SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1213 (Madarin Shirt Jacket)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1372 times 
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews: 59 (patterns: 59)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/06 10:33 AM
Last Updated:3/20/06 10:33 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MizLiz said... (4/22/07 9:11 PM) Reply
Great and specific review but pictures are the best!! Thanks
Londa Rohlfing said... (3/21/06 9:55 AM) Reply
Great shirt! I agree with you about the collar. Perhaps if you cut it on the bias, and slash and overlap so the upper edge is less long than the lower edge...? Just thinking out loud. Let us know! Loved that Hibiscus too!
LLS said... (3/21/06 8:27 AM) Reply
It's beautiful. Thanks so much for showing your other favorite as well - it's a lot of fun to see what other sewers connect with.
elizajo said... (3/20/06 1:49 PM) Reply
You have reviewed two of my favorite patterns lately-- the Mandarin and Hibiscus. I have the patterns but haven't had time to make them yet. Bravo!
GorgeousFabrics said... (3/20/06 10:46 AM) Reply
Harriet, I love that shirt on you. The fabric drapes like a wool/silk challis. I think it's beautiful! -Ann
Peggy L said... (3/20/06 10:35 AM) Reply
Another winner for you! I really like this.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

McCall's 6241

photo
by: SewWil

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2011-122

photo
by: SewWil

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details