SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> n/a (self drafted)

25 more reviews
Viewed 724 times 
Reviewed by:Sweeta
photo

 
 
About Sweeta
CA USA
Member since: 6/28/04
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/06 12:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nickle said...
What an adorable dress and great idea making it out of the RTW top. I bet all the other little girls will be envious.
3/16/06 12:39 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful and I'm sure she will love it.
3/16/06 12:55 PM
Stacy Sews said...
That is so cute! Perfect for St. Patrick's Day!
3/16/06 1:16 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Too cute! Love your St. Pat's fabric assortments.
3/16/06 1:48 PM
carolynw said...
Enchanting!! Thanks for sharing with us - those of us sewing for children -in my case grand kids - quite often strike out on our own so seeing your self drafted creation is good.
3/16/06 3:34 PM
BSYMPLS said...
Fun idea and cute dress. Thanks for sharing.
3/17/06 4:13 AM
pamici said...
Love it! How cute and creative!
3/17/06 9:21 AM
sewin'suz said...
How cute! I like how you made an empire waist from the t-shirt. I've made drop waist dresses for DD but haven't thought to cut off the shirt like you did. Thanks for some inspiration!
3/17/06 9:29 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is such a sweet dress! I made a similar version just last week for a friend's daughter out of a white tee with ballerina fabric on the skirt ~ they loved it! Defininitely a winner of a idea!
3/17/06 9:52 AM
Lhan said...
I think it's great that you used your skills and your imagination to do your project - it gives a kick that is better than even a very successful following of a pattern - or at least different! Making little girl's dresses is such fun - you can indulge all that stuff you wouldn't dream of wearing yourself, and even if they are 4 going on 40 (I can just see her!) you still get to see them wearing them. Go for it!
3/17/06 5:35 PM
Sweeta said...
Thank you ladies, you are all so kind!
3/17/06 7:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

StyleArc Becky Yoga Pant

photo
by: Knitz

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now