SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Indygo Junction> IJ733 (Cook's Cover up)

4 more reviews
Viewed 959 times 
Reviewed by:Tov
photo

 
 
About Tovstar
AL USA
Member since: 5/1/05
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/06 5:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marthamyers said... (7/19/07 4:53 PM) Reply
Yours looks wonderful. I just made it up and should've probably stuck more closely with the pattern. Nice work!
AndSewOn said... (3/19/06 12:52 PM) Reply
So polished! Love your use of coordinating prints and trim. Wish I could get around to making, and wearing, more aprons.
AnneM said... (3/19/06 9:16 AM) Reply
Very cute; adorable rooster fabric.
drsue said... (3/18/06 10:17 PM) Reply
This is adorable! I love your fabric choices.
Tov said... (3/18/06 9:26 PM) Reply
Thank you all. Patti, I found that it bunches up on the back of my neck. I'm not sure why. Either I cut it off too short, or my posture is terrible. I've got a bit of a bump at the base of my neck as well. I should have adjusted on me, rather than my dressform!
Patti B said... (3/18/06 9:02 PM) Reply
Very cute! I am ready to cut out an apron this weekend and hope it turns out as well as yours. BTW, what is uncomfortable about the neck straps?
GorgeousFabrics said... (3/18/06 7:54 PM) Reply
Love the roosters! This reminds me of a muffin place in Maine. They had aprons like this. -Ann
Mary Stiefer said... (3/18/06 6:29 PM) Reply
I love this apron. Your choice of fabric is great and the style looks fantastic.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9668

photo
by: prosthetic...

Review
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details