SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5031 (Tops, Shorts, Capris)

7 more reviews
Viewed 994 times 
Reviewed by:beangirl
photo

 
 
About beangirlstar
TX
Member since: 9/15/05
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/06 5:13 PM
Last Updated:3/16/06 7:44 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori Sews said...
Very cute! Love the fabric.
3/16/06 5:46 PM
Sweeta said...
Lovely! Your fabric inspires me!
3/16/06 6:06 PM
Tov said...
That's so cute, I want one in my size!
3/16/06 6:31 PM
AnneM said...
Very cute style - just as well you have room to grow into the pattern.
3/16/06 7:05 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Very, very cute. I love all the extra details and the fabric, it reminds me of Amy Butler.
3/16/06 7:25 PM
joyoussprite said...
So cute, beangirl. I so wish that I knew how to sew when dd was a toddler. Great job!
3/16/06 7:34 PM
beangirl said...
Stacey, I think that Amy Butler is also with FreeSpirit Fabrics. They really have lovely things!
3/16/06 7:42 PM
kaitlin said...
I like the button through the collar. So often something made for kids has a piece that flops around and looks untidy always. This is a very clever fix for that and looks cool too.
3/16/06 9:01 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
I absolutely love your interpretation of this, Kristine! Your fabric choices are adorable. I admired this pattern when it first came out, but couldn't find it when I went back looking for it. Definitely picking it up at the next sale as I know some toddler nieces who need cute summer clothes. Thanks for the great inspiration!
3/16/06 9:09 PM
BjP said...
I always have liked sailor-collars and this one is especially appealing in this fabric. So very, very cute for a little one!
3/16/06 9:47 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is so different than anything I have seen. Very nice and I like your touches of detail.
3/16/06 10:51 PM
BSYMPLS said...
What a precious top!
3/17/06 4:36 AM
beangirl said...
thanks guys! Karen, that's why I decided on the button through the collar too, too much collar to get in the way. I love the look of these big collars, but they're not entirely practical sometimes. This seems to be helping keep things under control.
3/17/06 8:33 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh my goodness, that is sooo cute! I wish I had a neice to sew for. I showed it to my DD (she's 8) and asked her if she like it and she said "I don't know" so I took that as a "no". I guess it might be too babish for her - boo hoo! I still love it, you did a fantastic job!!!
3/17/06 10:02 AM
Ceri590 said...
Love the fabric combo.
3/17/06 10:35 AM
jemgirlca said...
So cute! I love the fabric!!
3/17/06 11:11 AM
slanden99 said...
Very cute top. I've been wanting to buy this pattern to use for my dds
3/17/06 11:12 AM
BettyMike said...
How very cute! I haven't seen this pattern, I will have to check it out! I agree with Tov, I want one in my size!
3/17/06 1:12 PM
greenmommie said...
thank you for the review! I picked this one up at the last sale and haven't had a chance to sew it up. It is adorable!
3/17/06 4:20 PM
Peggy L said...
What a cute top! Love the fabric and the piping!
3/17/06 5:11 PM
Nata said...
What a pretty top. You daugter will look adorable in it.
3/18/06 10:10 AM
MaryBeth said...
Darling! Love your version, very very "designer".
3/18/06 10:33 AM
AnneFromLambourn said...
Just gorgeous!
3/19/06 7:53 AM
lauraborealis said...
Love, love, love the fabric.
4/4/06 4:43 PM
SarahSews said...
It inspired me so, that I finished making the top out of pique fabric for one of my grand-nieces and I'm finishing the capris today!
4/18/06 9:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 2841

photo
by: Kay Y

Review