SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5118 (Toddler's separates)

13 more reviews
Viewed 707 times 
Reviewed by:mewiththree
photo

 
 
About mewiththree
Member since: 6/30/05
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/06 12:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Monica G said...
Your "wild child" is very cute. And I like the top too.
3/25/06 3:00 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Oh your DD is the CUTEST!! Great looking top too, I've sewn this up before but forgotten about it... you reminded me of this great pattern, thanks!!
3/24/06 11:28 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh so very cute!!!!!
3/24/06 4:06 PM
jnamcd said...
Super cute! The fabric and your DD are adorable!
3/24/06 3:39 PM
Ousa said...
That is sooooo cute! I love how just a little satin makes it so much more girlie...which my dd will LOVE! :) I will definitely have to try view D now! ~Ousa
3/24/06 3:35 PM
maiaj said...
I'm with Chick3y, these are really cute and I may have to get this pattern!
3/24/06 1:41 PM
mewiththree said...
Okay, I added two closeups to the satin binding. Here are the links: http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/threeintow1451/detail?.dir=a1a2&.dnm=ecf2.jpg&.src=ph http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/threeintow1451/detail?.dir=a1a2&.dnm=18c7.jpg&.src=ph
3/24/06 12:44 PM
chick3y said...
After reading two great reviews in as many days, I'm inspired to get this pattern. The key words were quick and easy!!! I'm waiting expectantly for a close-up of the satin binding!!!
3/24/06 12:27 PM
mewiththree said...
Try again! I think I had to make the album "Public". Unfortunately, the satin doesn't show up real good the photo. I'll add another picture. The only thing about the binding, I made a boo boo with the binding and ended up putting it on backwards! The hand stitches were on the outside. No biggie, just added a little extra time because I had to be so careful they didn't show!
3/24/06 12:17 PM
Ousa said...
I can't see the picture. :( I just sewed something from that pattern too, and was really excited to see what you made...especially the satin armhole binding! ~Ousa
3/24/06 12:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick 5357

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review

Pattern

Made By Rae Geranium Dress

photo
by: shannonsew...

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now