SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5118 (Toddler's separates)

13 more reviews
Viewed 707 times 
Reviewed by:mewiththree
photo

 
 
About mewiththree
Member since: 6/30/05
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/06 12:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ousa said...
I can't see the picture. :( I just sewed something from that pattern too, and was really excited to see what you made...especially the satin armhole binding! ~Ousa
3/24/06 12:07 PM
mewiththree said...
Try again! I think I had to make the album "Public". Unfortunately, the satin doesn't show up real good the photo. I'll add another picture. The only thing about the binding, I made a boo boo with the binding and ended up putting it on backwards! The hand stitches were on the outside. No biggie, just added a little extra time because I had to be so careful they didn't show!
3/24/06 12:17 PM
chick3y said...
After reading two great reviews in as many days, I'm inspired to get this pattern. The key words were quick and easy!!! I'm waiting expectantly for a close-up of the satin binding!!!
3/24/06 12:27 PM
mewiththree said...
Okay, I added two closeups to the satin binding. Here are the links: http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/threeintow1451/detail?.dir=a1a2&.dnm=ecf2.jpg&.src=ph http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/threeintow1451/detail?.dir=a1a2&.dnm=18c7.jpg&.src=ph
3/24/06 12:44 PM
maiaj said...
I'm with Chick3y, these are really cute and I may have to get this pattern!
3/24/06 1:41 PM
Ousa said...
That is sooooo cute! I love how just a little satin makes it so much more girlie...which my dd will LOVE! :) I will definitely have to try view D now! ~Ousa
3/24/06 3:35 PM
jnamcd said...
Super cute! The fabric and your DD are adorable!
3/24/06 3:39 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh so very cute!!!!!
3/24/06 4:06 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Oh your DD is the CUTEST!! Great looking top too, I've sewn this up before but forgotten about it... you reminded me of this great pattern, thanks!!
3/24/06 11:28 PM
Monica G said...
Your "wild child" is very cute. And I like the top too.
3/25/06 3:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review