Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lazy Girl Designs: 112 (The City Bag) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1591 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/06 10:13 AM
Last Updated:3/23/06 10:37 AM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $8.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SouthernStitch said...
What a lovely spring time bag! I am still learning alot about what fabrics and interfacings are appropriate for which bags. I always think heavier is better, but that is not always the case!
3/23/06 11:33 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
How lovely. We appreciate all of your wonderful tips and information on this bag. Thanks for the review.
3/23/06 7:47 PM
PKPudlin said...
Nice job on the bag! Great idea about making the back pocket into two smaller ones! These patterns give you a lot of latitude to make it your very own. Thanks for your review!
3/26/06 7:31 AM
JDpenelope said...
Very informative review. Yes, I like quick and easy, but am willing to put in a little extra trouble to get a more professional, finished result, like yours. Very beautiful.
9/15/07 8:11 PM
JDpenelope said...
Hi again. I'm finally starting this bag and your review is helpful. I don't like raw edges either!!!!! Right now, I'm not able to visualize where they might be (other than inside the pockets). Yes, there are a LOT of thicknesses--and my fabric is heavier weight than yours. We'll see how that goes. Also, I'm going to try to add a solid bottom with chipboard -- if I can figure out how. Is your bottom removable, or did you affix it somehow to the bottom of the bag. If you can remember, that is. You made this bag a long time ago! Thanks, again. Joanne
5/18/10 10:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Kwik Sew 3694 Tops
photo
Review by Steffie on 1/29/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1687 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1687 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6864 Pattern
New Look 6864 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5171
photo
Review by KamiSue2 on 9/2/11
Read Review

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us