SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2871 (DKNY skirt and jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1191 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 453 (patterns: 420)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 122 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/06 2:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chriscot said... (5/27/06 3:00 PM) Reply
Thank you for this review. I have been considering this pattern and you have more than convinced me that it is a good one.
SueV said... (4/3/06 11:27 AM) Reply
Ousa: the only reason my sewing area is organized is because it ws just redone and so it hasn't been used that much, but give it time and it will be a big heap where I can't find anything. RobynB Yes, I want to make the jacket, isn't it interesting and nice. Could you buy the vogue pattern from their website at 50% off? Or how about i buy it for you at the next sale and mail it to you?
RobynB said... (4/2/06 11:06 PM) Reply
I love this pattern, Sue. I tried to buy it when Vogue was on sale for $5 here in Melbourne a couple of weeks ago - it was the only one I really wanted and I missed out. I adore the look of the jacket. Are you going to make it? I have some fabric in mind for the skirt, so it looks like I'll have to shell out the $25 or so and buy it at regular price. Looks like it might be worth it. Thanks for the review. Your skirt is very graceful.
Tiner W said... (4/2/06 9:29 PM) Reply
So very pretty!
Ousa said... (4/2/06 5:20 PM) Reply
Super cute skirt! I could totally see it with a tank top and sandals....very summery and very girlie! :) I'm also in awe of how organized you sewing area looks....ugh, mine is a disaster! Lol! ~Ousa
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 104

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 104

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details