SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 211 (Wonder Wallet)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1596 times 
Reviewed by:ItzMePenny
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ItzMePenny
CA USA
Member since: 12/31/05
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/06 8:13 PM
Last Updated:3/29/06 8:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $7.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
This is so cute! I am seriously considering giving up the purse and using something like this in my tote bag for work. Think I'll make a pattern order from Deepika.
3/30/06 12:18 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Cute wallet. Great idea to sew the velcro on by hand. Makes it look better than store bought.
3/30/06 11:57 AM
ItzMePenny said...
Thanks for the nice comments everyone! You really ought to try this one. RosieN--I save every bit of leftover cotton because I like to hand applique and quilt. If you have a quilt store near you, check them out--they're bound to have something you like and you only need one fat eighth per wallet. By the way, I didn't mention it in my review, but I think I'll add a little applique instead of the button on the next one.
3/30/06 11:45 AM
RosieN said...
I absolutely love your choice of fabric. Do you know where I could find some? Thanks for your delightful review!
3/30/06 9:23 AM
deetlebug said...
I've made this wallet too. I use it every day. I also think that it would be better to interface the outer piece. Nice job on your wallet!
3/30/06 0:44 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Your wallet is way cuter than the one on the envelope. I want one too.
3/30/06 0:43 AM
leigh7911 said...
Your wallet is so cute. I need to stop putting off buying this pattern =)
3/29/06 9:29 PM
Em's Summer said...
Now that is a cute wallet! :-)
3/29/06 9:23 PM
Elona said...
That's a sweet little widget!
3/29/06 9:02 PM
Ousa said...
SUPER cute! ~Ousa
3/29/06 8:37 PM
PVA said...
Nice job -- I sure do love mine. Thanks for the review -- I like to see the word go out every now & then.
3/29/06 8:23 PM
Sweeta said...
Cute! What a great way to use scraps!
3/29/06 8:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

More Info
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

More Info
Burda 7396

photo
by: MrsC NZ

Review