Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Threads Magazine: #59, July 1995 Hat (w/Altered Brim) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1035 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:SewVeryTall
photo
About SewVeryTallstarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 3/2/04
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 63 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/06 8:38 AM
Last Updated:1/13/07 6:29 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Liana said...
Very cute hat!
3/27/06 8:59 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Oh yay, another nifty accesorie! You make the best. The floral print adds a feminine touch.
3/27/06 9:26 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love it. And, as we all know, the sun only makes more wrinkles - SO WHO NEEDS THAT. Another great review.
3/27/06 9:31 AM
PVA said...
Thank you, Ardis -- I really like your hat! The larger brim is definitely what I would need. All too often I'm facing a dermatologist with a thermos full of liquid nitrogen! (I just had another session 3 or 4 weeks ago. UGH)
3/27/06 10:57 AM
Hilary said...
Your hat looks great! I like the new *improved* version much better. I always need a ponytail hole, and the new brim is very nice. Thanks for the review!
3/27/06 1:02 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
This is the BEST cap pattern out there. I use it to teach my cap class. Thanks for the GREAT review.
3/27/06 1:25 PM
Elona said...
That's one fine cap! Your alterations only make it better.
3/27/06 2:09 PM
Lynngray said...
Great hat!
3/27/06 2:36 PM
sewfan said...
Adorable!
3/27/06 6:09 PM
jbrewer said...
I like your changes to the brim size. The fabric choices are cute, too.
3/28/06 6:50 AM
JDpenelope said...
Great hat. I'm glad it bumped to the top!
1/13/07 10:31 AM
Soliel said...
That is so cute, so useful and soooo feminine! Love it.
1/13/07 12:38 PM
Tany said...
Thank you for your detailed review! Your hat looks so cute!
1/14/07 4:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 9466 top and skirt
photo
Review by arianamani... on 6/13/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Amy Butler AB021WT
photo
Review by Mary Nanna on 5/27/10
Read Review

10 inch Professional Shears
10 inch Professional Shears

Details
Price: $69.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1686 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1686 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5019 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 5019 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us