Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5118 (Toddler's separates) thumbsup - Type:Toddlers    printable version
Viewed 707 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:mewiththree
photo
About mewiththree
Member since: 6/30/05
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/06 12:01 PM


See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ousa said...
I can't see the picture. :( I just sewed something from that pattern too, and was really excited to see what you made...especially the satin armhole binding! ~Ousa
3/24/06 12:07 PM
mewiththree said...
Try again! I think I had to make the album "Public". Unfortunately, the satin doesn't show up real good the photo. I'll add another picture. The only thing about the binding, I made a boo boo with the binding and ended up putting it on backwards! The hand stitches were on the outside. No biggie, just added a little extra time because I had to be so careful they didn't show!
3/24/06 12:17 PM
chick3y said...
After reading two great reviews in as many days, I'm inspired to get this pattern. The key words were quick and easy!!! I'm waiting expectantly for a close-up of the satin binding!!!
3/24/06 12:27 PM
mewiththree said...
Okay, I added two closeups to the satin binding. Here are the links: http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/threeintow1451/detail?.dir=a1a2&.dnm=ecf2.jpg&.src=ph http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/threeintow1451/detail?.dir=a1a2&.dnm=18c7.jpg&.src=ph
3/24/06 12:44 PM
maiaj said...
I'm with Chick3y, these are really cute and I may have to get this pattern!
3/24/06 1:41 PM
Ousa said...
That is sooooo cute! I love how just a little satin makes it so much more girlie...which my dd will LOVE! :) I will definitely have to try view D now! ~Ousa
3/24/06 3:35 PM
jnamcd said...
Super cute! The fabric and your DD are adorable!
3/24/06 3:39 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh so very cute!!!!!
3/24/06 4:06 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Oh your DD is the CUTEST!! Great looking top too, I've sewn this up before but forgotten about it... you reminded me of this great pattern, thanks!!
3/24/06 11:28 PM
Monica G said...
Your "wild child" is very cute. And I like the top too.
3/25/06 3:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2006-37 Frilly Blouse
photo
Review by Lori V on 4/2/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Ella Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Ella Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5804
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 8/4/10
Read Review

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5958 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5958 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6245 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
New Look 6245 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us