SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> P&S A-Line & Pencil Skirt (P&S A-Line & Pencil Skirts)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1817 times 
Reviewed by:Tarawebster
photo

 
 
About Tarawebsterstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/31/03
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/06 11:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karls_Mommy said...
This looks beautiful. Thank you for sharing! I want to try this now. :)
10/19/06 4:23 PM
AnneM said...
Lovely skirt. Great review. Thanks!
4/3/06 8:11 AM
slanden99 said...
Very nice skirt! Thanks for describing how the HP skirt is different from other similar style skirts
4/1/06 6:30 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Oh great ... another HP pattern I have to get! I love the description of the shaping at the sides ... just what I need for my hip curve! I really don't like the traditional A line that ends up being a tent on me!
4/1/06 12:14 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty skirt.
4/1/06 8:52 AM
jbrewer said...
You did a great job with placement of those beautiful flowers. The skirt is lovely and fits you so very nicely. Great Job! And thanks for the detailed review.
4/1/06 7:48 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Very pretty skirt. I love the fabric choice. I need one of these!
3/31/06 11:15 PM
Ousa said...
What a beautiful skirt all around! LOVE the big roses! :) ~Ousa
3/31/06 8:25 PM
LBJ said...
Thanks for the great review. I have this pattern and plan on making it soon. It's very pretty, and you're right, it's a great legnth on you.
3/31/06 7:57 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very nice, Tara. Really pretty fabric.
3/31/06 7:10 PM
Sweeta said...
I love your skirt! It looks great on you!
3/31/06 4:19 PM
MaryBeth said...
Ohhh, I think I'm jeolous! This is perfect on you. Great job!
3/31/06 12:03 PM
PhyllisC said...
Terrific skirt and great review Tara! I so know what you mean about finding the perfect skirt pattern.
3/31/06 11:46 AM
pterion said...
Very pretty! I love this classic style.
3/31/06 11:38 AM
madhatter said...
the skirt is wonderful! i love the fabric you used, itīs such a rich colour!
3/31/06 11:36 AM
Karla Kizer said...
The shape looks perfect. There appear to be some very subtle differences between the cut of this one and the usual a-line skirt pattern. Great fabric, too.
3/31/06 11:33 AM
Gigi Louis said...
What a pretty skirt - gorgeous fabric! I like the cut and fit on you.
3/31/06 11:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now