SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8181 

8 more reviews
Viewed 1547 times 
Reviewed by:lilhoney57
photo

 
 
About lilhoney57star
MI USA
Member since: 3/16/02
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/06 11:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KrystalL said...
I really like this top: the pattern, colors, and style. BTW, what's a gusset?
3/16/06 11:56 AM
KrystalL said...
I really like this top, the pattern, colors, and style. BTW, what's a gusset?
3/16/06 11:56 AM
lilhoney57 said...
Small piece of fabric, which is diamond-shaped, that is sewn into the underarm of a sleeve or into the crotch of pants. These areas often fit tightly and are subject to stress. The gusset provides additional width and stretch. As a result, seams in these areas are less likely to tear. That was from WWD. Hope that helps :)
3/16/06 12:37 PM
MissCelie said...
I love the fabric! It looks really cute.
3/16/06 1:19 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful fabric and great looking top.
3/16/06 3:36 PM
Elona said...
Very cute. I thought this pattern, with its gusset, was very intriguing, because gussets let you do a cut-on sleeve that fits higher in the armpit than is usual. Maybe because they're a little difficult, you seldom see this design feature nowadays.
3/16/06 4:28 PM
AnneM said...
Definitely a short dress. ;) Nice top, nice idea, neat use of the fabric.
3/16/06 7:12 PM
BjP said...
This top is lovely. Nice job.
3/16/06 9:49 PM
candyo said...
I love it! I'd never thought to make a top instead, which would look better on me anyway. Great idea!
3/17/06 9:48 PM
Physics Girl said...
love your fabric choice! I'll have to start looking into Emma One Sock. Nice idea to make it into a top too! How mach fabric did you use ?
4/12/06 1:36 AM
lilhoney57 said...
It wasn't much. 60" wide, probably a yard and 3/8 maybe.
4/12/06 5:13 PM
mrspenguin said...
Fabulous fabric! I am checking out Emma One Sock next.
6/29/06 11:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Simplicity mini-wardrobe contest

photo
by: colormefun

Review
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now