Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Neue Mode: J22678 (four gore skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1133 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Anne Frances
photo
Friend of PR
About Anne Francesstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/12/04
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/06 3:31 PM
Last Updated:3/27/06 3:44 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunz said...
What a great idea! Looks so pretty on you.
3/26/06 3:41 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great pattern and great save of the skirt fabric.
3/26/06 4:31 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your skirt adaptation worked out beautifully! I am so crazy for the beautiful cotton lawns from Liberty's. I bet that the cotton knits are equally as wonderful. Your "new " skirt is so pretty on you. Thanks for the great idea.
3/26/06 7:56 PM
Cecile Owens said...
Nice review. Thanks. I couldn't find the tip for placing the zipper in a faced opening. Your "click here" didn't work for me. Can you tell me where to locate the tip? thanks in advance.
3/27/06 12:36 PM
Anne Frances said...
I've edited the review to fix the link to Kathleen Fasanella's site - I hope it works now. The url is http://www.fashion-incubator.com/mt/
3/27/06 3:46 PM
popoagiesmiles said...
Your skirt looks perfectly fitted and flawlessly hemmed. What beautiful work!
3/27/06 8:03 PM
Kathleen Fasanella said...
I didn’t follow their very simple instructions for putting in a centred zipper, but instead used Kathleen Fasanella’s method for a centred zipper in a faced opening Click Here It worked like a charm – thank you , Kathleen. You're welcome. Glad I could be of service. The tutorials are easily found from the tutorials index over in the left side bar.
4/19/06 9:29 PM
Sewphie said...
What a great save! I am wondering, whereabouts do you live in the UK? I have a sewing friend who lives in West Lavingham in West Sussex, who would like very much to connect with others who sew. I encouraged her to join patternreview when she was visiting California for our annual sewing retreat. My email is sewphie1@sbcglobal.net -- if you would maybe like to meet her, email me and I'll give you her email address.
3/29/07 6:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

brerrabbit.com Easy Table Runner Kit
photo
Review by Mary Stief... on 3/12/12
Read Review

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2938 Misses top
photo
Review by KarlaB on 7/3/12
Read Review

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8908 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8908 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1439 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1439 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us