SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> Sewing for Toddlers Book (Pants with side seams)

32 more reviews
Viewed 1376 times 
Reviewed by:khurtdvm
photo

 
 
About khurtdvmstarstar
Member since: 8/6/04
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/06 12:34 PM
Last Updated:5/16/06 4:33 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Cute shorts - your photo album is full of nice projects!
5/17/06 12:08 PM
JDpenelope said...
As you say, this master-pattern book is handy for using up leftover fabric. I use it often for shorts, swing shorts, pjs, capris, etc, for my dgds and for charity projects, depending on the kind and amount of fabric on hand. The Toddler book includes 1 1/2 inches in the crotch for a diaper -- If your toddler isn't in diapers, you can get a better fit by eliminating that. I have also used the instructions from the Sewing for Children book to make swing shorts for little girls.
5/17/06 9:21 AM
guillorypr said...
Thanks for the review. I have the book, but as of yet I haven't amde aything.
4/6/06 11:32 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Your DS certainly looks like he is enjoying wearing these shorts. Oh to have a Mom to make me a summer wardrobe. I'm sure as he gets older he will be thrilled to have "custom Mom-Made" clothes.
4/5/06 7:27 PM
Hilary said...
Cute shorts for a cute little guy! I love the fabric choice. I need to make some summer shorts for my DD, I should do these-nice and quick!
4/3/06 5:04 PM
Ousa said...
What a cutie, and the shorts look great on him! I LOVE that style for my kids during the summer too! ~Ousa
4/3/06 4:02 PM
pterion said...
Cute shorts and an adorable little boy! He looks like he is enjoying his Hawaiian pants.
4/3/06 12:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-118

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Other GertiesBook

photo
by: LDT2011

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now