Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4659 (Misses' Tunics) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1098 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:emr
photo
About emrstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/30/04
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/06 7:33 PM
Last Updated:12/31/06 5:04 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kath in ON said...
Absolutely beautiful! I am inspired to make one now. Thank you.
4/24/06 7:39 PM
jessika said...
Oh this is stunning I love it.
4/24/06 7:48 PM
CarolynD said...
Your things are always so beautiful. Great job.
4/24/06 8:34 PM
CarolynGM said...
Perfect style to show off thsi lovely fabric. What will you wear it with?
4/24/06 9:58 PM
carolynw said...
Wonderful looking tunic and so glad for this review - have had this in and out of my stash and not been quite sure whether or not to go for it - it's a go now!! Just love your top!!
4/24/06 10:52 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Really lovely.
4/24/06 11:14 PM
Em's Summer said...
Your tunic is absolutely beautiful--it's soo elegant! And it's the perfect marriage of style and fabric! Great job!
4/24/06 11:18 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful. I love the fabric choice too.
4/25/06 0:31 AM
AnneM said...
That is really pretty. I agree that this is a perfect pattern / fabric match.
4/25/06 5:40 AM
wvsher said...
Beautiful top; great job!
4/25/06 9:40 AM
sewnbysf said...
Very nice!
4/25/06 10:33 AM
countrybug said...
Wow! Incredible! Stunning! I cannot even say how Ilike this. Beatiful job.
4/25/06 10:39 AM
Mufffet said...
Absolutely lovely work. The topstitchining is so nice. I am going to try a subtle color contrast thread topstitching on a jacket I am making, I can only hope it comes out somewhere in the "presentable" ballpark!
4/25/06 12:09 PM
sewsally said...
The perfect pattern for this lovely fabric. Maybe I should try something like this too -- you have inspired me.
4/25/06 12:12 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Perfect marriage of pattern and fabric.
12/31/06 5:48 PM
Lhan said...
This is lovely. Your fabric and pattern match were perfect. Any chance of a photo with you in it? Shows the fit better, and I would love to see the effect. Happy New Year!
12/31/06 6:02 PM
ocean girl said...
I made this pattern too. I used an East indian Salwaar Kameez beautifully embroidered fabric. The end product was gorgeous. I only wish I had had enough fabric to make trousers as well so that it was a two piece outfit.
1/15/07 7:47 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
I have this exact fabric. I've been trying to decide between making a skirt with the border at the bottom or a top like yours. Yours looks great.
1/31/07 11:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Jalie 2804
photo
Review by JudyP on 1/12/09
Read Review

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4995
photo
Review by Lady_Mame on 3/3/08
Read Review

Butterick 5628 Pattern ( Size 32W )
Butterick 5628 Pattern ( Size 32W )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6594 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6594 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us