Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8361 (T-Shirt)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1351 times 
Reviewed by:Terri Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Smithstar
United States
Member since: 9/16/04
Reviews: 34 (patterns: 31)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/06 6:53 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Oopsy-Daisy! said... (3/26/06 3:59 PM) Reply
Great job!!
AnneM said... (3/26/06 9:12 AM) Reply
Very nice. Nothing wrong w/ the looser version either.
Danvillegirl said... (3/26/06 7:27 AM) Reply
Your top looks good. Your adjustments made it a nicer fitting top for you. Doesn't feel good when you figure out how to fix something and can move on to the next one with more confidence.
BillieJean said... (3/26/06 6:04 AM) Reply
Beautiful top, Terri. Congrats on your first review!
MelissaB in WA said... (3/25/06 10:42 PM) Reply
That is a beautiful top - you did a fabulous job and I can hardly believe you're only a beginner seamstress (you're tricking all of us!!!). That is a pattern I'll have to check out, I really like the style.
Peggy L said... (3/25/06 9:46 PM) Reply
Very cute top! You did a good job of adjusting it to fit. Watch out - EOS is addictive!
carolynw said... (3/25/06 9:32 PM) Reply
Thanks for a very helpful review but I am still shaking my head - you are a novice? From all that you did in getting this to fit I would say not and to top it off your shirt is really beautiful. Now I know where the fabric I wanted from EOS went!! Glad it was put to such good use.
Vonnevo said... (3/25/06 9:25 PM) Reply
A beautiful top and good review..thank you :)
Ousa said... (3/25/06 9:12 PM) Reply
Check you out! :) The top looks great, and really flatters you. I don't usually sew for myself, but I might have to start after seeing that! :) ~Ousa
CarolynGM said... (3/25/06 7:27 PM) Reply
Beautiful top, especially the version with your changes.
Penny Carlson said... (3/25/06 6:48 PM) Reply
I think it's beautiful! The difference between the two "versions" is amazing...you took it from generic to jazzzy! I have a few similar patterns but based on this review, I'll be getting this one next time out!
bunz said... (3/25/06 6:00 PM) Reply
Congrats on your first review! Great job preparing and doing a muslin. Picture is too small to tell, but sounds like you've got a winner.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details
Take-Along Bags Paper Pattern

Take-Along Bags Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 235056-1008

photo
by: Quickie

Review