SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1213 (Madarin Shirt Jacket)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1367 times 
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/06 10:33 AM
Last Updated:3/20/06 10:33 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MizLiz said...
Great and specific review but pictures are the best!! Thanks
4/22/07 9:11 PM
Londa Rohlfing said...
Great shirt! I agree with you about the collar. Perhaps if you cut it on the bias, and slash and overlap so the upper edge is less long than the lower edge...? Just thinking out loud. Let us know! Loved that Hibiscus too!
3/21/06 9:55 AM
LLS said...
It's beautiful. Thanks so much for showing your other favorite as well - it's a lot of fun to see what other sewers connect with.
3/21/06 8:27 AM
elizajo said...
You have reviewed two of my favorite patterns lately-- the Mandarin and Hibiscus. I have the patterns but haven't had time to make them yet. Bravo!
3/20/06 1:49 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Harriet, I love that shirt on you. The fabric drapes like a wool/silk challis. I think it's beautiful! -Ann
3/20/06 10:46 AM
Peggy L said...
Another winner for you! I really like this.
3/20/06 10:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Other Gertie's Portrait Blouse

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
Butterick 5333

photo
by: Erinnb

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

More Info
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

More Info