SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6945 (Misses Tops)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1112 times 
Reviewed by:MrsKeds
photo

 
 
About MrsKedsstar
MO USA
Member since: 4/25/05
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/06 2:05 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Cute little top. I'm also curious what is suggests for neck-line finishing.
3/26/06 9:04 AM
Danvillegirl said...
If it does not have facings, what does it have you do? Turn the edges and hem. I think facings or self lining would give a nice finish to it.
3/26/06 7:17 AM
MrsKeds said...
ReBecca, I didn't make facings, but if I did, there would have been enough left over in the scrap of the fabric to make them.
3/25/06 5:55 PM
Re Becca said...
This is really cute. It looks like a good idea for those fabulous fabrics. I have a gold and peach flower jacquard that I was looking for something simple to do with. How much fabric did you use with the facings included?
3/25/06 3:56 PM
MrsKeds said...
HawkeMorningStar7, As far as the fabric ravelign a lot for me, it didn't. As soon as I cut it out, I took each piece to the serger and serged the seams. If I didn't have a serger, I would have made french seams on this for sure.
3/25/06 2:25 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Cute top. I had this jacquard too in a mystery bundle. Didnt it ravel a lot? Good idea for the facings, would be easier.
3/25/06 2:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2009-133

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
Butterick 3134

photo
by: lilyloulad...

Review

Pattern

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

More Info
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

More Info