SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> 03 (Yoked Skirt)

Viewed 1533 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews: 210 (patterns: 199)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 303 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/06 10:18 PM
Last Updated:11/5/06 5:33 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Jan B. said... (3/19/06 1:07 PM) Reply
Great transformation on the pattern and lovely fit. All your sewing is so polished!
AndSewOn said... (3/19/06 1:00 PM) Reply
How elegant your skirt is! And what a useful skirt it must be to have in your wardrobe. Beautiful.
KarmenG said... (3/19/06 9:32 AM) Reply
What a beatuiful skirt! Although your fabric is dark I am able to see the seaming - it is lovely. Very feminine and flattering. It must feel wonderful to wear.
AnneM said... (3/19/06 9:21 AM) Reply
Good advertisement for PMB; your skirt is great.
Danvillegirl said... (3/19/06 7:34 AM) Reply
I love PMB but for some reason I have not used it in awhile. When I see what you and others are doing with the program, it reinforces the need for me to start using it again. Great looking skirt. Great tip on elastic. Maybe you could write a tip on this for Tips and Techniques-hint,hint!
CarolynGM said... (3/19/06 6:36 AM) Reply
Lovely skirt. PMB sounds like so much fun!
hongkongshopper said... (3/19/06 4:00 AM) Reply
Clever! As nice as the patterns that inspired you.
Lhan said... (3/18/06 11:30 PM) Reply
Great review. Using your skills like this is inspiring, and the result is fabulous. I just might get to this stage one day .... Thanks for the tip about the elastic too - it looks very professional in the photo.
Cambric Tea said... (3/18/06 10:22 PM) Reply
It's great! I tried a version of the HP Bustle Back skirt too. I did it the low-tech slash and spread way, but I got greedy with the dip in back and ended up with something more like a Flamenco performer's skirt. Your version is much more refined!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 2806

photo
by: krafts

Review
Simplicity 2371

photo
by: craft keep...

Review
Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Pretty Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details