SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6474 (Fast & Easy Classics)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1056 times 
Reviewed by:jbrewer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jbrewerstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/13/06
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/06 10:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
The fit on the top looks just right. This is a lovely basic combo that would be a great underpinning for a showy jacket. Of course, if it's uncomfortable, that's another issue. But I think it's a success, esp. with the jewelry you chose to set it off.
3/22/06 10:47 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I think this is a classic pattern and looks lovely on you.
3/23/06 1:02 AM
brrmm said...
This outfit looks really smart on you ! Stop being so harsh on yourself - you look wonderful and stylish in it. It's a lovely classic look that could take you anywhere depending on your accessories. Good job and well done.
3/23/06 5:12 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I think it looks very good on you. Don't worry about it being dated looking. If is flattering on you, and it is, wear it proudly. You can modernize it with accessories.
3/23/06 5:23 AM
BillieJean said...
I agree with all the previous comments. My first thought when I looked at your photo was "How elegant". I'm not sure how heavy your fabric is, but I've used a full sleeve facing several times, and had no trouble easing it in. My fabric was light, though. Billie
3/23/06 6:59 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice looking outfit. It doesn't look boring at all, but classic in that pretty fabric.
3/23/06 8:06 AM
carolynw said...
looks lovely and classy. You should be getting alot of wear out of this and for sure you will be looking GREAT!!
3/23/06 8:23 AM
Anamoo said...
I agree, you look great. These are wonderful staples for fantastic jackets, scarves, shoes, oh so many pieces! Thanks for the review.
3/23/06 8:34 AM
ryan's mom said...
This outfit looks so nice on you! And yours looks better than the pattern models on the cover too.
3/23/06 9:03 AM
Pecan said...
i think its a great basic set...you know a really bright scarf or some embroidery in a bold sky blue would be lovely.
3/23/06 11:22 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
LOvely classy look. And beautiful fit. You should be proud.
3/23/06 12:10 PM
Rhoda K said...
The fit is great - a good looking set.
3/23/06 1:31 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's very classy and the fit looks great. I need more pieces like this myself.
3/23/06 2:31 PM
Darla in PA said...
What a great looking/fitting outfit! I think you're being hard on yourself. I really can't say more than what others have said. Belts are in too.
3/23/06 9:07 PM
jbrewer said...
Thank you all so much for your kind words! I'll try your suggestions for accessorizing.
3/24/06 7:58 AM
Margi said...
Wow! Sharp suit. Just put on a scarf or beaded necklace and you're good to go! Perfect fit...
3/31/06 5:37 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
A stunning set! It's beautiful.
7/5/08 8:04 AM
AntoinetteLynn said...
Nothing boring about this at all. It looks extremely classy and you wear it well. Thanx for the tips, and I hope you're still wearing it.
2/11/14 3:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 235056-1001

photo
by: Quickie

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2010-121

photo
by: Anne Cherr...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now