Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2465 - Type:Out of Print Classics    printable version
Viewed 1022 times
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Em's Summer
photo
About Em's Summerstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/16/06
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 187
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/06 11:44 AM
Last Updated:3/22/06 11:52 AM
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drsue said...
So cute and so now!
3/22/06 11:53 AM
Ann Smith said...
Very cool. I love the fabric and style together. You were very creative in making your changes to make it more wearable.
3/22/06 12:18 PM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely sundress, even nicer with your changes.
3/22/06 12:36 PM
jen_e said...
I LOVE this pattern! Looks like you did a great job, and good fabric choice! I made something similar last year with a Hawaiin print, but because I didn't have a vintage pattern I had to modify a current one to look like what you've done here.
3/22/06 1:15 PM
Deb Bee said...
This is adorable! Your choice of fabric is perfect. I would love to see a picture of you in the dress!!
3/22/06 3:01 PM
blue mooney said...
Great choice of fabric - and I think you made good decisions on the changes. Would love to see a photo with you modeling it!
3/22/06 3:05 PM
Sweeta said...
Lovely, puts me in the mood for summer!
3/22/06 3:25 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What fabulous fabric and this is the perfect dress for that type of fabric. Lovely.
3/22/06 4:36 PM
luvzdogz said...
This is a beautiful dress - I'm looking on Ebay for the pattern right now!
3/22/06 5:47 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a gorgeous dress!
3/22/06 6:00 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a beautiful dress!!!!
3/22/06 6:14 PM
LorelleD said...
what a beautiful dress you have made. I love the fabric.
3/22/06 8:21 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very cute dress. I love the fabric you used for this dress.
3/23/06 5:15 AM
AnneM said...
Pretty style.
3/23/06 8:23 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
That's a great dress!
3/23/06 9:03 AM
CarolynD said...
Love it! i'm a vintage lover too. Great job, love the fabric.
3/23/06 10:30 AM
Em's Summer said...
Hi everyone! I love vintage styles and am so glad that some of you do, too! Thanks for your wonderful feedback!
3/25/06 12:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Simplicity 2282
photo
Review by Irene Bull... on 4/1/12
Read Review

Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Pristine Swing Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Pristine Swing Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4109
photo
Review by oliveoyl45 on 4/7/07
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7037 Pattern
Burda 7037 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse Tank Dress Group
Loes Hinse Tank Dress Group

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us