SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> 03 (Yoked Skirt)

Viewed 1528 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 271 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/06 10:18 PM
Last Updated:11/5/06 5:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cambric Tea said...
It's great! I tried a version of the HP Bustle Back skirt too. I did it the low-tech slash and spread way, but I got greedy with the dip in back and ended up with something more like a Flamenco performer's skirt. Your version is much more refined!
3/18/06 10:22 PM
Lhan said...
Great review. Using your skills like this is inspiring, and the result is fabulous. I just might get to this stage one day .... Thanks for the tip about the elastic too - it looks very professional in the photo.
3/18/06 11:30 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Clever! As nice as the patterns that inspired you.
3/19/06 4:00 AM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely skirt. PMB sounds like so much fun!
3/19/06 6:36 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love PMB but for some reason I have not used it in awhile. When I see what you and others are doing with the program, it reinforces the need for me to start using it again. Great looking skirt. Great tip on elastic. Maybe you could write a tip on this for Tips and Techniques-hint,hint!
3/19/06 7:34 AM
AnneM said...
Good advertisement for PMB; your skirt is great.
3/19/06 9:21 AM
KarmenG said...
What a beatuiful skirt! Although your fabric is dark I am able to see the seaming - it is lovely. Very feminine and flattering. It must feel wonderful to wear.
3/19/06 9:32 AM
AndSewOn said...
How elegant your skirt is! And what a useful skirt it must be to have in your wardrobe. Beautiful.
3/19/06 1:00 PM
Jan B. said...
Great transformation on the pattern and lovely fit. All your sewing is so polished!
3/19/06 1:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

No Pattern Used No Pattern Used

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now