SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8361 (T-Shirt)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1351 times 
Reviewed by:Terri Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Terri Smithstar
United States
Member since: 9/16/04
Reviews: 34 (patterns: 31)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/06 6:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Oopsy-Daisy! said... (3/26/06 3:59 PM) Reply
Great job!!
AnneM said... (3/26/06 9:12 AM) Reply
Very nice. Nothing wrong w/ the looser version either.
Danvillegirl said... (3/26/06 7:27 AM) Reply
Your top looks good. Your adjustments made it a nicer fitting top for you. Doesn't feel good when you figure out how to fix something and can move on to the next one with more confidence.
BillieJean said... (3/26/06 6:04 AM) Reply
Beautiful top, Terri. Congrats on your first review!
MelissaB in WA said... (3/25/06 10:42 PM) Reply
That is a beautiful top - you did a fabulous job and I can hardly believe you're only a beginner seamstress (you're tricking all of us!!!). That is a pattern I'll have to check out, I really like the style.
Peggy L said... (3/25/06 9:46 PM) Reply
Very cute top! You did a good job of adjusting it to fit. Watch out - EOS is addictive!
carolynw said... (3/25/06 9:32 PM) Reply
Thanks for a very helpful review but I am still shaking my head - you are a novice? From all that you did in getting this to fit I would say not and to top it off your shirt is really beautiful. Now I know where the fabric I wanted from EOS went!! Glad it was put to such good use.
Vonnevo said... (3/25/06 9:25 PM) Reply
A beautiful top and good review..thank you :)
Ousa said... (3/25/06 9:12 PM) Reply
Check you out! :) The top looks great, and really flatters you. I don't usually sew for myself, but I might have to start after seeing that! :) ~Ousa
CarolynGM said... (3/25/06 7:27 PM) Reply
Beautiful top, especially the version with your changes.
Penny Carlson said... (3/25/06 6:48 PM) Reply
I think it's beautiful! The difference between the two "versions" is amazing...you took it from generic to jazzzy! I have a few similar patterns but based on this review, I'll be getting this one next time out!
bunz said... (3/25/06 6:00 PM) Reply
Congrats on your first review! Great job preparing and doing a muslin. Picture is too small to tell, but sounds like you've got a winner.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6774 (OOP)

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review