SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7935 (Blouse)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1304 times 
Reviewed by:Mariko
photo

 
 
About Marikostar
OR USA
Member since: 1/26/03
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 35
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/06 12:31 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cambric Tea said...
First: I love the way you're wearing the tie! So stylish! It looks like you got a really great fit in the end Mariko!
3/30/06 12:53 PM
DebbyD said...
Mariko, what a beautiful blouse. I seem to be stuck on making pants, skirts and knit tops. This pattern looks great on you! I may have to try a woven blouse!
3/30/06 12:53 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Mariko, this looks great on you and is so in style this spring. I love the fabric color and the sweet femininity of the blouse. Covering the buttons in the same fabric really works. Very cute scarf. You did a great job.
3/30/06 12:59 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
deleted duplicate
3/30/06 1:01 PM
Re Becca said...
I looked at this pattern, but I didn't like the tie. I really lke your version though! I might try to make this out of charmeuse. Thanks for the fitting tips! It really fits you well.
3/30/06 1:28 PM
Peggy L said...
Looks cute and you ended up with a great fit. I like the spacing on your button - very stylish!
3/30/06 1:30 PM
Em's Summer said...
OH! You did an excellent job as I can't even tell that this pattern had some fitting issues for you. That is a really pretty top and I especially like the flutter sleeves! :-)
3/30/06 1:59 PM
BjP said...
This looks wonderful on you. Love the sleeves!
3/30/06 3:03 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very nice. The fit looks great. I hadn't realized from the pattern picture that the sleeves are open. I love your choice of semi-sheer fabric for the fluttery effect.
3/30/06 3:13 PM
quiltsammon said...
So cute!
3/30/06 3:55 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love this style of blouse and you did a wonderful job with your alterations. Congratulations.
3/30/06 5:15 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very, very attractive feminine blouse. Your fitting changes were perfect.
3/30/06 6:33 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful
3/30/06 7:52 PM
Julia Graham said...
I would never have looked twice at that pattern from the photo on the envelope, but yours is beautiful! And I like your big happy smile in the picture. :-)
3/30/06 8:00 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the feminine look of this blouse. In spite of your fitting issues, I think the blouse turned out nicely. I am beginning to like this pattern the more I see it.
3/31/06 6:15 AM
AnneM said...
It's really cute. And it looks so much nicer than the pattern drawings indicate.
3/31/06 7:25 AM
carolynw said...
Thanks for the review - from the line drawings would never have thought of getting this pattern but now I see how nice it is on you I may just go for it - nice job with the buttons!
3/31/06 8:27 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
I love this unstructured style on you, could be casual, could be dressy.
3/31/06 2:57 PM
Sweeta said...
Wow! you should be very proud this is nice work!
3/31/06 4:30 PM
JenniferBee said...
Beautiful blouse, looks really lovely, I'll be buying this pattern for my daughter
4/3/06 4:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

No Pattern Used Memory Quilt

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1313

photo
by: marec

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now