SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB017SB (The Swing Bag)

42 more reviews
Viewed 1406 times 
Reviewed by:diane s
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About diane sstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/06 0:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Eme said... (2/2/08 8:16 PM) Reply
I love, love the leather version you made up of this bag. The goofy bow distracted me, too - so thank you for sharing your chic interpretations. :)
CarolynD said... (3/24/06 8:10 AM) Reply
Beautiful bags! i'm inspired!
jbrewer said... (3/24/06 8:09 AM) Reply
I'm impressed! These both look very nice. Your suggestion about location of the opening will come in handy. I have a handbag cut out that I'll double check for this. Thanks
Danvillegirl said... (3/24/06 5:23 AM) Reply
Very nice bags. Yours appeal to me more than the pattern photo.
Mufffet said... (3/23/06 2:39 PM) Reply
Lovely bags. Such nice fabric choises. I wish I could see such nice colors and textures in bags at the store!
SouthernStitch said... (3/23/06 11:39 AM) Reply
Great bags, wonderful embroidery. I'd buy them in the store in a heartbeat.
milwaukee_kelly said... (3/23/06 9:39 AM) Reply
That's a good suggestion about sewing the curve closed and using an opening in the bottom. I just sewed up a second one of these with velvet, and I avoided pressing it, which made hand sewing it on a curve a little difficult. Thanks for the tip!
Lori Sews said... (3/23/06 8:48 AM) Reply
Your bags look great!! Your picture is a bit small, I would love to see it a little bigger. Beautiful bags though--thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

By Hand London Georgia Dress

photo
by: soelimano

Review
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Pattern Details