SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> #59, July 1995 Hat (w/Altered Brim)

Viewed 1035 times 
Reviewed by:SewVeryTall
photo

 
 
About SewVeryTallstarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 3/2/04
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 63 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/06 8:38 AM
Last Updated:1/13/07 6:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tany said...
Thank you for your detailed review! Your hat looks so cute!
1/14/07 4:38 AM
Soliel said...
That is so cute, so useful and soooo feminine! Love it.
1/13/07 12:38 PM
JDpenelope said...
Great hat. I'm glad it bumped to the top!
1/13/07 10:31 AM
jbrewer said...
I like your changes to the brim size. The fabric choices are cute, too.
3/28/06 6:50 AM
sewfan said...
Adorable!
3/27/06 6:09 PM
Lynngray said...
Great hat!
3/27/06 2:36 PM
Elona said...
That's one fine cap! Your alterations only make it better.
3/27/06 2:09 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
This is the BEST cap pattern out there. I use it to teach my cap class. Thanks for the GREAT review.
3/27/06 1:25 PM
Hilary said...
Your hat looks great! I like the new *improved* version much better. I always need a ponytail hole, and the new brim is very nice. Thanks for the review!
3/27/06 1:02 PM
PVA said...
Thank you, Ardis -- I really like your hat! The larger brim is definitely what I would need. All too often I'm facing a dermatologist with a thermos full of liquid nitrogen! (I just had another session 3 or 4 weeks ago. UGH)
3/27/06 10:57 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love it. And, as we all know, the sun only makes more wrinkles - SO WHO NEEDS THAT. Another great review.
3/27/06 9:31 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Oh yay, another nifty accesorie! You make the best. The floral print adds a feminine touch.
3/27/06 9:26 AM
Liana said...
Very cute hat!
3/27/06 8:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

McCall's 6519

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2149

photo
by: Sister F

Review