SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3108 (Panel skirt,varied views)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1437 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 199
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 186
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/06 5:30 PM
Last Updated:6/17/07 4:34 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"When I originially made this pattern, I used large for waist and changed to medium from the hip down. I was concerned that this may not work this time, so decided to use large throughout. Should I make this skirt again, I will use the medium through hip unless, I significantly change in size." Hi Linda!! (I don't know if you'll receive notice of this ? but...) My "waist" is 35-1/2" and hips 40"... Sounds like I could make an XL waist and tailor down to a M hips?? Or, is this going to end up too big?? HARD to know when you're looking at these funny pattern pieces, eh?? Maybe it would make sense to do a waist-to-hip muslin?? Thanks for your help!!
5/20/09 3:48 PM
Lynnelle said...
very nicely done
6/18/07 10:36 AM
Sharon M said...
that fabric is so beautiful sewn into this skirt.
6/17/07 10:07 PM
cindy-lou said...
I Love teh silk lining and the way you lined each piece-- thanks for the detailed description!
6/17/07 9:51 PM
CarolynGM said...
Absolutely beautiful skirt. Great choice of techniques for your eyelet.
6/17/07 6:02 PM
cmarie12 said...
Linda - the fabric really makes this new skirt! I really like it so much!
6/17/07 4:35 PM
VivianZ said...
I have made this skirt 2 times, once in a light weight wool window pane with deconstructed seams, and once in a light weight stretch denim. It is a great pattern.
8/21/06 2:32 PM
jnamcd said...
I like the idea, too regarding the casing and the elastic. I might try that sometime! Thanks for the review! Great job!
4/4/06 5:59 PM
Pam in Amsterdam said...
nice skirt, Linda. What a great idea about casing elastic. I've had the problem for some weeks, I was thinking the casing was too wide, but the stitch in the ditch will solve the problem. My fabric is stretch velvet, knee length.
4/2/06 6:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

More Info
Vogue Patterns 9949 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review