SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1025 (BaseWearTwo)

39 more reviews
Viewed 1189 times 
Reviewed by:Susan Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Susan Smithstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/28/02
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/02 7:26 AM
Last Updated:10/13/02 3:19 PM
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
susan, i've been carrying this pattern around the house with me for the last few days! i appreciate you're suggesting the full bust alteration -- i'll probably just start with that because my shoulders are quite narrow. thanks for the review on this brand new pattern.
10/6/02 6:15 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Have you made the 3-Tee pattern yet? If so, how does it compare to this t-shirt. I have the sleeveless turtleneck cut out but haven't sewn it yet. I didn't care for the 3-tee fit on me so I'm hoping the basewear shirt will be able to be morphed into something tunic length.
10/6/02 7:30 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
How much ease did you allow??Would you mind sharing your measurements? I am having a hard time deciding to make this since the tissue measurements do mot allow any ease.
10/13/02 11:20 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I have read on PR "making a full bust adjustment". How is this done? Thanks
10/21/02 8:08 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
AnneS visit Gigi's expert forum on the message boards. This method is also explained in the book "Fit For Real People" which has also been reviewed here.
10/21/02 9:24 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Buy Now