SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2871 (DKNY skirt and jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1191 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/06 2:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chriscot said...
Thank you for this review. I have been considering this pattern and you have more than convinced me that it is a good one.
5/27/06 3:00 PM
SueV said...
Ousa: the only reason my sewing area is organized is because it ws just redone and so it hasn't been used that much, but give it time and it will be a big heap where I can't find anything. RobynB Yes, I want to make the jacket, isn't it interesting and nice. Could you buy the vogue pattern from their website at 50% off? Or how about i buy it for you at the next sale and mail it to you?
4/3/06 11:27 AM
RobynB said...
I love this pattern, Sue. I tried to buy it when Vogue was on sale for $5 here in Melbourne a couple of weeks ago - it was the only one I really wanted and I missed out. I adore the look of the jacket. Are you going to make it? I have some fabric in mind for the skirt, so it looks like I'll have to shell out the $25 or so and buy it at regular price. Looks like it might be worth it. Thanks for the review. Your skirt is very graceful.
4/2/06 11:06 PM
Tiner W said...
So very pretty!
4/2/06 9:29 PM
Ousa said...
Super cute skirt! I could totally see it with a tank top and sandals....very summery and very girlie! :) I'm also in awe of how organized you sewing area looks....ugh, mine is a disaster! Lol! ~Ousa
4/2/06 5:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

More Info
Burda 7515

photo
by: JuliN

Review