Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2719 (Vogue Couture Retro Dress) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1463 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Liana
photo
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/06 2:53 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rustybobn said...
It looks great, Liana. Thanks for the description of how you altered with your saran wrap block
4/5/06 8:30 AM
said...
Liana, that turned out great. I like the collar.
4/5/06 9:01 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Nice top.
4/5/06 9:49 AM
touran said...
That is so beautiful. I never thought of it as a shirt. And the fit is perfect.
4/5/06 12:02 PM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful blouse!
4/5/06 1:41 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I really like this blouse. Great step by steps you've shown us.
4/5/06 4:38 PM
lmg said...
Thanks for all the great info on alterations using the Saran block. Lovely comfortable looking blouse.
4/5/06 7:56 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a great blouse this turned out to be. I like your modified collar way better than the original. Very creative use of an unusual pattern. Congratulations on your successful experiment!!
4/5/06 11:39 PM
Riordan said...
Wonderful blouse--beautifully fitted. I like your new collar, too.
4/6/06 0:41 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful blouse and wonderful pics! So good to hear from you again. I always enjoy your reviews. Billie
4/6/06 6:15 AM
BSYMPLS said...
Another great blouse and very informative review. I really like the shape of your revised collar.
4/6/06 7:50 AM
Debbie Cook said...
I love the way you took a dress pattern, saw a blouse and made it a reality with superb results!
4/6/06 7:57 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice top out of this dress pattern. Great job on your fitting.
4/6/06 8:19 AM
PixieCat said...
Looks beautiful and I love the color!
4/6/06 4:50 PM
Diane E said...
What a pretty blouse! I have admired this pattern for eons, and I love what you've done with it.
6/29/06 12:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Butterick 5214
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 7/28/08
Read Review

Simplicity 1406 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1406 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8358 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )
Vogue 8358 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's M4550 Men's Costumes
photo
Review by canadianri... on 4/27/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us