SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1025 (BaseWearTwo)

38 more reviews
Viewed 1191 times 
Reviewed by:Susan Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Susan Smithstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/28/02
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/6/02 7:26 AM
Last Updated:10/13/02 3:19 PM
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
AnneS visit Gigi's expert forum on the message boards. This method is also explained in the book "Fit For Real People" which has also been reviewed here.
10/21/02 9:24 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I have read on PR "making a full bust adjustment". How is this done? Thanks
10/21/02 8:08 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
How much ease did you allow??Would you mind sharing your measurements? I am having a hard time deciding to make this since the tissue measurements do mot allow any ease.
10/13/02 11:20 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Have you made the 3-Tee pattern yet? If so, how does it compare to this t-shirt. I have the sleeveless turtleneck cut out but haven't sewn it yet. I didn't care for the 3-tee fit on me so I'm hoping the basewear shirt will be able to be morphed into something tunic length.
10/6/02 7:30 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
susan, i've been carrying this pattern around the house with me for the last few days! i appreciate you're suggesting the full bust alteration -- i'll probably just start with that because my shoulders are quite narrow. thanks for the review on this brand new pattern.
10/6/02 6:15 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

StyleArc Cassie Stretch Woven Pant

photo
by: twinkle72

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-151

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now