SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2449 (crossover top)

81 more reviews
Viewed 1710 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Hall of Fame 2007
Posted on:3/26/06 12:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Frogstitcher said...
Irina, nice job on your top. You may not be used to a snug fit around your mid section, but you really don't need to size up. Great top on a great figure.
3/27/06 5:14 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Irina: This is gorgeous on you. I too have owned the pattern for ages, but for some reason have never opened the envelope. You've convinced me to give it a whirl. Thanks for review.
3/27/06 3:34 PM
sewsally said...
This pattern fits perfectly on your figure. Nice work.
3/27/06 11:22 AM
Fenna said...
Like everybody else, the first thing I noticed was the perfect fit. In fact, I only clicked the review itself because I was curious if it had taken a lot of alterations, or only a little bit of work. The print is lovely, it reminds me of beautiful origami paper. Gives it an almost Japanese flair. :)
3/27/06 10:30 AM
AnneM said...
You have a similar build to me (although taller), so I love to see your reviews. I just got this pattern, and am looking forward to making it.
3/27/06 8:20 AM
Danvillegirl said...
The top looks great on you. You truly nailed the fit and I like the sublty of the fabric.
3/27/06 7:39 AM
jbrewer said...
Very attractive top. It looks great on you --and your midsection is impressive!
3/27/06 7:01 AM
Ousa said...
Ooh...I like this! Great looking top, and it fits you well! ~Ousa
3/26/06 8:13 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a winning combination of fabric and pattern. It looks simply gorgeous!! Thank you for such a great review.
3/26/06 8:05 PM
Lori V said...
Pretty top, like your fabric.
3/26/06 6:30 PM
AndSewOn said...
You look so nice in this. I've made it for DDs who are both 20 something, and they look terrific. Maybe I could wear one too? (wistful sigh)
3/26/06 4:50 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Isn't that a great pattern? Your version looks terrific!
3/26/06 4:24 PM
KristenI said...
This looks so beautiful on you!!! That's it, I have to get this pattern!
3/26/06 4:08 PM
maryquitecontrary said...
I LOVE this top and the way it looks on you! The fabric is lovely, and I like how the V-neck isn't too low. Perfect!
3/26/06 3:52 PM
jemgirlca said...
Gorgeous top!
3/26/06 3:18 PM
drsue said...
fabulous top on you!
3/26/06 3:03 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a very classic top! And the print almost looks vintage! I just love it!
3/26/06 3:01 PM
2BSewing said...
Hi Irina. What a wonderful fit! Love the fabric you selected. I agree with the previous comment...smaller print is nice. Great job! :)
3/26/06 2:09 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Thanks for this review - I purchased this from PR yesterday and now I can't wait to get it. Everyone looks so fantanstic in this!
3/26/06 1:53 PM
PhyllisC said...
Just stunning! LOVE the fabric.
3/26/06 1:46 PM
bunz said...
What a great top -- and the fit is fantastic. Wow! Improving on a classic.
3/26/06 1:45 PM
carolynw said...
Irina - I laughed when I read your comment re your "aging mid section". I looked at the project photo first and thought "what a nice slim waist" and envied you. The top is just lovely on you and if my mid section looked like that I would be over the moon!! Am dieting and exercising and maybe soon???
3/26/06 1:43 PM
Kay Y said...
It looks terrific on you - midsection and all! Kay
3/26/06 1:16 PM
AngieC said...
I love your version of this top! I need to order this pattern as it always turns out so well. And I think the smaller print fabric is perfect for it and that it looks perfect on you! Thanks for sharing.
3/26/06 1:03 PM
Diane E said...
Irina, this is beautiful beautiful beautiful.
3/26/06 12:57 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Looks like a perfect fit to me, and I love the fabric you used. Is it any wonder this pattern is on PR's Top 20 pattern list?
3/26/06 12:55 PM
ChrisK said...
Yep, this is a great top. I like the fabric you used very much and it looks a good fit. I made this top for the first time last week but haven't reviewed it yet.
3/26/06 12:40 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Lovely fabric - lovely pattern - lovely lady wearing it. What more could you ask for. This looks fabulous.
3/26/06 12:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

More Info