SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5118 (Toddler's separates)

13 more reviews
Viewed 707 times 
Reviewed by:mewiththree
photo

 
 
About mewiththree
Member since: 6/30/05
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/06 12:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Monica G said... (3/25/06 3:00 PM) Reply
Your "wild child" is very cute. And I like the top too.
Evatgirl73 said... (3/24/06 11:28 PM) Reply
Oh your DD is the CUTEST!! Great looking top too, I've sewn this up before but forgotten about it... you reminded me of this great pattern, thanks!!
MelissaB in WA said... (3/24/06 4:06 PM) Reply
Oh so very cute!!!!!
jnamcd said... (3/24/06 3:39 PM) Reply
Super cute! The fabric and your DD are adorable!
Ousa said... (3/24/06 3:35 PM) Reply
That is sooooo cute! I love how just a little satin makes it so much more girlie...which my dd will LOVE! :) I will definitely have to try view D now! ~Ousa
maiaj said... (3/24/06 1:41 PM) Reply
I'm with Chick3y, these are really cute and I may have to get this pattern!
mewiththree said... (3/24/06 12:44 PM) Reply
Okay, I added two closeups to the satin binding. Here are the links: http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/threeintow1451/detail?.dir=a1a2&.dnm=ecf2.jpg&.src=ph http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/threeintow1451/detail?.dir=a1a2&.dnm=18c7.jpg&.src=ph
chick3y said... (3/24/06 12:27 PM) Reply
After reading two great reviews in as many days, I'm inspired to get this pattern. The key words were quick and easy!!! I'm waiting expectantly for a close-up of the satin binding!!!
mewiththree said... (3/24/06 12:17 PM) Reply
Try again! I think I had to make the album "Public". Unfortunately, the satin doesn't show up real good the photo. I'll add another picture. The only thing about the binding, I made a boo boo with the binding and ended up putting it on backwards! The hand stitches were on the outside. No biggie, just added a little extra time because I had to be so careful they didn't show!
Ousa said... (3/24/06 12:07 PM) Reply
I can't see the picture. :( I just sewed something from that pattern too, and was really excited to see what you made...especially the satin armhole binding! ~Ousa
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2481

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-1996-417

photo
by: motorharp

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Pattern Details