SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> n/a (self drafted)

25 more reviews
Viewed 724 times 
Reviewed by:Sweeta
photo

 
 
About Sweeta
CA USA
Member since: 6/28/04
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:3/16/06 12:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sweeta said...
Thank you ladies, you are all so kind!
3/17/06 7:59 PM
Lhan said...
I think it's great that you used your skills and your imagination to do your project - it gives a kick that is better than even a very successful following of a pattern - or at least different! Making little girl's dresses is such fun - you can indulge all that stuff you wouldn't dream of wearing yourself, and even if they are 4 going on 40 (I can just see her!) you still get to see them wearing them. Go for it!
3/17/06 5:35 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is such a sweet dress! I made a similar version just last week for a friend's daughter out of a white tee with ballerina fabric on the skirt ~ they loved it! Defininitely a winner of a idea!
3/17/06 9:52 AM
sewin'suz said...
How cute! I like how you made an empire waist from the t-shirt. I've made drop waist dresses for DD but haven't thought to cut off the shirt like you did. Thanks for some inspiration!
3/17/06 9:29 AM
pamici said...
Love it! How cute and creative!
3/17/06 9:21 AM
BSYMPLS said...
Fun idea and cute dress. Thanks for sharing.
3/17/06 4:13 AM
carolynw said...
Enchanting!! Thanks for sharing with us - those of us sewing for children -in my case grand kids - quite often strike out on our own so seeing your self drafted creation is good.
3/16/06 3:34 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Too cute! Love your St. Pat's fabric assortments.
3/16/06 1:48 PM
Stacy Sews said...
That is so cute! Perfect for St. Patrick's Day!
3/16/06 1:16 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful and I'm sure she will love it.
3/16/06 12:55 PM
Nickle said...
What an adorable dress and great idea making it out of the RTW top. I bet all the other little girls will be envious.
3/16/06 12:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6236

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review

Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

More Info
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

More Info