SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1213 (Madarin Shirt Jacket)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1367 times 
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/06 10:33 AM
Last Updated:3/20/06 10:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MizLiz said...
Great and specific review but pictures are the best!! Thanks
4/22/07 9:11 PM
Londa Rohlfing said...
Great shirt! I agree with you about the collar. Perhaps if you cut it on the bias, and slash and overlap so the upper edge is less long than the lower edge...? Just thinking out loud. Let us know! Loved that Hibiscus too!
3/21/06 9:55 AM
LLS said...
It's beautiful. Thanks so much for showing your other favorite as well - it's a lot of fun to see what other sewers connect with.
3/21/06 8:27 AM
elizajo said...
You have reviewed two of my favorite patterns lately-- the Mandarin and Hibiscus. I have the patterns but haven't had time to make them yet. Bravo!
3/20/06 1:49 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Harriet, I love that shirt on you. The fabric drapes like a wool/silk challis. I think it's beautiful! -Ann
3/20/06 10:46 AM
Peggy L said...
Another winner for you! I really like this.
3/20/06 10:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Wiksten Tova

photo
by: sasha.dana...

Review
StyleArc Nina cardigan

photo
by: margy.64

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now