Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 6474 (Fast & Easy Classics) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1054 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:jbrewer
photo
Friend of PR
About jbrewerstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/13/06
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/06 10:09 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
The fit on the top looks just right. This is a lovely basic combo that would be a great underpinning for a showy jacket. Of course, if it's uncomfortable, that's another issue. But I think it's a success, esp. with the jewelry you chose to set it off.
3/22/06 10:47 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I think this is a classic pattern and looks lovely on you.
3/23/06 1:02 AM
brrmm said...
This outfit looks really smart on you ! Stop being so harsh on yourself - you look wonderful and stylish in it. It's a lovely classic look that could take you anywhere depending on your accessories. Good job and well done.
3/23/06 5:12 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I think it looks very good on you. Don't worry about it being dated looking. If is flattering on you, and it is, wear it proudly. You can modernize it with accessories.
3/23/06 5:23 AM
BillieJean said...
I agree with all the previous comments. My first thought when I looked at your photo was "How elegant". I'm not sure how heavy your fabric is, but I've used a full sleeve facing several times, and had no trouble easing it in. My fabric was light, though. Billie
3/23/06 6:59 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice looking outfit. It doesn't look boring at all, but classic in that pretty fabric.
3/23/06 8:06 AM
carolynw said...
looks lovely and classy. You should be getting alot of wear out of this and for sure you will be looking GREAT!!
3/23/06 8:23 AM
Anamoo said...
I agree, you look great. These are wonderful staples for fantastic jackets, scarves, shoes, oh so many pieces! Thanks for the review.
3/23/06 8:34 AM
ryan's mom said...
This outfit looks so nice on you! And yours looks better than the pattern models on the cover too.
3/23/06 9:03 AM
Pecan said...
i think its a great basic set...you know a really bright scarf or some embroidery in a bold sky blue would be lovely.
3/23/06 11:22 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
LOvely classy look. And beautiful fit. You should be proud.
3/23/06 12:10 PM
Rhoda K said...
The fit is great - a good looking set.
3/23/06 1:31 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's very classy and the fit looks great. I need more pieces like this myself.
3/23/06 2:31 PM
Darla in PA said...
What a great looking/fitting outfit! I think you're being hard on yourself. I really can't say more than what others have said. Belts are in too.
3/23/06 9:07 PM
jbrewer said...
Thank you all so much for your kind words! I'll try your suggestions for accessorizing.
3/24/06 7:58 AM
Margi said...
Wow! Sharp suit. Just put on a scarf or beaded necklace and you're good to go! Perfect fit...
3/31/06 5:37 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
A stunning set! It's beautiful.
7/5/08 8:04 AM
AntoinetteLynn said...
Nothing boring about this at all. It looks extremely classy and you wear it well. Thanx for the tips, and I hope you're still wearing it.
2/11/14 3:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

New Look 6405
photo
Review by slanden99 on 1/24/07
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book
photo
Review by Trinity. on 10/24/07
Read Review

Simplicity 2188 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 2188 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8939 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8939 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us