SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6571 (Misses Knit Dresses, Tank Top,)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1030 times 
Reviewed by:MrsKeds
photo

 
 
About MrsKedsstar
MO USA
Member since: 4/25/05
Reviews: 28 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/06 2:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (3/26/06 9:07 AM) Reply
Pretty top! Very low cut, though I suppose the pattern does indicate this since they also show it over something else.
MrsKeds said... (3/25/06 8:34 PM) Reply
JenSews, yes the top would have the same depth in the neckline. They are cut from the same pattern pieces.
JenSews2 said... (3/25/06 6:45 PM) Reply
Yours turned out beautiful! Love the color! Does the top have the same depth neckline as the dress? Are they cut from the same pattern piece?
MrsKeds said... (3/25/06 5:57 PM) Reply
Lhan, the neck was to low for me, although some daring youngters *grin* might try to get away with it. The top that is on my form has been there for quite a while and I just never take it off anymore. For this, I might wear a black lace camisole underneath?
Lhan said... (3/25/06 4:45 PM) Reply
Looks good. The fabric pattern looks really nice in this. I take it from your photo that the neck is too low to wear without a top underneath? Cross-over necklines can vary a lot, and it looks as though it would be high enough in the pattern illustration. Does the fact that you need a stretch fabric affect this?
Mary Stiefer said... (3/25/06 3:46 PM) Reply
Love the color and this just looks very comfy.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Pattern Details