review by KathleenS on 9/10/05
Read Review

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Hat and Muff Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Hat and Muff Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us