SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3079 (Button Down Shirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 884 times 
Reviewed by:suzikabloozie
photo

 
 
About suzikablooziestar
WI
Member since: 8/6/05
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/06 11:03 AM
Last Updated:3/21/06 11:08 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
Your son is too cute! I love the shirt, it's so fun to be able to make things that fit the personality of the child (one of my favorite reasons to sew!). I'll have to check out that pattern.
3/21/06 9:14 PM
Pam Z said...
Very cute shirt! Does this shirt made in quilting cotton require ironing? I'd like to make some for my grandson, but don't want to add to my DDIL's chores.
3/21/06 7:27 PM
Johsews said...
Very cute- my ds loved this kind of shirt at about the same age. I made him one with racing cars and one with Batman fabric- both got worn to shreds! Enjoy this wonderful time with your son...
3/21/06 7:05 PM
Ousa said...
Your little guy is soooo cute! I bet he LOVES helping you with the entire shirt process! Lol! The top looks great! ~Ousa
3/21/06 5:07 PM
LiZ said...
Your little boy is delightful. He loooks very happy to be wearing his mum made shirt.
3/21/06 2:39 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
He looks very happy to be wearing his dinosaur shirt. It's great that he gets to pick out his own fabric. After all - he has to wear it - hehehe. Great job Mom.
3/21/06 2:32 PM
Sweeta said...
Too cute! Nice shirt too!
3/21/06 2:28 PM
pterion said...
What a yummy little guy! He looks like he loves his new dino shirt! Nice job.
3/21/06 1:02 PM
ladybegood said...
The shirt is almost as adorable as your son! Nice work on both of them!
3/21/06 12:41 PM
casken said...
Very cute and your son is adorable. So cute!
3/21/06 12:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1079

photo
by: MaryDB

Review
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

More Info
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

More Info