SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB017SB (The Swing Bag)

42 more reviews
Viewed 1411 times 
Reviewed by:diane s
photo

 
 
About diane sstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/06 0:30 AM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Eme said... (2/2/08 8:16 PM) Reply
I love, love the leather version you made up of this bag. The goofy bow distracted me, too - so thank you for sharing your chic interpretations. :)
CarolynD said... (3/24/06 8:10 AM) Reply
Beautiful bags! i'm inspired!
jbrewer said... (3/24/06 8:09 AM) Reply
I'm impressed! These both look very nice. Your suggestion about location of the opening will come in handy. I have a handbag cut out that I'll double check for this. Thanks
Danvillegirl said... (3/24/06 5:23 AM) Reply
Very nice bags. Yours appeal to me more than the pattern photo.
Mufffet said... (3/23/06 2:39 PM) Reply
Lovely bags. Such nice fabric choises. I wish I could see such nice colors and textures in bags at the store!
SouthernStitch said... (3/23/06 11:39 AM) Reply
Great bags, wonderful embroidery. I'd buy them in the store in a heartbeat.
milwaukee_kelly said... (3/23/06 9:39 AM) Reply
That's a good suggestion about sewing the curve closed and using an opening in the bottom. I just sewed up a second one of these with velvet, and I avoided pressing it, which made hand sewing it on a curve a little difficult. Thanks for the tip!
Lori Sews said... (3/23/06 8:48 AM) Reply
Your bags look great!! Your picture is a bit small, I would love to see it a little bigger. Beautiful bags though--thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 9983 (OOP 1995)

photo
by: material e...

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Pattern Details