SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> #59, July 1995 Hat (w/Altered Brim)

Viewed 1035 times 
Reviewed by:SewVeryTall
photo

 
 
About SewVeryTallstarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 3/2/04
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 63 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/06 8:38 AM
Last Updated:1/13/07 6:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tany said... (1/14/07 4:38 AM) Reply
Thank you for your detailed review! Your hat looks so cute!
Soliel said... (1/13/07 12:38 PM) Reply
That is so cute, so useful and soooo feminine! Love it.
JDpenelope said... (1/13/07 10:31 AM) Reply
Great hat. I'm glad it bumped to the top!
jbrewer said... (3/28/06 6:50 AM) Reply
I like your changes to the brim size. The fabric choices are cute, too.
sewfan said... (3/27/06 6:09 PM) Reply
Adorable!
Lynngray said... (3/27/06 2:36 PM) Reply
Great hat!
Elona said... (3/27/06 2:09 PM) Reply
That's one fine cap! Your alterations only make it better.
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (3/27/06 1:25 PM) Reply
This is the BEST cap pattern out there. I use it to teach my cap class. Thanks for the GREAT review.
Hilary said... (3/27/06 1:02 PM) Reply
Your hat looks great! I like the new *improved* version much better. I always need a ponytail hole, and the new brim is very nice. Thanks for the review!
PVA said... (3/27/06 10:57 AM) Reply
Thank you, Ardis -- I really like your hat! The larger brim is definitely what I would need. All too often I'm facing a dermatologist with a thermos full of liquid nitrogen! (I just had another session 3 or 4 weeks ago. UGH)
Mary Stiefer said... (3/27/06 9:31 AM) Reply
Love it. And, as we all know, the sun only makes more wrinkles - SO WHO NEEDS THAT. Another great review.
Katharine in BXL said... (3/27/06 9:26 AM) Reply
Oh yay, another nifty accesorie! You make the best. The floral print adds a feminine touch.
Liana said... (3/27/06 8:59 AM) Reply
Very cute hat!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Pattern Details