SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9188 (Maternity Knit Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 767 times 
Reviewed by:Tammy(TX)
photo

 
 
About Tammy(TX)star
TX USA
Member since: 2/19/04
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/21/06 5:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jackie M said...
Great result for yout first shirt. Nice fit, too.
3/21/06 5:54 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I made the dress from this pattern about 5 years ago and loved how comfortable it was. Your shirt looks great. Congrats!
3/21/06 6:49 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your shirt turned out wonderful - glad you're happy with it!!! :-)
3/21/06 8:32 PM
Ousa said...
I think your shirt turned out so cute! It's a great fit on you! ~Ousa
3/21/06 9:57 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love the color and it looks like it fits well. Great job.
3/21/06 10:07 PM
jbrewer said...
That's a nice looking top!
3/22/06 6:57 AM
Celeste said...
It looks like a purchased top--no, better than that--very nice job!!
3/22/06 8:45 AM
slanden99 said...
Great job on the shirt. I like out it looks--very wearable. BTW I wouldn't to a size larger for the last month(s)--try just widening for the tummy so the neck, shoulders, and bust still fit you well.
3/22/06 10:40 AM
khurtdvm said...
Did you make it with the facings, or just turn and topstitch the seam allowances down at the neckline? Just curious - I'm getting ready to make one.
3/24/06 10:55 AM
Tammy(TX) said...
Thanks, everyone! I followed the pattern instructions and did the facings and all. Since I'm new to sewing clothes, I'm scared to stray from the directions yet! And thanks for the tip on widening the tummy for the next one - I'll try that!
3/24/06 12:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6318

photo
by: pt6356

Review
New Look 6130

photo
by: charid daw...

Review
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now