SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1213 (Madarin Shirt Jacket)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1372 times 
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews: 59 (patterns: 59)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/06 10:33 AM
Last Updated:3/20/06 10:33 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MizLiz said... (4/22/07 9:11 PM) Reply
Great and specific review but pictures are the best!! Thanks
Londa Rohlfing said... (3/21/06 9:55 AM) Reply
Great shirt! I agree with you about the collar. Perhaps if you cut it on the bias, and slash and overlap so the upper edge is less long than the lower edge...? Just thinking out loud. Let us know! Loved that Hibiscus too!
LLS said... (3/21/06 8:27 AM) Reply
It's beautiful. Thanks so much for showing your other favorite as well - it's a lot of fun to see what other sewers connect with.
elizajo said... (3/20/06 1:49 PM) Reply
You have reviewed two of my favorite patterns lately-- the Mandarin and Hibiscus. I have the patterns but haven't had time to make them yet. Bravo!
GorgeousFabrics said... (3/20/06 10:46 AM) Reply
Harriet, I love that shirt on you. The fabric drapes like a wool/silk challis. I think it's beautiful! -Ann
Peggy L said... (3/20/06 10:35 AM) Reply
Another winner for you! I really like this.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Papercut Patterns 1004

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details