SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8361 (T-Shirt)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1351 times 
Reviewed by:Terri Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Smithstar
CA USA
Member since: 9/16/04
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/06 6:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunz said...
Congrats on your first review! Great job preparing and doing a muslin. Picture is too small to tell, but sounds like you've got a winner.
3/25/06 6:00 PM
Penny Carlson said...
I think it's beautiful! The difference between the two "versions" is amazing...you took it from generic to jazzzy! I have a few similar patterns but based on this review, I'll be getting this one next time out!
3/25/06 6:48 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful top, especially the version with your changes.
3/25/06 7:27 PM
Ousa said...
Check you out! :) The top looks great, and really flatters you. I don't usually sew for myself, but I might have to start after seeing that! :) ~Ousa
3/25/06 9:12 PM
Vonnevo said...
A beautiful top and good review..thank you :)
3/25/06 9:25 PM
carolynw said...
Thanks for a very helpful review but I am still shaking my head - you are a novice? From all that you did in getting this to fit I would say not and to top it off your shirt is really beautiful. Now I know where the fabric I wanted from EOS went!! Glad it was put to such good use.
3/25/06 9:32 PM
Peggy L said...
Very cute top! You did a good job of adjusting it to fit. Watch out - EOS is addictive!
3/25/06 9:46 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is a beautiful top - you did a fabulous job and I can hardly believe you're only a beginner seamstress (you're tricking all of us!!!). That is a pattern I'll have to check out, I really like the style.
3/25/06 10:42 PM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful top, Terri. Congrats on your first review!
3/26/06 6:04 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Your top looks good. Your adjustments made it a nicer fitting top for you. Doesn't feel good when you figure out how to fix something and can move on to the next one with more confidence.
3/26/06 7:27 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice. Nothing wrong w/ the looser version either.
3/26/06 9:12 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Great job!!
3/26/06 3:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Portabello Pixie Market Bags

photo
by: brissmith

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now