SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2736 (Ladies' Coat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1255 times 
Reviewed by:mbaker
photo

 
 
About mbaker
PA USA
Member since: 8/21/05
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/06 1:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mClones said...
you got a great fit...and you matched your repeats really well--no simple feat!
3/16/07 7:02 PM
redsquid said...
Good job on the beautiful coat - love the fabric!
3/17/06 3:52 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Pretty coat! How nice a sister you are to give that one away. ;-)
3/17/06 7:28 AM
jlg said...
Lovely coat. I really like the fabric.
3/17/06 6:00 AM
sew2little said...
What a beautiful coat--a perfect marriage of fabric and pattern, a real coup for a newbie! Congrats!
3/17/06 0:16 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Your coat looks great. What are the recommended seam allowances on this pattern? Most KS patterns (at least for non-outerwear) have 1/4" allowances. Were you using 5/8? If that was the case and they were specifying 1/4", that may explain some of the tightness in the upper sleeves. As far as the picutre sizing, try re-sizing it to 460X680 pixels. That will give a good size picture without being too big. Again, great job on your coat! -Ann
3/16/06 7:28 PM
AnneM said...
Your buttonholes are just fine. :) You can make the picture a little smaller and re-upload it. I think the FoPR album has an option for making your pictures smaller; perhaps you can try that. I don't remember this patter; your coat looks great.
3/16/06 7:14 PM
Lori V said...
Great coat and great review.
3/16/06 5:10 PM
PegL said...
Great coat!! Very good review! I can't wait to see what you produce when you reach the intermediate level! Wow!
3/16/06 4:26 PM
jr said...
Thanks for this review! That really is a nice looking coat!
3/16/06 3:36 PM
carolynw said...
Stunning - love the fabric and so happy to know I am not the only one who makes forays into the Home Dec department of fabric stores for striking fabric - am waiting for the day I blend with someone's upholstery or drapes - LOL!! You did a wonderful job.
3/16/06 3:30 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a gorgeous coat and I love your choice of fabrics. Lovely
3/16/06 3:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

New Look 6150

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now