Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 01-2006-420 (Pull on pants) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1516 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Neefer
photo
About Neeferstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 138
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/16/06 8:00 PM
Last Updated:3/22/06 1:40 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
3 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BSYMPLS said...
Thanks for the review and the comment regarding the need for darts in the back. I have this magazine and planned on making these.
3/17/06 4:21 AM
Lhan said...
I find a lot of the photos in pattern review a hoot - I especially liked the one where the taker stood on a chair in her bathroom and took the photo in the mirror. I presume you are using a digital camera? You can put it on a slower shutter time and/or use the delay (put the camera on a surface and stand in front of it) and you won't get the flash obscuring your photo. I like the way you put the photos in anyway - go for it!
3/17/06 5:26 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I am so surprised the legs don't look flaired on your pants. That's the part I liked best on this pattern. I measured a 50. Do you think I should go down a size? I'm much shorter than you are. You have to get one of the kiddos to take your photo next time. The advantage is they can use the image window and they can take lots of photos, one's got to work.
3/18/06 11:23 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Pin-up Girls PB-3200
photo
Review by Ros B. on 8/9/13
Read Review

Vogue 8630 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8630 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1916 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1916 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6026 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by LizzieInBr... on 10/14/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C
Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 502 Pattern
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us