SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> 033106 (Empire Semi Princess Blouse)

Viewed 1636 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 196
Favored by: 394 people
patterns reviewed: 183
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/06 12:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnurse2 said...
I LOVE this pattern and wish it was available commercially. Great job. Wish I could use Pattern Boutique like you do. Have the program. Have never used it.
6/27/06 8:15 AM
twistedangel said...
I've have got to get PMB! Your projects are so very encouraging.
4/4/06 5:10 PM
NancyGT said...
I loved your comments about the fish blob test run - and will incorporate that into my next project. Best to make every effort pay off! The blouse fits beautifully on you so am sure that all your work will pay off.
4/2/06 11:11 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
That is a gorgeous fabric, so pretty & summery. Hope FL lets you use it frequently!
4/1/06 9:39 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely blouse Debbie!
4/1/06 8:30 PM
CarolynGM said...
You could grade this one into several sizes and sell quite a few patterns! You people who use the PMB software seem to have so much fun with it and create such perfect fitting stylish garments! I don't know how much longer I can resist buying it.
4/1/06 7:57 PM
Vonnevo said...
Very stylish and beautifully made Debbie. I appreciate your wonderful reviews, thank you for the time and thought spent in producing them :)
4/1/06 7:16 PM
PVA said...
Debbie, thank you for another great detailed review! Your blouse is just exactly what I love in a cotton shirt, especially during the really hot summer months. With the skirt it makes for a really crisp cool look, a very "finished-look". Love it!
4/1/06 6:54 PM
PVA said...
Debbie, thank you for another great detailed review! Mega thanks for all the photos! Your blouse is just exactly what I love in a cotton shirt, especially during the really hot summer months. With the skirt it makes for a really crisp cool look, a very "finished-look". Love it!
4/1/06 6:52 PM
Mary Gillette said...
Debbie, Your blouse is fabulous and looks wonderful on you! Great job.
4/1/06 6:26 PM
drsue said...
Love your blouse! Would you believe I just finished faux flat felling my jeans jacket and did it on my regular machine???? Didn't even think about the coverstitch (Hits head against wall.)
4/1/06 5:22 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Wow - very clever of you. Perfect shirt. Even the placement of the print is well thought out.
4/1/06 5:19 PM
Danvillegirl said...
You are definitely one of the queens of PMB. What a great blouse. Very helpful and informative review.
4/1/06 5:04 PM
frame said...
Your blouse looks terrific. Better than RTW! Great fit.
4/1/06 3:52 PM
Hilary said...
Debbie, your blouse is *wonderful* I had been resisting the urge to buy pattern software, but you are wearing me down, girl!! I even like the "fish blobs" version :o) Thanks for such a great review! And btw, I printed off your friend's tutorial-a big thanks for her, too!
4/1/06 3:16 PM
FloraNature said...
Very beautiful! I found it very helpful to look at the line drawing especially, as I'm making an empire tunic right now, with the empire section at about the same place. Hope mine turns out to be as flattering as yours!
4/1/06 3:16 PM
Ladyslipper said...
I love your blouses. Stylish, yet comfortable. Thanks for providing such wonderfully detailed reviews.
4/1/06 3:07 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Monica, Keen eye! There is dyed-to-match grosgrain ribbon stitched onto the under placket. Also, the facings are topstitched with a triple loopy coverstitch. I contemplated the loopy CS detail but decided it would get lost in the print. I'll keep it in mind for another time.
4/1/06 1:30 PM
Monica Walker said...
Debbie, Great job on the pattern, construction, and the detailed review. You instruct and inspire. On the original shirt, it looks like there is something decorative going down the front placket. Is it a stitch treatment, or is the detail woven into the fabric?
4/1/06 1:26 PM
PhyllisC said...
Really great Debbie - your custom touches are wonderful. The fabric is perfect too!
4/1/06 1:23 PM
Mariko said...
A wonderful work Debbie! Wow, I only knew the name "Wild Ginger" (thought just as one of pattern makers) but did not know about this software. Your blouse is so beautiful, just like RTW! I see many cute tops at shops and look like the construction is so simple. But they costs almost $100 even for a tiny bit of cotton fabric. I am going to look into this "Wild Ginger" thing. Thank you and please keep posting great reviews with this!
4/1/06 1:10 PM
Awlful said...
Your ability with Pattern Editor is really inspiring. Please keep posting reviews such as this one. Thanks.
4/1/06 12:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

No Pattern Used Chevron Maxi

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
Monkeysbug Festival Bustle Skirt

photo
by: p3patch

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now