SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6571 (Misses Knit Dresses, Tank Top,)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1030 times 
Reviewed by:MrsKeds
photo

 
 
About MrsKedsstar
MO USA
Member since: 4/25/05
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/06 2:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Love the color and this just looks very comfy.
3/25/06 3:46 PM
Lhan said...
Looks good. The fabric pattern looks really nice in this. I take it from your photo that the neck is too low to wear without a top underneath? Cross-over necklines can vary a lot, and it looks as though it would be high enough in the pattern illustration. Does the fact that you need a stretch fabric affect this?
3/25/06 4:45 PM
MrsKeds said...
Lhan, the neck was to low for me, although some daring youngters *grin* might try to get away with it. The top that is on my form has been there for quite a while and I just never take it off anymore. For this, I might wear a black lace camisole underneath?
3/25/06 5:57 PM
JenSews2 said...
Yours turned out beautiful! Love the color! Does the top have the same depth neckline as the dress? Are they cut from the same pattern piece?
3/25/06 6:45 PM
MrsKeds said...
JenSews, yes the top would have the same depth in the neckline. They are cut from the same pattern pieces.
3/25/06 8:34 PM
AnneM said...
Pretty top! Very low cut, though I suppose the pattern does indicate this since they also show it over something else.
3/26/06 9:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6112

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review