SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> 03 (Yoked Skirt)

Viewed 1530 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/06 10:18 PM
Last Updated:11/5/06 5:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jan B. said...
Great transformation on the pattern and lovely fit. All your sewing is so polished!
3/19/06 1:07 PM
AndSewOn said...
How elegant your skirt is! And what a useful skirt it must be to have in your wardrobe. Beautiful.
3/19/06 1:00 PM
KarmenG said...
What a beatuiful skirt! Although your fabric is dark I am able to see the seaming - it is lovely. Very feminine and flattering. It must feel wonderful to wear.
3/19/06 9:32 AM
AnneM said...
Good advertisement for PMB; your skirt is great.
3/19/06 9:21 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love PMB but for some reason I have not used it in awhile. When I see what you and others are doing with the program, it reinforces the need for me to start using it again. Great looking skirt. Great tip on elastic. Maybe you could write a tip on this for Tips and Techniques-hint,hint!
3/19/06 7:34 AM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely skirt. PMB sounds like so much fun!
3/19/06 6:36 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Clever! As nice as the patterns that inspired you.
3/19/06 4:00 AM
Lhan said...
Great review. Using your skills like this is inspiring, and the result is fabulous. I just might get to this stage one day .... Thanks for the tip about the elastic too - it looks very professional in the photo.
3/18/06 11:30 PM
Cambric Tea said...
It's great! I tried a version of the HP Bustle Back skirt too. I did it the low-tech slash and spread way, but I got greedy with the dip in back and ended up with something more like a Flamenco performer's skirt. Your version is much more refined!
3/18/06 10:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2009-133

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
StyleArc Melissa Blouse

photo
by: KatC83

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now