SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6945 (Misses Tops)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1126 times 
Reviewed by:MrsKeds

About MrsKedsstar
Member since: 4/25/05
Reviews: 28 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/06 2:05 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (3/26/06 9:04 AM) Reply
Cute little top. I'm also curious what is suggests for neck-line finishing.
Danvillegirl said... (3/26/06 7:17 AM) Reply
If it does not have facings, what does it have you do? Turn the edges and hem. I think facings or self lining would give a nice finish to it.
MrsKeds said... (3/25/06 5:55 PM) Reply
ReBecca, I didn't make facings, but if I did, there would have been enough left over in the scrap of the fabric to make them.
Re Becca said... (3/25/06 3:56 PM) Reply
This is really cute. It looks like a good idea for those fabulous fabrics. I have a gold and peach flower jacquard that I was looking for something simple to do with. How much fabric did you use with the facings included?
MrsKeds said... (3/25/06 2:25 PM) Reply
HawkeMorningStar7, As far as the fabric ravelign a lot for me, it didn't. As soon as I cut it out, I took each piece to the serger and serged the seams. If I didn't have a serger, I would have made french seams on this for sure.
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (3/25/06 2:18 PM) Reply
Cute top. I had this jacquard too in a mystery bundle. Didnt it ravel a lot? Good idea for the facings, would be easier.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Butterick 3344

by: Sheila457

Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Pattern Details