SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6474 (Fast & Easy Classics)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1058 times 
Reviewed by:jbrewer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jbrewerstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/13/06
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/06 10:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AntoinetteLynn said...
Nothing boring about this at all. It looks extremely classy and you wear it well. Thanx for the tips, and I hope you're still wearing it.
2/11/14 3:55 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
A stunning set! It's beautiful.
7/5/08 8:04 AM
Margi said...
Wow! Sharp suit. Just put on a scarf or beaded necklace and you're good to go! Perfect fit...
3/31/06 5:37 PM
jbrewer said...
Thank you all so much for your kind words! I'll try your suggestions for accessorizing.
3/24/06 7:58 AM
Darla in PA said...
What a great looking/fitting outfit! I think you're being hard on yourself. I really can't say more than what others have said. Belts are in too.
3/23/06 9:07 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's very classy and the fit looks great. I need more pieces like this myself.
3/23/06 2:31 PM
Rhoda K said...
The fit is great - a good looking set.
3/23/06 1:31 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
LOvely classy look. And beautiful fit. You should be proud.
3/23/06 12:10 PM
Pecan said...
i think its a great basic set...you know a really bright scarf or some embroidery in a bold sky blue would be lovely.
3/23/06 11:22 AM
ryan's mom said...
This outfit looks so nice on you! And yours looks better than the pattern models on the cover too.
3/23/06 9:03 AM
Anamoo said...
I agree, you look great. These are wonderful staples for fantastic jackets, scarves, shoes, oh so many pieces! Thanks for the review.
3/23/06 8:34 AM
carolynw said...
looks lovely and classy. You should be getting alot of wear out of this and for sure you will be looking GREAT!!
3/23/06 8:23 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice looking outfit. It doesn't look boring at all, but classic in that pretty fabric.
3/23/06 8:06 AM
BillieJean said...
I agree with all the previous comments. My first thought when I looked at your photo was "How elegant". I'm not sure how heavy your fabric is, but I've used a full sleeve facing several times, and had no trouble easing it in. My fabric was light, though. Billie
3/23/06 6:59 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I think it looks very good on you. Don't worry about it being dated looking. If is flattering on you, and it is, wear it proudly. You can modernize it with accessories.
3/23/06 5:23 AM
brrmm said...
This outfit looks really smart on you ! Stop being so harsh on yourself - you look wonderful and stylish in it. It's a lovely classic look that could take you anywhere depending on your accessories. Good job and well done.
3/23/06 5:12 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
I think this is a classic pattern and looks lovely on you.
3/23/06 1:02 AM
Aixoise said...
The fit on the top looks just right. This is a lovely basic combo that would be a great underpinning for a showy jacket. Of course, if it's uncomfortable, that's another issue. But I think it's a success, esp. with the jewelry you chose to set it off.
3/22/06 10:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Made By Rae Washi Dress

photo
by: AST

Review
Vogue Patterns 1175

photo
by: noodlesew

Review
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now