SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 450 (450 Nancy's Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1244 times 
Reviewed by:jbrewer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jbrewerstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/13/06
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/06 4:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ousa said...
Very cool! The alterations are right on, b/c this is very flattering on you. :) ~Ousa
3/26/06 5:14 PM
CatherineN said...
You made great lemonade out of a few lemons. The dark blue trim makes it interesting. Love to see your future morphs.
3/26/06 9:18 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
All of your alterations certainly paid off. This looks fabulous. I like the coordinating fabrics for the body.
3/26/06 10:30 PM
carolynw said...
Thanks for the heads up on the problems with this pattern - the top looks very, very nice on you so guess it was worth the annoying little errors in the pattern and instructions.
3/27/06 8:31 AM
AliceB said...
I'm glad you had a successful project with the pattern... I foolishly used a lovely Irish tissue linen in pale blue when I made my Nancy... in addition, I did not flat measure so my project fits like a tent. A sad ending for $50 worth of linen. As spring is returning I've been thinking about modifications I could make to this top, shorten the triple rolled sleeves to wrist length ahhh but the really dropped shoulders.. I dunno. Congratulations on a successful lemonaid project.
3/28/06 7:45 PM
Margi said...
Great fit! Top looks nice on you.
3/31/06 5:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Marfy 0692

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 11282-1000

photo
by: sewmodest

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now