SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 112 (The City Bag)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1595 times 
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo

 
 
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/06 10:13 AM
Last Updated:3/23/06 10:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SouthernStitch said...
What a lovely spring time bag! I am still learning alot about what fabrics and interfacings are appropriate for which bags. I always think heavier is better, but that is not always the case!
3/23/06 11:33 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
How lovely. We appreciate all of your wonderful tips and information on this bag. Thanks for the review.
3/23/06 7:47 PM
PKPudlin said...
Nice job on the bag! Great idea about making the back pocket into two smaller ones! These patterns give you a lot of latitude to make it your very own. Thanks for your review!
3/26/06 7:31 AM
JDpenelope said...
Very informative review. Yes, I like quick and easy, but am willing to put in a little extra trouble to get a more professional, finished result, like yours. Very beautiful.
9/15/07 8:11 PM
JDpenelope said...
Hi again. I'm finally starting this bag and your review is helpful. I don't like raw edges either!!!!! Right now, I'm not able to visualize where they might be (other than inside the pockets). Yes, there are a LOT of thicknesses--and my fabric is heavier weight than yours. We'll see how that goes. Also, I'm going to try to add a solid bottom with chipboard -- if I can figure out how. Is your bottom removable, or did you affix it somehow to the bottom of the bag. If you can remember, that is. You made this bag a long time ago! Thanks, again. Joanne
5/18/10 10:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: Salymander...

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now