Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6945 (Misses Tops)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1123 times 
Reviewed by:MrsKeds
photo

 
 
About MrsKedsstar
MO USA
Member since: 4/25/05
Reviews: 28 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/06 2:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (3/26/06 9:04 AM) Reply
Cute little top. I'm also curious what is suggests for neck-line finishing.
Danvillegirl said... (3/26/06 7:17 AM) Reply
If it does not have facings, what does it have you do? Turn the edges and hem. I think facings or self lining would give a nice finish to it.
MrsKeds said... (3/25/06 5:55 PM) Reply
ReBecca, I didn't make facings, but if I did, there would have been enough left over in the scrap of the fabric to make them.
Re Becca said... (3/25/06 3:56 PM) Reply
This is really cute. It looks like a good idea for those fabulous fabrics. I have a gold and peach flower jacquard that I was looking for something simple to do with. How much fabric did you use with the facings included?
MrsKeds said... (3/25/06 2:25 PM) Reply
HawkeMorningStar7, As far as the fabric ravelign a lot for me, it didn't. As soon as I cut it out, I took each piece to the serger and serged the seams. If I didn't have a serger, I would have made french seams on this for sure.
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (3/25/06 2:18 PM) Reply
Cute top. I had this jacquard too in a mystery bundle. Didnt it ravel a lot? Good idea for the facings, would be easier.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Ralph Pink Basic Swimsuit Block

photo
by: Mantidfly

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details