SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 112 (The City Bag)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1604 times 
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo

 
 
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/06 10:13 AM
Last Updated:3/23/06 10:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said... (5/18/10 10:26 AM) Reply
Hi again. I'm finally starting this bag and your review is helpful. I don't like raw edges either!!!!! Right now, I'm not able to visualize where they might be (other than inside the pockets). Yes, there are a LOT of thicknesses--and my fabric is heavier weight than yours. We'll see how that goes. Also, I'm going to try to add a solid bottom with chipboard -- if I can figure out how. Is your bottom removable, or did you affix it somehow to the bottom of the bag. If you can remember, that is. You made this bag a long time ago! Thanks, again. Joanne
JDpenelope said... (9/15/07 8:11 PM) Reply
Very informative review. Yes, I like quick and easy, but am willing to put in a little extra trouble to get a more professional, finished result, like yours. Very beautiful.
PKPudlin said... (3/26/06 7:31 AM) Reply
Nice job on the bag! Great idea about making the back pocket into two smaller ones! These patterns give you a lot of latitude to make it your very own. Thanks for your review!
Mary Stiefer said... (3/23/06 7:47 PM) Reply
How lovely. We appreciate all of your wonderful tips and information on this bag. Thanks for the review.
SouthernStitch said... (3/23/06 11:33 AM) Reply
What a lovely spring time bag! I am still learning alot about what fabrics and interfacings are appropriate for which bags. I always think heavier is better, but that is not always the case!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

StyleArc Marita Knit Dress

photo
by: evelynhugh...

Review
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Pattern Details
Other 1304

photo
by: sati5000

Review