Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6571 (Misses Knit Dresses, Tank Top,)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1031 times 
Reviewed by:MrsKeds
photo

 
 
About MrsKedsstar
MO USA
Member since: 4/25/05
Reviews: 28 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/06 2:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (3/26/06 9:07 AM) Reply
Pretty top! Very low cut, though I suppose the pattern does indicate this since they also show it over something else.
MrsKeds said... (3/25/06 8:34 PM) Reply
JenSews, yes the top would have the same depth in the neckline. They are cut from the same pattern pieces.
JenSews2 said... (3/25/06 6:45 PM) Reply
Yours turned out beautiful! Love the color! Does the top have the same depth neckline as the dress? Are they cut from the same pattern piece?
MrsKeds said... (3/25/06 5:57 PM) Reply
Lhan, the neck was to low for me, although some daring youngters *grin* might try to get away with it. The top that is on my form has been there for quite a while and I just never take it off anymore. For this, I might wear a black lace camisole underneath?
Lhan said... (3/25/06 4:45 PM) Reply
Looks good. The fabric pattern looks really nice in this. I take it from your photo that the neck is too low to wear without a top underneath? Cross-over necklines can vary a lot, and it looks as though it would be high enough in the pattern illustration. Does the fact that you need a stretch fabric affect this?
Mary Stiefer said... (3/25/06 3:46 PM) Reply
Love the color and this just looks very comfy.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Made By Rae none

photo
by: megumi

Review
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Pattern Details