SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB017SB (The Swing Bag)

42 more reviews
Viewed 1406 times 
Reviewed by:diane s
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About diane sstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/06 0:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Eme said... (2/2/08 8:16 PM) Reply
I love, love the leather version you made up of this bag. The goofy bow distracted me, too - so thank you for sharing your chic interpretations. :)
CarolynD said... (3/24/06 8:10 AM) Reply
Beautiful bags! i'm inspired!
jbrewer said... (3/24/06 8:09 AM) Reply
I'm impressed! These both look very nice. Your suggestion about location of the opening will come in handy. I have a handbag cut out that I'll double check for this. Thanks
Danvillegirl said... (3/24/06 5:23 AM) Reply
Very nice bags. Yours appeal to me more than the pattern photo.
Mufffet said... (3/23/06 2:39 PM) Reply
Lovely bags. Such nice fabric choises. I wish I could see such nice colors and textures in bags at the store!
SouthernStitch said... (3/23/06 11:39 AM) Reply
Great bags, wonderful embroidery. I'd buy them in the store in a heartbeat.
milwaukee_kelly said... (3/23/06 9:39 AM) Reply
That's a good suggestion about sewing the curve closed and using an opening in the bottom. I just sewed up a second one of these with velvet, and I avoided pressing it, which made hand sewing it on a curve a little difficult. Thanks for the tip!
Lori Sews said... (3/23/06 8:48 AM) Reply
Your bags look great!! Your picture is a bit small, I would love to see it a little bigger. Beautiful bags though--thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Serendipity Studio Sew Serendipity Bag (book

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details
HotPatterns 1168

photo
by: Speech gir...

Review