SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2465 

Viewed 1022 times 
Reviewed by:Em's Summer
photo

 
 
About Em's Summerstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/16/06
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 187
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/06 11:44 AM
Last Updated:3/22/06 11:52 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drsue said...
So cute and so now!
3/22/06 11:53 AM
Ann Smith said...
Very cool. I love the fabric and style together. You were very creative in making your changes to make it more wearable.
3/22/06 12:18 PM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely sundress, even nicer with your changes.
3/22/06 12:36 PM
jen_e said...
I LOVE this pattern! Looks like you did a great job, and good fabric choice! I made something similar last year with a Hawaiin print, but because I didn't have a vintage pattern I had to modify a current one to look like what you've done here.
3/22/06 1:15 PM
Deb Bee said...
This is adorable! Your choice of fabric is perfect. I would love to see a picture of you in the dress!!
3/22/06 3:01 PM
blue mooney said...
Great choice of fabric - and I think you made good decisions on the changes. Would love to see a photo with you modeling it!
3/22/06 3:05 PM
Sweeta said...
Lovely, puts me in the mood for summer!
3/22/06 3:25 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What fabulous fabric and this is the perfect dress for that type of fabric. Lovely.
3/22/06 4:36 PM
luvzdogz said...
This is a beautiful dress - I'm looking on Ebay for the pattern right now!
3/22/06 5:47 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a gorgeous dress!
3/22/06 6:00 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a beautiful dress!!!!
3/22/06 6:14 PM
LorelleD said...
what a beautiful dress you have made. I love the fabric.
3/22/06 8:21 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very cute dress. I love the fabric you used for this dress.
3/23/06 5:15 AM
AnneM said...
Pretty style.
3/23/06 8:23 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
That's a great dress!
3/23/06 9:03 AM
CarolynD said...
Love it! i'm a vintage lover too. Great job, love the fabric.
3/23/06 10:30 AM
Em's Summer said...
Hi everyone! I love vintage styles and am so glad that some of you do, too! Thanks for your wonderful feedback!
3/25/06 12:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now