SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB017SB (The Swing Bag)

42 more reviews
Viewed 1410 times 
Reviewed by:diane s
photo

 
 
About diane sstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/06 0:30 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Eme said... (2/2/08 8:16 PM) Reply
I love, love the leather version you made up of this bag. The goofy bow distracted me, too - so thank you for sharing your chic interpretations. :)
CarolynD said... (3/24/06 8:10 AM) Reply
Beautiful bags! i'm inspired!
jbrewer said... (3/24/06 8:09 AM) Reply
I'm impressed! These both look very nice. Your suggestion about location of the opening will come in handy. I have a handbag cut out that I'll double check for this. Thanks
Danvillegirl said... (3/24/06 5:23 AM) Reply
Very nice bags. Yours appeal to me more than the pattern photo.
Mufffet said... (3/23/06 2:39 PM) Reply
Lovely bags. Such nice fabric choises. I wish I could see such nice colors and textures in bags at the store!
SouthernStitch said... (3/23/06 11:39 AM) Reply
Great bags, wonderful embroidery. I'd buy them in the store in a heartbeat.
milwaukee_kelly said... (3/23/06 9:39 AM) Reply
That's a good suggestion about sewing the curve closed and using an opening in the bottom. I just sewed up a second one of these with velvet, and I avoided pressing it, which made hand sewing it on a curve a little difficult. Thanks for the tip!
Lori Sews said... (3/23/06 8:48 AM) Reply
Your bags look great!! Your picture is a bit small, I would love to see it a little bigger. Beautiful bags though--thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8774

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details