Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2005 (Choice of T-shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1932 times 97 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Hall of Fame 2007
Posted on:3/28/06 4:07 PM
Last Updated:5/4/06 2:30 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cookingsherri said...
I am so glad to see more versions of this top and hear how it works out for different individuals. Thanks for the review.
3/28/06 5:21 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thanks for your review! I agree, it is a great top. Would it be possible to modify the neckline, to a v ? I bet you could do that and salvage the top.
3/28/06 8:31 PM
sewcrazy52 said...
If you NOW do NOT like the fabric, why salvage this? It looks like a great job!! I have never worked with Jalie patterns, but I might just try!!
3/30/06 3:29 PM
yarnivore said...
I suggest overdying the top with another color that you like better -- maybe a darker purple, or a blue? If it fits well, maybe that would save it, even if it's never your very favorite t-shirt.
3/30/06 6:01 PM
jnamcd said...
Awesome 2nd try!
5/4/06 2:41 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
oooh! Great fabric. That looks very boutique!
5/4/06 2:44 PM
elizajo said...
Cute, Cute! The buttermilk is beautiful. I love this pattern, and didn't run into issues with the extended shoulder, high armhole, and narrow sleeve. The shoulders look good on my frame (the illusion of wide shoulders?). Before I made the first muslin I made some alterations based on PR reviews. I ended up taking out most of them because the pattern fit better with only my standard upper chest adjustment. I've worn versions 2,3, and 4 this week. A very comfy and flattering shirt. Enjoy yours!
5/4/06 2:49 PM
casken said...
Very nice fabric. Thank you for your review.
5/4/06 3:00 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Sometimes that's all it takes, the right fabric and the right pattern and "By Jove - You've got it". At least that's the way I feel. I love this fabric and I, too, believe that v-necks are much more flattering.
5/4/06 3:25 PM
Lori V said...
Stacy, I like your newest version much better, too. I bet you are glad you gave the pattern another chance.
5/4/06 4:35 PM
SarahWeb said...
I really wanted this fabric when I saw it on EOS but I refrained. Now I wish I hadn't! Oh, well, I'm glad to see what good use you put it to. Your second shirt is beautiful.
5/4/06 7:10 PM
ryan's mom said...
Oh man! I almost bought this fabulous fabric with a t-shirt in mind just like yours. Yours looks absolutely terrific!!! I could kick myself for not buying this fabric, but at least I did buy some other nice buttermilks. After looking at your awesome t-shirts, better get moving using those EOS fabrics!
5/4/06 8:41 PM
Em's Summer said...
That is soo cute! You did a great job!
5/4/06 9:16 PM
BeckyC said...
Ooohhhh! I love this top with the beautiful buttermilk and the v-neck, it looks like it came from Nordstroms. Great fabric choice for this tee.
5/4/06 10:20 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
I love your new version out of the EOS fabric! It is really terrific and I bet it looks great on you!!
5/4/06 10:53 PM
AngieC said...
I sure love your version of the shirt in this fabric! I don't have this pattern but would love get these results. Thanks for sharing.
8/12/06 1:01 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Cake patterns 2222
photo
Review by Fox51 on 3/24/14
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Purse-Nickities
Purse-Nickities

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern ( XL-3XL)
SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern ( XL-3XL)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-151 Girl's dress
photo
Review by KAHooke on 2/28/13
Read Review

Butterick 4946 Pattern ( Size L-XL )
Butterick 4946 Pattern ( Size L-XL )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7753 Pattern
Burda 7753 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us