SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2449 (crossover top)

77 more reviews
Viewed 1710 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Hall of Fame 2007
Posted on:3/26/06 12:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Lovely fabric - lovely pattern - lovely lady wearing it. What more could you ask for. This looks fabulous.
3/26/06 12:40 PM
ChrisK said...
Yep, this is a great top. I like the fabric you used very much and it looks a good fit. I made this top for the first time last week but haven't reviewed it yet.
3/26/06 12:40 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Looks like a perfect fit to me, and I love the fabric you used. Is it any wonder this pattern is on PR's Top 20 pattern list?
3/26/06 12:55 PM
Diane E said...
Irina, this is beautiful beautiful beautiful.
3/26/06 12:57 PM
AngieC said...
I love your version of this top! I need to order this pattern as it always turns out so well. And I think the smaller print fabric is perfect for it and that it looks perfect on you! Thanks for sharing.
3/26/06 1:03 PM
Kay Y said...
It looks terrific on you - midsection and all! Kay
3/26/06 1:16 PM
carolynw said...
Irina - I laughed when I read your comment re your "aging mid section". I looked at the project photo first and thought "what a nice slim waist" and envied you. The top is just lovely on you and if my mid section looked like that I would be over the moon!! Am dieting and exercising and maybe soon???
3/26/06 1:43 PM
bunz said...
What a great top -- and the fit is fantastic. Wow! Improving on a classic.
3/26/06 1:45 PM
PhyllisC said...
Just stunning! LOVE the fabric.
3/26/06 1:46 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Thanks for this review - I purchased this from PR yesterday and now I can't wait to get it. Everyone looks so fantanstic in this!
3/26/06 1:53 PM
2BSewing said...
Hi Irina. What a wonderful fit! Love the fabric you selected. I agree with the previous comment...smaller print is nice. Great job! :)
3/26/06 2:09 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a very classic top! And the print almost looks vintage! I just love it!
3/26/06 3:01 PM
drsue said...
fabulous top on you!
3/26/06 3:03 PM
jemgirlca said...
Gorgeous top!
3/26/06 3:18 PM
maryquitecontrary said...
I LOVE this top and the way it looks on you! The fabric is lovely, and I like how the V-neck isn't too low. Perfect!
3/26/06 3:52 PM
KristenI said...
This looks so beautiful on you!!! That's it, I have to get this pattern!
3/26/06 4:08 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Isn't that a great pattern? Your version looks terrific!
3/26/06 4:24 PM
AndSewOn said...
You look so nice in this. I've made it for DDs who are both 20 something, and they look terrific. Maybe I could wear one too? (wistful sigh)
3/26/06 4:50 PM
Lori V said...
Pretty top, like your fabric.
3/26/06 6:30 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a winning combination of fabric and pattern. It looks simply gorgeous!! Thank you for such a great review.
3/26/06 8:05 PM
Ousa said...
Ooh...I like this! Great looking top, and it fits you well! ~Ousa
3/26/06 8:13 PM
jbrewer said...
Very attractive top. It looks great on you --and your midsection is impressive!
3/27/06 7:01 AM
Danvillegirl said...
The top looks great on you. You truly nailed the fit and I like the sublty of the fabric.
3/27/06 7:39 AM
AnneM said...
You have a similar build to me (although taller), so I love to see your reviews. I just got this pattern, and am looking forward to making it.
3/27/06 8:20 AM
Fenna said...
Like everybody else, the first thing I noticed was the perfect fit. In fact, I only clicked the review itself because I was curious if it had taken a lot of alterations, or only a little bit of work. The print is lovely, it reminds me of beautiful origami paper. Gives it an almost Japanese flair. :)
3/27/06 10:30 AM
sewsally said...
This pattern fits perfectly on your figure. Nice work.
3/27/06 11:22 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Irina: This is gorgeous on you. I too have owned the pattern for ages, but for some reason have never opened the envelope. You've convinced me to give it a whirl. Thanks for review.
3/27/06 3:34 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Irina, nice job on your top. You may not be used to a snug fit around your mid section, but you really don't need to size up. Great top on a great figure.
3/27/06 5:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 6378 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Jalie 3132

photo
by: Miss Jasmi...

Review

Pattern