SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> Sewing for Toddlers Book (Pants with side seams)

32 more reviews
Viewed 1376 times 
Reviewed by:khurtdvm
photo

 
 
About khurtdvmstarstar
Member since: 8/6/04
Reviews: 141 (patterns: 130)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/06 12:34 PM
Last Updated:5/16/06 4:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said... (5/17/06 12:08 PM) Reply
Cute shorts - your photo album is full of nice projects!
JDpenelope said... (5/17/06 9:21 AM) Reply
As you say, this master-pattern book is handy for using up leftover fabric. I use it often for shorts, swing shorts, pjs, capris, etc, for my dgds and for charity projects, depending on the kind and amount of fabric on hand. The Toddler book includes 1 1/2 inches in the crotch for a diaper -- If your toddler isn't in diapers, you can get a better fit by eliminating that. I have also used the instructions from the Sewing for Children book to make swing shorts for little girls.
guillorypr said... (4/6/06 11:32 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I have the book, but as of yet I haven't amde aything.
Mary Stiefer said... (4/5/06 7:27 PM) Reply
Your DS certainly looks like he is enjoying wearing these shorts. Oh to have a Mom to make me a summer wardrobe. I'm sure as he gets older he will be thrilled to have "custom Mom-Made" clothes.
Hilary said... (4/3/06 5:04 PM) Reply
Cute shorts for a cute little guy! I love the fabric choice. I need to make some summer shorts for my DD, I should do these-nice and quick!
Ousa said... (4/3/06 4:02 PM) Reply
What a cutie, and the shorts look great on him! I LOVE that style for my kids during the summer too! ~Ousa
pterion said... (4/3/06 12:54 PM) Reply
Cute shorts and an adorable little boy! He looks like he is enjoying his Hawaiian pants.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2005-101B

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Pattern Details
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review