SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2465 

Viewed 1022 times 
Reviewed by:Em's Summer
photo

 
 
About Em's Summerstarstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 2/16/06
Reviews written: 188
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 187
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/06 11:44 AM
Last Updated:3/22/06 11:52 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
Hi everyone! I love vintage styles and am so glad that some of you do, too! Thanks for your wonderful feedback!
3/25/06 12:58 PM
CarolynD said...
Love it! i'm a vintage lover too. Great job, love the fabric.
3/23/06 10:30 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
That's a great dress!
3/23/06 9:03 AM
AnneM said...
Pretty style.
3/23/06 8:23 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very cute dress. I love the fabric you used for this dress.
3/23/06 5:15 AM
LorelleD said...
what a beautiful dress you have made. I love the fabric.
3/22/06 8:21 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What a beautiful dress!!!!
3/22/06 6:14 PM
Schnauzer said...
What a gorgeous dress!
3/22/06 6:00 PM
luvzdogz said...
This is a beautiful dress - I'm looking on Ebay for the pattern right now!
3/22/06 5:47 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What fabulous fabric and this is the perfect dress for that type of fabric. Lovely.
3/22/06 4:36 PM
Sweeta said...
Lovely, puts me in the mood for summer!
3/22/06 3:25 PM
blue mooney said...
Great choice of fabric - and I think you made good decisions on the changes. Would love to see a photo with you modeling it!
3/22/06 3:05 PM
Deb Bee said...
This is adorable! Your choice of fabric is perfect. I would love to see a picture of you in the dress!!
3/22/06 3:01 PM
jen_e said...
I LOVE this pattern! Looks like you did a great job, and good fabric choice! I made something similar last year with a Hawaiin print, but because I didn't have a vintage pattern I had to modify a current one to look like what you've done here.
3/22/06 1:15 PM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely sundress, even nicer with your changes.
3/22/06 12:36 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very cool. I love the fabric and style together. You were very creative in making your changes to make it more wearable.
3/22/06 12:18 PM
drsue said...
So cute and so now!
3/22/06 11:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-132B

photo
by: tiadia

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 9529

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review

Pattern