Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Indygo Junction> IJ733 (Cook's Cover up)

4 more reviews
Viewed 960 times 
Reviewed by:Tov
photo

 
 
About Tovstar
AL USA
Member since: 5/1/05
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/06 5:16 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
marthamyers said... (7/19/07 4:53 PM) Reply
Yours looks wonderful. I just made it up and should've probably stuck more closely with the pattern. Nice work!
AndSewOn said... (3/19/06 12:52 PM) Reply
So polished! Love your use of coordinating prints and trim. Wish I could get around to making, and wearing, more aprons.
AnneM said... (3/19/06 9:16 AM) Reply
Very cute; adorable rooster fabric.
drsue said... (3/18/06 10:17 PM) Reply
This is adorable! I love your fabric choices.
Tov said... (3/18/06 9:26 PM) Reply
Thank you all. Patti, I found that it bunches up on the back of my neck. I'm not sure why. Either I cut it off too short, or my posture is terrible. I've got a bit of a bump at the base of my neck as well. I should have adjusted on me, rather than my dressform!
Patti B said... (3/18/06 9:02 PM) Reply
Very cute! I am ready to cut out an apron this weekend and hope it turns out as well as yours. BTW, what is uncomfortable about the neck straps?
GorgeousFabrics said... (3/18/06 7:54 PM) Reply
Love the roosters! This reminds me of a muffin place in Maine. They had aprons like this. -Ann
Mary Stiefer said... (3/18/06 6:29 PM) Reply
I love this apron. Your choice of fabric is great and the style looks fantastic.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Burda 6933

photo
by: lcstocking

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details