SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 211 (Wonder Wallet)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1595 times 
Reviewed by:ItzMePenny
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ItzMePenny
CA USA
Member since: 12/31/05
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/06 8:13 PM
Last Updated:3/29/06 8:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $7.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sweeta said...
Cute! What a great way to use scraps!
3/29/06 8:18 PM
PVA said...
Nice job -- I sure do love mine. Thanks for the review -- I like to see the word go out every now & then.
3/29/06 8:23 PM
Ousa said...
SUPER cute! ~Ousa
3/29/06 8:37 PM
Elona said...
That's a sweet little widget!
3/29/06 9:02 PM
Em's Summer said...
Now that is a cute wallet! :-)
3/29/06 9:23 PM
leigh7911 said...
Your wallet is so cute. I need to stop putting off buying this pattern =)
3/29/06 9:29 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Your wallet is way cuter than the one on the envelope. I want one too.
3/30/06 0:43 AM
deetlebug said...
I've made this wallet too. I use it every day. I also think that it would be better to interface the outer piece. Nice job on your wallet!
3/30/06 0:44 AM
RosieN said...
I absolutely love your choice of fabric. Do you know where I could find some? Thanks for your delightful review!
3/30/06 9:23 AM
ItzMePenny said...
Thanks for the nice comments everyone! You really ought to try this one. RosieN--I save every bit of leftover cotton because I like to hand applique and quilt. If you have a quilt store near you, check them out--they're bound to have something you like and you only need one fat eighth per wallet. By the way, I didn't mention it in my review, but I think I'll add a little applique instead of the button on the next one.
3/30/06 11:45 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Cute wallet. Great idea to sew the velcro on by hand. Makes it look better than store bought.
3/30/06 11:57 AM
Peggy L said...
This is so cute! I am seriously considering giving up the purse and using something like this in my tote bag for work. Think I'll make a pattern order from Deepika.
3/30/06 12:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 6320

photo
by: jorth

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now