SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4659 (Misses' Tunics)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1098 times 
Reviewed by:emr
photo

 
 
About emrstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/30/04
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/06 7:33 PM
Last Updated:12/31/06 5:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kath in ON said...
Absolutely beautiful! I am inspired to make one now. Thank you.
4/24/06 7:39 PM
jessika said...
Oh this is stunning I love it.
4/24/06 7:48 PM
CarolynD said...
Your things are always so beautiful. Great job.
4/24/06 8:34 PM
CarolynGM said...
Perfect style to show off thsi lovely fabric. What will you wear it with?
4/24/06 9:58 PM
carolynw said...
Wonderful looking tunic and so glad for this review - have had this in and out of my stash and not been quite sure whether or not to go for it - it's a go now!! Just love your top!!
4/24/06 10:52 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Really lovely.
4/24/06 11:14 PM
Em's Summer said...
Your tunic is absolutely beautiful--it's soo elegant! And it's the perfect marriage of style and fabric! Great job!
4/24/06 11:18 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful. I love the fabric choice too.
4/25/06 0:31 AM
AnneM said...
That is really pretty. I agree that this is a perfect pattern / fabric match.
4/25/06 5:40 AM
wvsher said...
Beautiful top; great job!
4/25/06 9:40 AM
sewnbysf said...
Very nice!
4/25/06 10:33 AM
countrybug said...
Wow! Incredible! Stunning! I cannot even say how Ilike this. Beatiful job.
4/25/06 10:39 AM
Mufffet said...
Absolutely lovely work. The topstitchining is so nice. I am going to try a subtle color contrast thread topstitching on a jacket I am making, I can only hope it comes out somewhere in the "presentable" ballpark!
4/25/06 12:09 PM
sewsally said...
The perfect pattern for this lovely fabric. Maybe I should try something like this too -- you have inspired me.
4/25/06 12:12 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Perfect marriage of pattern and fabric.
12/31/06 5:48 PM
Lhan said...
This is lovely. Your fabric and pattern match were perfect. Any chance of a photo with you in it? Shows the fit better, and I would love to see the effect. Happy New Year!
12/31/06 6:02 PM
ocean girl said...
I made this pattern too. I used an East indian Salwaar Kameez beautifully embroidered fabric. The end product was gorgeous. I only wish I had had enough fabric to make trousers as well so that it was a two piece outfit.
1/15/07 7:47 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
I have this exact fabric. I've been trying to decide between making a skirt with the border at the bottom or a top like yours. Yours looks great.
1/31/07 11:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5692

photo
by: Nessahux

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now