SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB017SB (The Swing Bag)

42 more reviews
Viewed 1405 times 
Reviewed by:diane s
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About diane sstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/06 0:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Eme said...
I love, love the leather version you made up of this bag. The goofy bow distracted me, too - so thank you for sharing your chic interpretations. :)
2/2/08 8:16 PM
CarolynD said...
Beautiful bags! i'm inspired!
3/24/06 8:10 AM
jbrewer said...
I'm impressed! These both look very nice. Your suggestion about location of the opening will come in handy. I have a handbag cut out that I'll double check for this. Thanks
3/24/06 8:09 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice bags. Yours appeal to me more than the pattern photo.
3/24/06 5:23 AM
Mufffet said...
Lovely bags. Such nice fabric choises. I wish I could see such nice colors and textures in bags at the store!
3/23/06 2:39 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Great bags, wonderful embroidery. I'd buy them in the store in a heartbeat.
3/23/06 11:39 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
That's a good suggestion about sewing the curve closed and using an opening in the bottom. I just sewed up a second one of these with velvet, and I avoided pressing it, which made hand sewing it on a curve a little difficult. Thanks for the tip!
3/23/06 9:39 AM
Lori Sews said...
Your bags look great!! Your picture is a bit small, I would love to see it a little bigger. Beautiful bags though--thanks for the review.
3/23/06 8:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-113

photo
by: starryfish

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

More Info
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
McCall's 6400

photo
by: mesewlot

Review