SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 450 (450 Nancy's Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1251 times 
Reviewed by:jbrewer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jbrewerstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/13/06
Reviews: 58 (patterns: 49)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/06 4:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margi said... (3/31/06 5:35 PM) Reply
Great fit! Top looks nice on you.
AliceB said... (3/28/06 7:45 PM) Reply
I'm glad you had a successful project with the pattern... I foolishly used a lovely Irish tissue linen in pale blue when I made my Nancy... in addition, I did not flat measure so my project fits like a tent. A sad ending for $50 worth of linen. As spring is returning I've been thinking about modifications I could make to this top, shorten the triple rolled sleeves to wrist length ahhh but the really dropped shoulders.. I dunno. Congratulations on a successful lemonaid project.
carolynw said... (3/27/06 8:31 AM) Reply
Thanks for the heads up on the problems with this pattern - the top looks very, very nice on you so guess it was worth the annoying little errors in the pattern and instructions.
Mary Stiefer said... (3/26/06 10:30 PM) Reply
All of your alterations certainly paid off. This looks fabulous. I like the coordinating fabrics for the body.
CatherineN said... (3/26/06 9:18 PM) Reply
You made great lemonade out of a few lemons. The dark blue trim makes it interesting. Love to see your future morphs.
Ousa said... (3/26/06 5:14 PM) Reply
Very cool! The alterations are right on, b/c this is very flattering on you. :) ~Ousa
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

McCall's 6650

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
Vogue Patterns V8495

photo
by: Melwyk

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Pattern Details