SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> n/a (self drafted)

25 more reviews
Viewed 724 times 
Reviewed by:Sweeta
photo

 
 
About Sweeta
CA USA
Member since: 6/28/04
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/06 12:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nickle said...
What an adorable dress and great idea making it out of the RTW top. I bet all the other little girls will be envious.
3/16/06 12:39 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful and I'm sure she will love it.
3/16/06 12:55 PM
Stacy Sews said...
That is so cute! Perfect for St. Patrick's Day!
3/16/06 1:16 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Too cute! Love your St. Pat's fabric assortments.
3/16/06 1:48 PM
carolynw said...
Enchanting!! Thanks for sharing with us - those of us sewing for children -in my case grand kids - quite often strike out on our own so seeing your self drafted creation is good.
3/16/06 3:34 PM
BSYMPLS said...
Fun idea and cute dress. Thanks for sharing.
3/17/06 4:13 AM
pamici said...
Love it! How cute and creative!
3/17/06 9:21 AM
sewin'suz said...
How cute! I like how you made an empire waist from the t-shirt. I've made drop waist dresses for DD but haven't thought to cut off the shirt like you did. Thanks for some inspiration!
3/17/06 9:29 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is such a sweet dress! I made a similar version just last week for a friend's daughter out of a white tee with ballerina fabric on the skirt ~ they loved it! Defininitely a winner of a idea!
3/17/06 9:52 AM
Lhan said...
I think it's great that you used your skills and your imagination to do your project - it gives a kick that is better than even a very successful following of a pattern - or at least different! Making little girl's dresses is such fun - you can indulge all that stuff you wouldn't dream of wearing yourself, and even if they are 4 going on 40 (I can just see her!) you still get to see them wearing them. Go for it!
3/17/06 5:35 PM
Sweeta said...
Thank you ladies, you are all so kind!
3/17/06 7:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns V1183

photo
by: Kamal Ragb...

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now