SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4659 (Misses' Tunics)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1098 times 
Reviewed by:emr
photo

 
 
About emrstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/30/04
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/06 7:33 PM
Last Updated:12/31/06 5:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cheryl Reeves said...
I have this exact fabric. I've been trying to decide between making a skirt with the border at the bottom or a top like yours. Yours looks great.
1/31/07 11:27 PM
ocean girl said...
I made this pattern too. I used an East indian Salwaar Kameez beautifully embroidered fabric. The end product was gorgeous. I only wish I had had enough fabric to make trousers as well so that it was a two piece outfit.
1/15/07 7:47 PM
Lhan said...
This is lovely. Your fabric and pattern match were perfect. Any chance of a photo with you in it? Shows the fit better, and I would love to see the effect. Happy New Year!
12/31/06 6:02 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Perfect marriage of pattern and fabric.
12/31/06 5:48 PM
sewsally said...
The perfect pattern for this lovely fabric. Maybe I should try something like this too -- you have inspired me.
4/25/06 12:12 PM
Mufffet said...
Absolutely lovely work. The topstitchining is so nice. I am going to try a subtle color contrast thread topstitching on a jacket I am making, I can only hope it comes out somewhere in the "presentable" ballpark!
4/25/06 12:09 PM
countrybug said...
Wow! Incredible! Stunning! I cannot even say how Ilike this. Beatiful job.
4/25/06 10:39 AM
sewnbysf said...
Very nice!
4/25/06 10:33 AM
wvsher said...
Beautiful top; great job!
4/25/06 9:40 AM
AnneM said...
That is really pretty. I agree that this is a perfect pattern / fabric match.
4/25/06 5:40 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful. I love the fabric choice too.
4/25/06 0:31 AM
Em's Summer said...
Your tunic is absolutely beautiful--it's soo elegant! And it's the perfect marriage of style and fabric! Great job!
4/24/06 11:18 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Really lovely.
4/24/06 11:14 PM
carolynw said...
Wonderful looking tunic and so glad for this review - have had this in and out of my stash and not been quite sure whether or not to go for it - it's a go now!! Just love your top!!
4/24/06 10:52 PM
CarolynGM said...
Perfect style to show off thsi lovely fabric. What will you wear it with?
4/24/06 9:58 PM
CarolynD said...
Your things are always so beautiful. Great job.
4/24/06 8:34 PM
jessika said...
Oh this is stunning I love it.
4/24/06 7:48 PM
Kath in ON said...
Absolutely beautiful! I am inspired to make one now. Thank you.
4/24/06 7:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now