Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 450 (450 Nancy's Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1251 times 
Reviewed by:jbrewer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jbrewerstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/13/06
Reviews: 58 (patterns: 49)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/06 4:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margi said... (3/31/06 5:35 PM) Reply
Great fit! Top looks nice on you.
AliceB said... (3/28/06 7:45 PM) Reply
I'm glad you had a successful project with the pattern... I foolishly used a lovely Irish tissue linen in pale blue when I made my Nancy... in addition, I did not flat measure so my project fits like a tent. A sad ending for $50 worth of linen. As spring is returning I've been thinking about modifications I could make to this top, shorten the triple rolled sleeves to wrist length ahhh but the really dropped shoulders.. I dunno. Congratulations on a successful lemonaid project.
carolynw said... (3/27/06 8:31 AM) Reply
Thanks for the heads up on the problems with this pattern - the top looks very, very nice on you so guess it was worth the annoying little errors in the pattern and instructions.
Mary Stiefer said... (3/26/06 10:30 PM) Reply
All of your alterations certainly paid off. This looks fabulous. I like the coordinating fabrics for the body.
CatherineN said... (3/26/06 9:18 PM) Reply
You made great lemonade out of a few lemons. The dark blue trim makes it interesting. Love to see your future morphs.
Ousa said... (3/26/06 5:14 PM) Reply
Very cool! The alterations are right on, b/c this is very flattering on you. :) ~Ousa
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: emr

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Pattern Details