SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5103 (Kimono Jacket)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1347 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda L
photo

 
 
About Amanda Lstar
NY USA
Member since: 4/24/02
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/02 10:06 PM
Last Updated:10/7/02 10:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Wonderful Amanda! It is nice to see these made up in unexpected fabrics...It really opens up a lot of possibilities. Thanks for sharing the beautiful pictures...
10/7/02 10:11 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Beautiful jacket! I have just finished the Bolero Jacket & have become a LH convert; now I can see I'll have to add this pattern to my wish list, too!
10/8/02 1:06 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
very inspirational! i like your jackets better than the ones loes has on her pattern package! thank you for sharing.
10/8/02 2:00 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
The lettuce hem worked really well with this pattern - I would never have thought of doing that. Shortening the jacket really makes a difference. I think it is much more flattering that way.
10/8/02 12:37 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
People, I have seen the green velvet burn out jacket in person and I fell in love with this pattern after that. Amanda has done a great job on this. I especially love the lettuce hem lacy one. Great review Amanda. The tip on shortening the armhole is very helpful. Hopefully I can make mine in the coming few weeks and review it so that we can have this pattern in "Big Print" too!
10/8/02 2:09 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks, guys! Yes, Deepika, help us get this one into the big time!
10/8/02 9:31 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Ottobre Design 2011

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now