SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5103 (Kimono Jacket)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1348 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda L
photo

 
 
About Amanda Lstar
NY USA
Member since: 4/24/02
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/02 10:06 PM
Last Updated:10/7/02 10:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Thanks, guys! Yes, Deepika, help us get this one into the big time!
10/8/02 9:31 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
People, I have seen the green velvet burn out jacket in person and I fell in love with this pattern after that. Amanda has done a great job on this. I especially love the lettuce hem lacy one. Great review Amanda. The tip on shortening the armhole is very helpful. Hopefully I can make mine in the coming few weeks and review it so that we can have this pattern in "Big Print" too!
10/8/02 2:09 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
The lettuce hem worked really well with this pattern - I would never have thought of doing that. Shortening the jacket really makes a difference. I think it is much more flattering that way.
10/8/02 12:37 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
very inspirational! i like your jackets better than the ones loes has on her pattern package! thank you for sharing.
10/8/02 2:00 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Beautiful jacket! I have just finished the Bolero Jacket & have become a LH convert; now I can see I'll have to add this pattern to my wish list, too!
10/8/02 1:06 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Wonderful Amanda! It is nice to see these made up in unexpected fabrics...It really opens up a lot of possibilities. Thanks for sharing the beautiful pictures...
10/7/02 10:11 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now