SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> Sewing for Toddlers Book (Pants with side seams)

32 more reviews
Viewed 1376 times 
Reviewed by:khurtdvm
photo

 
 
About khurtdvmstarstar
Member since: 8/6/04
Reviews: 141 (patterns: 130)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/06 12:34 PM
Last Updated:5/16/06 4:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said... (5/17/06 12:08 PM) Reply
Cute shorts - your photo album is full of nice projects!
JDpenelope said... (5/17/06 9:21 AM) Reply
As you say, this master-pattern book is handy for using up leftover fabric. I use it often for shorts, swing shorts, pjs, capris, etc, for my dgds and for charity projects, depending on the kind and amount of fabric on hand. The Toddler book includes 1 1/2 inches in the crotch for a diaper -- If your toddler isn't in diapers, you can get a better fit by eliminating that. I have also used the instructions from the Sewing for Children book to make swing shorts for little girls.
guillorypr said... (4/6/06 11:32 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I have the book, but as of yet I haven't amde aything.
Mary Stiefer said... (4/5/06 7:27 PM) Reply
Your DS certainly looks like he is enjoying wearing these shorts. Oh to have a Mom to make me a summer wardrobe. I'm sure as he gets older he will be thrilled to have "custom Mom-Made" clothes.
Hilary said... (4/3/06 5:04 PM) Reply
Cute shorts for a cute little guy! I love the fabric choice. I need to make some summer shorts for my DD, I should do these-nice and quick!
Ousa said... (4/3/06 4:02 PM) Reply
What a cutie, and the shorts look great on him! I LOVE that style for my kids during the summer too! ~Ousa
pterion said... (4/3/06 12:54 PM) Reply
Cute shorts and an adorable little boy! He looks like he is enjoying his Hawaiian pants.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: acanuck

Review
Simplicity 1282

photo
by: egreen42

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Pattern Details