SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7935 (Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1304 times 
Reviewed by:Mariko
photo

 
 
About Marikostar
OR USA
Member since: 1/26/03
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/06 12:31 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cambric Tea said...
First: I love the way you're wearing the tie! So stylish! It looks like you got a really great fit in the end Mariko!
3/30/06 12:53 PM
DebbyD said...
Mariko, what a beautiful blouse. I seem to be stuck on making pants, skirts and knit tops. This pattern looks great on you! I may have to try a woven blouse!
3/30/06 12:53 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Mariko, this looks great on you and is so in style this spring. I love the fabric color and the sweet femininity of the blouse. Covering the buttons in the same fabric really works. Very cute scarf. You did a great job.
3/30/06 12:59 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
deleted duplicate
3/30/06 1:01 PM
Re Becca said...
I looked at this pattern, but I didn't like the tie. I really lke your version though! I might try to make this out of charmeuse. Thanks for the fitting tips! It really fits you well.
3/30/06 1:28 PM
Peggy L said...
Looks cute and you ended up with a great fit. I like the spacing on your button - very stylish!
3/30/06 1:30 PM
Em's Summer said...
OH! You did an excellent job as I can't even tell that this pattern had some fitting issues for you. That is a really pretty top and I especially like the flutter sleeves! :-)
3/30/06 1:59 PM
BjP said...
This looks wonderful on you. Love the sleeves!
3/30/06 3:03 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very nice. The fit looks great. I hadn't realized from the pattern picture that the sleeves are open. I love your choice of semi-sheer fabric for the fluttery effect.
3/30/06 3:13 PM
quiltsammon said...
So cute!
3/30/06 3:55 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love this style of blouse and you did a wonderful job with your alterations. Congratulations.
3/30/06 5:15 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very, very attractive feminine blouse. Your fitting changes were perfect.
3/30/06 6:33 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful
3/30/06 7:52 PM
Julia Graham said...
I would never have looked twice at that pattern from the photo on the envelope, but yours is beautiful! And I like your big happy smile in the picture. :-)
3/30/06 8:00 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the feminine look of this blouse. In spite of your fitting issues, I think the blouse turned out nicely. I am beginning to like this pattern the more I see it.
3/31/06 6:15 AM
AnneM said...
It's really cute. And it looks so much nicer than the pattern drawings indicate.
3/31/06 7:25 AM
carolynw said...
Thanks for the review - from the line drawings would never have thought of getting this pattern but now I see how nice it is on you I may just go for it - nice job with the buttons!
3/31/06 8:27 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
I love this unstructured style on you, could be casual, could be dressy.
3/31/06 2:57 PM
Sweeta said...
Wow! you should be very proud this is nice work!
3/31/06 4:30 PM
JenniferBee said...
Beautiful blouse, looks really lovely, I'll be buying this pattern for my daughter
4/3/06 4:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Make your own slip

photo
by: krazyknit

Review