Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 2767 (History 1848 (Men's Vest)) - Type:Mens    printable version
Viewed 971 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:KimB
photo
About KimB
CA USA
Member since: 3/8/04
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/17/06 9:25 PM
Last Updated:3/17/06 9:30 PM


See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $11.21 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.21  List Price: $14.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
echolalia said...
"Matching a large print across welt pockets is something I may never do again, though!" Oh, but haven't you done a wonderful job of it. Great fit and great fabric choice too! So what are you wearing for the wedding? And, are you making matching vests for the groomsman?
3/17/06 9:41 PM
Pam in Amsterdam said...
very nice, very proffessional!
3/18/06 2:40 AM
AnneM said...
Really nice, great fabric choice. Your DH2B will look great in it at the wedding.
3/18/06 9:28 AM
MrsKeds said...
Stunning! I love the fabric. Where did you get it?
3/18/06 9:50 AM
leigh7911 said...
How utterly elegant. Great job!
3/18/06 1:40 PM
jbrewer said...
I am so impressed! A vest can be a very difficult thing to fit properly. You did a fantastic job! And with the design changes you made, this one-of-a-kind vest is simply striking. What a wonderful "gift for your future husband!
3/18/06 2:41 PM
KimB said...
Echolalia - I'm making my wedding dress...I'll be reviewing it when it's finished. No groomsmen, though - we don't have attendants. MrsKeds - I got the fabric at a store called Calico Corners. I love the fabric, too :) Thanks so much for all the nice comments!
3/18/06 9:20 PM
Ceri590 said...
It loks very authentic and I am soooo impressed with the matching print on the welt pocket! Bravo!
3/20/06 10:37 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Kwik Sew 2956
photo
Review by Zoomitron on 1/22/12
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2008-103
photo
Review by Nata on 10/1/09
Read Review

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 204 Pattern
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1548 Pattern ( Size 8 )
Simplicity 1548 Pattern ( Size 8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us