SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Indygo Junction> IJ733 (Cook's Cover up)

4 more reviews
Viewed 954 times 
Reviewed by:Tov
photo

 
 
About Tovstar
AL USA
Member since: 5/1/05
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/06 5:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
I love this apron. Your choice of fabric is great and the style looks fantastic.
3/18/06 6:29 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Love the roosters! This reminds me of a muffin place in Maine. They had aprons like this. -Ann
3/18/06 7:54 PM
Patti B said...
Very cute! I am ready to cut out an apron this weekend and hope it turns out as well as yours. BTW, what is uncomfortable about the neck straps?
3/18/06 9:02 PM
Tov said...
Thank you all. Patti, I found that it bunches up on the back of my neck. I'm not sure why. Either I cut it off too short, or my posture is terrible. I've got a bit of a bump at the base of my neck as well. I should have adjusted on me, rather than my dressform!
3/18/06 9:26 PM
drsue said...
This is adorable! I love your fabric choices.
3/18/06 10:17 PM
AnneM said...
Very cute; adorable rooster fabric.
3/19/06 9:16 AM
AndSewOn said...
So polished! Love your use of coordinating prints and trim. Wish I could get around to making, and wearing, more aprons.
3/19/06 12:52 PM
marthamyers said...
Yours looks wonderful. I just made it up and should've probably stuck more closely with the pattern. Nice work!
7/19/07 4:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-112

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1317

photo
by: 10SeventyT...

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now