SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2736 (Ladies' Coat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1266 times 
Reviewed by:mbaker
photo

 
 
About mbaker
PA USA
Member since: 8/21/05
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/06 1:41 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
mClones said... (3/16/07 7:02 PM) Reply
you got a great fit...and you matched your repeats really well--no simple feat!
redsquid said... (3/17/06 3:52 PM) Reply
Good job on the beautiful coat - love the fabric!
Debbie Cook said... (3/17/06 7:28 AM) Reply
Pretty coat! How nice a sister you are to give that one away. ;-)
jlg said... (3/17/06 6:00 AM) Reply
Lovely coat. I really like the fabric.
sew2little said... (3/17/06 0:16 AM) Reply
What a beautiful coat--a perfect marriage of fabric and pattern, a real coup for a newbie! Congrats!
GorgeousFabrics said... (3/16/06 7:28 PM) Reply
Your coat looks great. What are the recommended seam allowances on this pattern? Most KS patterns (at least for non-outerwear) have 1/4" allowances. Were you using 5/8? If that was the case and they were specifying 1/4", that may explain some of the tightness in the upper sleeves. As far as the picutre sizing, try re-sizing it to 460X680 pixels. That will give a good size picture without being too big. Again, great job on your coat! -Ann
AnneM said... (3/16/06 7:14 PM) Reply
Your buttonholes are just fine. :) You can make the picture a little smaller and re-upload it. I think the FoPR album has an option for making your pictures smaller; perhaps you can try that. I don't remember this patter; your coat looks great.
Lori V said... (3/16/06 5:10 PM) Reply
Great coat and great review.
PegL said... (3/16/06 4:26 PM) Reply
Great coat!! Very good review! I can't wait to see what you produce when you reach the intermediate level! Wow!
jr said... (3/16/06 3:36 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review! That really is a nice looking coat!
carolynw said... (3/16/06 3:30 PM) Reply
Stunning - love the fabric and so happy to know I am not the only one who makes forays into the Home Dec department of fabric stores for striking fabric - am waiting for the day I blend with someone's upholstery or drapes - LOL!! You did a wonderful job.
Mary Stiefer said... (3/16/06 3:02 PM) Reply
What a gorgeous coat and I love your choice of fabrics. Lovely
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9475 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-116

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details