SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2005 (Choice of T-shirts)

97 more reviews
Viewed 1933 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Hall of Fame 2007
Posted on:3/28/06 4:07 PM
Last Updated:5/4/06 2:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cookingsherri said...
I am so glad to see more versions of this top and hear how it works out for different individuals. Thanks for the review.
3/28/06 5:21 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thanks for your review! I agree, it is a great top. Would it be possible to modify the neckline, to a v ? I bet you could do that and salvage the top.
3/28/06 8:31 PM
sewcrazy52 said...
If you NOW do NOT like the fabric, why salvage this? It looks like a great job!! I have never worked with Jalie patterns, but I might just try!!
3/30/06 3:29 PM
yarnivore said...
I suggest overdying the top with another color that you like better -- maybe a darker purple, or a blue? If it fits well, maybe that would save it, even if it's never your very favorite t-shirt.
3/30/06 6:01 PM
jnamcd said...
Awesome 2nd try!
5/4/06 2:41 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
oooh! Great fabric. That looks very boutique!
5/4/06 2:44 PM
elizajo said...
Cute, Cute! The buttermilk is beautiful. I love this pattern, and didn't run into issues with the extended shoulder, high armhole, and narrow sleeve. The shoulders look good on my frame (the illusion of wide shoulders?). Before I made the first muslin I made some alterations based on PR reviews. I ended up taking out most of them because the pattern fit better with only my standard upper chest adjustment. I've worn versions 2,3, and 4 this week. A very comfy and flattering shirt. Enjoy yours!
5/4/06 2:49 PM
casken said...
Very nice fabric. Thank you for your review.
5/4/06 3:00 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Sometimes that's all it takes, the right fabric and the right pattern and "By Jove - You've got it". At least that's the way I feel. I love this fabric and I, too, believe that v-necks are much more flattering.
5/4/06 3:25 PM
Lori V said...
Stacy, I like your newest version much better, too. I bet you are glad you gave the pattern another chance.
5/4/06 4:35 PM
SarahWeb said...
I really wanted this fabric when I saw it on EOS but I refrained. Now I wish I hadn't! Oh, well, I'm glad to see what good use you put it to. Your second shirt is beautiful.
5/4/06 7:10 PM
ryan's mom said...
Oh man! I almost bought this fabulous fabric with a t-shirt in mind just like yours. Yours looks absolutely terrific!!! I could kick myself for not buying this fabric, but at least I did buy some other nice buttermilks. After looking at your awesome t-shirts, better get moving using those EOS fabrics!
5/4/06 8:41 PM
Em's Summer said...
That is soo cute! You did a great job!
5/4/06 9:16 PM
BeckyC said...
Ooohhhh! I love this top with the beautiful buttermilk and the v-neck, it looks like it came from Nordstroms. Great fabric choice for this tee.
5/4/06 10:20 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
I love your new version out of the EOS fabric! It is really terrific and I bet it looks great on you!!
5/4/06 10:53 PM
AngieC said...
I sure love your version of the shirt in this fabric! I don't have this pattern but would love get these results. Thanks for sharing.
8/12/06 1:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now
Macphee sewing workshop 67

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review