Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2767 (History 1848 (Men's Vest))

4 more reviews
Viewed 986 times 
Reviewed by:KimB
photo

 
 
About KimB
CA USA
Member since: 3/8/04
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/06 9:25 PM
Last Updated:3/17/06 9:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $11.21 $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.21 $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ceri590 said... (3/20/06 10:37 AM) Reply
It loks very authentic and I am soooo impressed with the matching print on the welt pocket! Bravo!
KimB said... (3/18/06 9:20 PM) Reply
Echolalia - I'm making my wedding dress...I'll be reviewing it when it's finished. No groomsmen, though - we don't have attendants. MrsKeds - I got the fabric at a store called Calico Corners. I love the fabric, too :) Thanks so much for all the nice comments!
jbrewer said... (3/18/06 2:41 PM) Reply
I am so impressed! A vest can be a very difficult thing to fit properly. You did a fantastic job! And with the design changes you made, this one-of-a-kind vest is simply striking. What a wonderful "gift for your future husband!
leigh7911 said... (3/18/06 1:40 PM) Reply
How utterly elegant. Great job!
MrsKeds said... (3/18/06 9:50 AM) Reply
Stunning! I love the fabric. Where did you get it?
AnneM said... (3/18/06 9:28 AM) Reply
Really nice, great fabric choice. Your DH2B will look great in it at the wedding.
Pam in Amsterdam said... (3/18/06 2:40 AM) Reply
very nice, very proffessional!
echolalia said... (3/17/06 9:41 PM) Reply
"Matching a large print across welt pockets is something I may never do again, though!" Oh, but haven't you done a wonderful job of it. Great fit and great fabric choice too! So what are you wearing for the wedding? And, are you making matching vests for the groomsman?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Simplicity 1370

photo
by: chuichoy

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details