SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Neue Mode> J22678 (four gore skirt)

Viewed 1134 times 
Reviewed by:Anne Frances
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Anne Francesstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/12/04
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/06 3:31 PM
Last Updated:3/27/06 3:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunz said...
What a great idea! Looks so pretty on you.
3/26/06 3:41 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great pattern and great save of the skirt fabric.
3/26/06 4:31 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your skirt adaptation worked out beautifully! I am so crazy for the beautiful cotton lawns from Liberty's. I bet that the cotton knits are equally as wonderful. Your "new " skirt is so pretty on you. Thanks for the great idea.
3/26/06 7:56 PM
Cecile Owens said...
Nice review. Thanks. I couldn't find the tip for placing the zipper in a faced opening. Your "click here" didn't work for me. Can you tell me where to locate the tip? thanks in advance.
3/27/06 12:36 PM
Anne Frances said...
I've edited the review to fix the link to Kathleen Fasanella's site - I hope it works now. The url is http://www.fashion-incubator.com/mt/
3/27/06 3:46 PM
popoagiesmiles said...
Your skirt looks perfectly fitted and flawlessly hemmed. What beautiful work!
3/27/06 8:03 PM
Kathleen Fasanella said...
I didn’t follow their very simple instructions for putting in a centred zipper, but instead used Kathleen Fasanella’s method for a centred zipper in a faced opening Click Here It worked like a charm – thank you , Kathleen. You're welcome. Glad I could be of service. The tutorials are easily found from the tutorials index over in the left side bar.
4/19/06 9:29 PM
Sewphie said...
What a great save! I am wondering, whereabouts do you live in the UK? I have a sewing friend who lives in West Lavingham in West Sussex, who would like very much to connect with others who sew. I encouraged her to join patternreview when she was visiting California for our annual sewing retreat. My email is sewphie1@sbcglobal.net -- if you would maybe like to meet her, email me and I'll give you her email address.
3/29/07 6:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

New Look 6816

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review

Pattern

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-111

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now