Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: P&S A-Line & Pencil Skirt (P&S A-Line & Pencil Skirts) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1816 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
Reviewed by:Tarawebster
photo
About Tarawebsterstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/31/03
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/06 11:02 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigi Louis said...
What a pretty skirt - gorgeous fabric! I like the cut and fit on you.
3/31/06 11:12 AM
Karla Kizer said...
The shape looks perfect. There appear to be some very subtle differences between the cut of this one and the usual a-line skirt pattern. Great fabric, too.
3/31/06 11:33 AM
madhatter said...
the skirt is wonderful! i love the fabric you used, itīs such a rich colour!
3/31/06 11:36 AM
pterion said...
Very pretty! I love this classic style.
3/31/06 11:38 AM
PhyllisC said...
Terrific skirt and great review Tara! I so know what you mean about finding the perfect skirt pattern.
3/31/06 11:46 AM
MaryBeth said...
Ohhh, I think I'm jeolous! This is perfect on you. Great job!
3/31/06 12:03 PM
Sweeta said...
I love your skirt! It looks great on you!
3/31/06 4:19 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very nice, Tara. Really pretty fabric.
3/31/06 7:10 PM
LBJ said...
Thanks for the great review. I have this pattern and plan on making it soon. It's very pretty, and you're right, it's a great legnth on you.
3/31/06 7:57 PM
Ousa said...
What a beautiful skirt all around! LOVE the big roses! :) ~Ousa
3/31/06 8:25 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Very pretty skirt. I love the fabric choice. I need one of these!
3/31/06 11:15 PM
jbrewer said...
You did a great job with placement of those beautiful flowers. The skirt is lovely and fits you so very nicely. Great Job! And thanks for the detailed review.
4/1/06 7:48 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty skirt.
4/1/06 8:52 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Oh great ... another HP pattern I have to get! I love the description of the shaping at the sides ... just what I need for my hip curve! I really don't like the traditional A line that ends up being a tent on me!
4/1/06 12:14 PM
slanden99 said...
Very nice skirt! Thanks for describing how the HP skirt is different from other similar style skirts
4/1/06 6:30 PM
AnneM said...
Lovely skirt. Great review. Thanks!
4/3/06 8:11 AM
Karls_Mommy said...
This looks beautiful. Thank you for sharing! I want to try this now. :)
10/19/06 4:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 3609
photo
Review by BlossomKyl... on 10/4/08
Read Review

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Oversized Fashionista Bag
photo
Review by Sewphistic... on 2/12/11
Read Review

McCalls 6467 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6467 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3238 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 3238 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us