SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> #59, July 1995 Hat (w/Altered Brim)

Viewed 1035 times 
Reviewed by:SewVeryTall
photo

 
 
About SewVeryTallstarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 3/2/04
Reviews: 161 (patterns: 80)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 63 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/06 8:38 AM
Last Updated:1/13/07 6:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tany said... (1/14/07 4:38 AM) Reply
Thank you for your detailed review! Your hat looks so cute!
Soliel said... (1/13/07 12:38 PM) Reply
That is so cute, so useful and soooo feminine! Love it.
JDpenelope said... (1/13/07 10:31 AM) Reply
Great hat. I'm glad it bumped to the top!
jbrewer said... (3/28/06 6:50 AM) Reply
I like your changes to the brim size. The fabric choices are cute, too.
sewfan said... (3/27/06 6:09 PM) Reply
Adorable!
Lynngray said... (3/27/06 2:36 PM) Reply
Great hat!
Elona said... (3/27/06 2:09 PM) Reply
That's one fine cap! Your alterations only make it better.
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (3/27/06 1:25 PM) Reply
This is the BEST cap pattern out there. I use it to teach my cap class. Thanks for the GREAT review.
Hilary said... (3/27/06 1:02 PM) Reply
Your hat looks great! I like the new *improved* version much better. I always need a ponytail hole, and the new brim is very nice. Thanks for the review!
PVA said... (3/27/06 10:57 AM) Reply
Thank you, Ardis -- I really like your hat! The larger brim is definitely what I would need. All too often I'm facing a dermatologist with a thermos full of liquid nitrogen! (I just had another session 3 or 4 weeks ago. UGH)
Mary Stiefer said... (3/27/06 9:31 AM) Reply
Love it. And, as we all know, the sun only makes more wrinkles - SO WHO NEEDS THAT. Another great review.
Katharine in BXL said... (3/27/06 9:26 AM) Reply
Oh yay, another nifty accesorie! You make the best. The floral print adds a feminine touch.
Liana said... (3/27/06 8:59 AM) Reply
Very cute hat!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 6131

photo
by: BirdyBooo

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Pattern Details