SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> Sewing for Toddlers Book (Pants with side seams)

32 more reviews
Viewed 1376 times 
Reviewed by:khurtdvm
photo

 
 
About khurtdvmstarstar
Member since: 8/6/04
Reviews: 141 (patterns: 130)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/06 12:34 PM
Last Updated:5/16/06 4:33 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details

Other Projects by khurtdvm using this Pattern

photophotophoto

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said... (5/17/06 12:08 PM) Reply
Cute shorts - your photo album is full of nice projects!
JDpenelope said... (5/17/06 9:21 AM) Reply
As you say, this master-pattern book is handy for using up leftover fabric. I use it often for shorts, swing shorts, pjs, capris, etc, for my dgds and for charity projects, depending on the kind and amount of fabric on hand. The Toddler book includes 1 1/2 inches in the crotch for a diaper -- If your toddler isn't in diapers, you can get a better fit by eliminating that. I have also used the instructions from the Sewing for Children book to make swing shorts for little girls.
guillorypr said... (4/6/06 11:32 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I have the book, but as of yet I haven't amde aything.
Mary Stiefer said... (4/5/06 7:27 PM) Reply
Your DS certainly looks like he is enjoying wearing these shorts. Oh to have a Mom to make me a summer wardrobe. I'm sure as he gets older he will be thrilled to have "custom Mom-Made" clothes.
Hilary said... (4/3/06 5:04 PM) Reply
Cute shorts for a cute little guy! I love the fabric choice. I need to make some summer shorts for my DD, I should do these-nice and quick!
Ousa said... (4/3/06 4:02 PM) Reply
What a cutie, and the shorts look great on him! I LOVE that style for my kids during the summer too! ~Ousa
pterion said... (4/3/06 12:54 PM) Reply
Cute shorts and an adorable little boy! He looks like he is enjoying his Hawaiian pants.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

New Look 6386

photo
by: julliams

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Pattern Details