SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5031 (Tops, Shorts, Capris)

7 more reviews
Viewed 994 times 
Reviewed by:beangirl
photo

 
 
About beangirlstar
TX
Member since: 9/15/05
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/06 5:13 PM
Last Updated:3/16/06 7:44 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori Sews said...
Very cute! Love the fabric.
3/16/06 5:46 PM
Sweeta said...
Lovely! Your fabric inspires me!
3/16/06 6:06 PM
Tov said...
That's so cute, I want one in my size!
3/16/06 6:31 PM
AnneM said...
Very cute style - just as well you have room to grow into the pattern.
3/16/06 7:05 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Very, very cute. I love all the extra details and the fabric, it reminds me of Amy Butler.
3/16/06 7:25 PM
joyoussprite said...
So cute, beangirl. I so wish that I knew how to sew when dd was a toddler. Great job!
3/16/06 7:34 PM
beangirl said...
Stacey, I think that Amy Butler is also with FreeSpirit Fabrics. They really have lovely things!
3/16/06 7:42 PM
kaitlin said...
I like the button through the collar. So often something made for kids has a piece that flops around and looks untidy always. This is a very clever fix for that and looks cool too.
3/16/06 9:01 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
I absolutely love your interpretation of this, Kristine! Your fabric choices are adorable. I admired this pattern when it first came out, but couldn't find it when I went back looking for it. Definitely picking it up at the next sale as I know some toddler nieces who need cute summer clothes. Thanks for the great inspiration!
3/16/06 9:09 PM
BjP said...
I always have liked sailor-collars and this one is especially appealing in this fabric. So very, very cute for a little one!
3/16/06 9:47 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is so different than anything I have seen. Very nice and I like your touches of detail.
3/16/06 10:51 PM
BSYMPLS said...
What a precious top!
3/17/06 4:36 AM
beangirl said...
thanks guys! Karen, that's why I decided on the button through the collar too, too much collar to get in the way. I love the look of these big collars, but they're not entirely practical sometimes. This seems to be helping keep things under control.
3/17/06 8:33 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh my goodness, that is sooo cute! I wish I had a neice to sew for. I showed it to my DD (she's 8) and asked her if she like it and she said "I don't know" so I took that as a "no". I guess it might be too babish for her - boo hoo! I still love it, you did a fantastic job!!!
3/17/06 10:02 AM
Ceri590 said...
Love the fabric combo.
3/17/06 10:35 AM
jemgirlca said...
So cute! I love the fabric!!
3/17/06 11:11 AM
slanden99 said...
Very cute top. I've been wanting to buy this pattern to use for my dds
3/17/06 11:12 AM
BettyMike said...
How very cute! I haven't seen this pattern, I will have to check it out! I agree with Tov, I want one in my size!
3/17/06 1:12 PM
greenmommie said...
thank you for the review! I picked this one up at the last sale and haven't had a chance to sew it up. It is adorable!
3/17/06 4:20 PM
Peggy L said...
What a cute top! Love the fabric and the piping!
3/17/06 5:11 PM
Nata said...
What a pretty top. You daugter will look adorable in it.
3/18/06 10:10 AM
MaryBeth said...
Darling! Love your version, very very "designer".
3/18/06 10:33 AM
AnneFromLambourn said...
Just gorgeous!
3/19/06 7:53 AM
lauraborealis said...
Love, love, love the fabric.
4/4/06 4:43 PM
SarahSews said...
It inspired me so, that I finished making the top out of pique fabric for one of my grand-nieces and I'm finishing the capris today!
4/18/06 9:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now