SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2871 (DKNY skirt and jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1196 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 466 (patterns: 433)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 127 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/06 2:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chriscot said... (5/27/06 3:00 PM) Reply
Thank you for this review. I have been considering this pattern and you have more than convinced me that it is a good one.
SueV said... (4/3/06 11:27 AM) Reply
Ousa: the only reason my sewing area is organized is because it ws just redone and so it hasn't been used that much, but give it time and it will be a big heap where I can't find anything. RobynB Yes, I want to make the jacket, isn't it interesting and nice. Could you buy the vogue pattern from their website at 50% off? Or how about i buy it for you at the next sale and mail it to you?
RobynB said... (4/2/06 11:06 PM) Reply
I love this pattern, Sue. I tried to buy it when Vogue was on sale for $5 here in Melbourne a couple of weeks ago - it was the only one I really wanted and I missed out. I adore the look of the jacket. Are you going to make it? I have some fabric in mind for the skirt, so it looks like I'll have to shell out the $25 or so and buy it at regular price. Looks like it might be worth it. Thanks for the review. Your skirt is very graceful.
Tiner W said... (4/2/06 9:29 PM) Reply
So very pretty!
Ousa said... (4/2/06 5:20 PM) Reply
Super cute skirt! I could totally see it with a tank top and sandals....very summery and very girlie! :) I'm also in awe of how organized you sewing area looks....ugh, mine is a disaster! Lol! ~Ousa
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1913

photo
by: Willowwear...

Review