SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> #59, July 1995 Hat (w/Altered Brim)

Viewed 1035 times 
Reviewed by:SewVeryTall
photo

 
 
About SewVeryTallstarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 3/2/04
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 63 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/06 8:38 AM
Last Updated:1/13/07 6:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Liana said...
Very cute hat!
3/27/06 8:59 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Oh yay, another nifty accesorie! You make the best. The floral print adds a feminine touch.
3/27/06 9:26 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love it. And, as we all know, the sun only makes more wrinkles - SO WHO NEEDS THAT. Another great review.
3/27/06 9:31 AM
PVA said...
Thank you, Ardis -- I really like your hat! The larger brim is definitely what I would need. All too often I'm facing a dermatologist with a thermos full of liquid nitrogen! (I just had another session 3 or 4 weeks ago. UGH)
3/27/06 10:57 AM
Hilary said...
Your hat looks great! I like the new *improved* version much better. I always need a ponytail hole, and the new brim is very nice. Thanks for the review!
3/27/06 1:02 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
This is the BEST cap pattern out there. I use it to teach my cap class. Thanks for the GREAT review.
3/27/06 1:25 PM
Elona said...
That's one fine cap! Your alterations only make it better.
3/27/06 2:09 PM
Lynngray said...
Great hat!
3/27/06 2:36 PM
sewfan said...
Adorable!
3/27/06 6:09 PM
jbrewer said...
I like your changes to the brim size. The fabric choices are cute, too.
3/28/06 6:50 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great hat. I'm glad it bumped to the top!
1/13/07 10:31 AM
Soliel said...
That is so cute, so useful and soooo feminine! Love it.
1/13/07 12:38 PM
Tany said...
Thank you for your detailed review! Your hat looks so cute!
1/14/07 4:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 8669

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now